Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was awesome I would give it a five star.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Staff was friendly, place was great and breakfast was amazing. The place was spotless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Nice hotel, but certainly not a **** hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We stayed at the hotel for a week. The things I liked: The hotel has a good location, close to Preveza, Parga and you can get to Lefcada for an hour or so. The hotel stuff is really good, friendly and welcoming. The pool is also very nice and clean! The breakfast was good as well. The things I didnt like are following: I didn't like our room. The room is specious, but looked kinda poor and old. I didn't like the smell of the room ( the smell of the furniture, even towels). we were at first flour- witch means no bacony and dealing with the ants!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Loved it wish I stayed longer so quiet yet so beautiful. Awesome to have a normal shower again. Price was so unrealistic including breakfast and slippers and the pool was unreal. Will return to stay longer
5 out of 5
by Anastasia from Melbourne

Kanali Beach, Preveza

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was immaculate and the staff were simply amazing. If you are visiting the area, this is where you stay!
5 out of 5
by Svein from Norge

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk god service, alltid hjelpsomme og hyggelig personale, rent og pent, flott svømmebasseng, god frokost, ingenting å klage på!
4 out of 5
by ANDREAS from Crete

A nice hotel in Canali, Preveza.

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in nice location, very near the beach quite and pleasant. The room is spacious, clean with free WI-FI. In nearby fish restaurants you can have very fresh and tasty fish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great relaxing time away from the crowds!

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 1-week family vacation at the The Ionian Theoxenia Hotel. During our stay the hotel was very quiet and atmosphere was relaxed - the private hotel pool gets an extra mention. It was low-season (early June) and it felt like staying in a very private and exclusive resort in that sense. We enjoyed great service by the staff, who all very helpful and friendly.The breakfast was recommended by earlier reviews, but we were a little disappointed for the lack of more fresh fruits and stronger coffee!! The location of the hotel is quite far from sites and nice popular beaches, so rental car is a must to get around, but the main highway is just a minute drive from the hotel. A great place to relax and spend a little time in your own peace, away from the tourist-filled areas like Parga. Greatly Recommed for families!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Geheimtip für Erholung

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Sehr freundliche, aufmerksame Mitarbeiter. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber. Familiäre Atmosphäre. Tageslicht in allen Räumen und ausreichend Parkplätze.
Cons: Im Vorfeld besser auf die einsame Lage hinweisen. Restaurant sollte man nicht erwähnen, da es nur Snacks gibt - keine Speisekarte. Taxipreise.
Location: Hotel am kilometerlangen Strand von Kanali Beach. Kaum Infrastruktur. Städte Preveza (20 km) und Parga (46 km) entfernt oder Natur
Hotel liegt nur 200m vom Strand entfernt. Hoteleigene Liegen vorhanden. Kanali ist ein kleiner Ort mit nur einem Minimarkt, Bäcker und Apotheke. Einfache Tavernen zu Fuß erreichbar. Gute Restaurants nur mit Auto / Taxi. Man sollte unbedingt einen Mietwagen ab Flughafen buchen, da sonst keine Touren in die wirklich tolle Umgebung möglich sind. Sehr ruhig - ausgedehnte Strandspaziergänge möglich.
5 out of 5
by Jugoslav from NJ

Hidden gem

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel close to the beach. Exceptionally friendly stuff and perfect condition of object and rooms. Clean and comfortable. Great pool. Perfect location for quite vacation and for exploring surrounding areas (Lefkada is short drive away).
5 out of 5
by NIKOLETA from Κέρκυρα


Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Υπέροχο τα περάσαμε φανταστικά!!!