Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centre ville et sur le port

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Calme, luxueux, parking, excellent ét complet petit déjeuner. Personnel accueillant. Excellente situation en ville et sur le port ét très calme.
5 out of 5
by Colin from West Sussex, England

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
lovely hotel in a good area. Lots of bars / Restaraunts nearby along with the harbour.
5 out of 5
by Stefan from Sweden

Stay at this hotel.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderfully, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms perfect and the breakfast superb. Highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from בת ים

Relaxing place

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We come for one night,we will bake again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

An excellent base to explore western Greece

Posted May 19, 2016
A very nice hotel right on the sea front and only a minute or two to dozens of restaurants and tavernas. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel with a great location

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for two nights and definitely staying again if visiting Preveza.
5 out of 5
by Robin from Chelmsford

Super staff

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
A superb stay with friendly staff who made it a memorable trip. Just nine rooms make this an intimate place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

A Gem

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The staff were delightful, welcoming and helpful. Everything was very tasteful. The breakfast buffet was good. We hope to be able to go again.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Close to the sea. A Greek holiday resort. Many tavernas and bars. Site of Nicopolis, built after Battle of Actium and Museum nearby.
It was an absolute delight to stay at this gorgeous little hotel which was originally the home of Captain George Potamianos. In 1973 it was repurchased by his family and who restored it as a hotel. It has a very interesting history. In the reception area there is an enlarged photo showing the visit of Princess Marie Bonaparte in 1912 after the town was liberated from the Turks in 1912. There are many pictures of the Captain's sailing ships and an attractive lounge/library. It is beautifully furnished using antiques of the period, tasteful modern soft furnishings and very comfortable beds. It is absolutely spotless. Our stay was split into two - six nights - followed by a week away - and then one night. We were very touched to find a handwritten card saying 'Welcome home' on our return. The staff looked after us very well, and organised taxis for our visit to the archaeological site and museum. Unfortunately it was too late in the year [end September/early October] for us to participate in the locally organised trips to places of interest. We hope to go again and take advantage of these. There are many tavernas and bars - a wide choice of eating places. The hotel has two bicycles which guests may use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Dejligt hotel. Fin arkitektur, centralt, men relativt stille.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
summa, summarum: "alles bestens"