Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very pleasant comfortable hotel great breakfast

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: comfy bed , pleasant room, friendly polite staff, great breakfast.
Cons: paper and pen available in room, bike hire or laid on transport to town
Location: Perveza town with its beach
Comfortable clean great pool pleasant staff, great buffet breakfast. Lovely Terrace and views over water. Quiet. The only draw back is you need a car as there is no bus service only taxis . It is 30 minutes walk from Preveza town and longer to the nearest beach. No bicycle hire is available in the area as a form of transport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stopover

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Great staff. Extremely comfortable room and bed, hotel slightly outdated but would def stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tegenvaller

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: De inkomstbalie en receptioniste
Cons: De vloerbedekking is toe aan vervanging
Location: Overal ver vandaan
Op foto's heel mooi in het echt teleurstellend , restaurant beneden alle peil
4 out of 5
by Jan Åke from Stockholm

nice time in Greece

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
for the price, an experience over expectation. friendly and professional personnel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Βολική τοποθεσία, καλή σχέση ποιότητας τιμής, ευγενικό προσωπικό και πάντα πρόθυμο να μας εξυπηρετήσει.
2 out of 5
by Barbro from Farsta

En rysare

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ligger en bit utanför staden vilket är tråkigt då service och kvalité på hotellet är som en minus tvåa. Äcklig heltäckningsmatta sedan 70-talet, kan bara tänka mig vad som kryper där under. Det var som att flytta tiden 30 år tillbaka i tiden gällande service. Rekommenderar att boka hotel i Preveza stad. Ni behöver ingen pool då det finns massor av fina stränder att besöka dagtid och mysigt på kvällarna att strosa i gränderna inne i Preveza.
5 out of 5
by stina from Copenhagen

Wonderful hotel with a very nice pool

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with a nice and very large pool area. Great service all over the hotel. We loved it and will be back for sure!
2 out of 5
by Kim from Stockholm

Saknar känsla för service

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Låt inte den vackra marmorn och kristallkronorna lura dig, hotellet är smutsigt med en gamal heltäckningsmatta från 1970 talet. Badrum helt ok. Men läget är bra om du har bil annars boka inne i Preveza stad. Poolen är ingen höjdare, är du här på semester så besöker du alla fina stränder istället. Frukosten är klassiskt grekisk utan finess. Billigt hotel men smutsigt, personal till frukost jobbar som om de var livrädda att smutsa ned sin vita skjorta. Jag kommer inte bo här igen.
4 out of 5
by Ioannis. from Norge/Hellas

Strålende hotell

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hadde et kjempefint opphold på Margarona i seks dager. Veldig fint hotell med utrolig hyggelige ansatte, spesielt i resepsjonen. Veldig bra rengjøring på rommene/hotellet, det eneste minuset er at det er tepper i korridorene og på rommene og de var flekkete mange steder. Vi ville absolutt ha foretrukket parkett gulv eller noe lignende som er lettere å rengjøre. Nydelig frokost buffet. Hotellet ligger for seg selv, for langt unna sentrum og strender til at man kan gå. Vi leide bil under hele oppholdet, men ellers er man avhengig av taxi. Flott bassengområde på hotellet. Vi reiser gjerne tilbake.