Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel if visiting Renault Flain Factory

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close to where I needed to go for the meeting at Renault Flain Factory
Cons: Time for Campanili to improve their interior décor, it is looking dated
Location: Not many restaurants near by, it is an industrial area, the Chinese Buffet is about 15 minutes walk
I think the hotel was expensive for a standard type of room.
2 out of 5
by Telma from Los Angeles

No communication!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
No telephone in the first room. No English speaking personnel.
3 out of 5
by Mick from West Midlands

Hotel & Restaurant OK but noisy in the morning.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here often as it is close to my place of work in this area. The hotel and restaurant are fine - it is sometimes noisy at 0530 ish as there are deliveries or from the company adjacent. Other than that its OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Office trip

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Does what it says on the tin.
3 out of 5
by Richard from York

Good Value for an overnight stop-over

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
No surprise accommodation, it does exactly what it says on the tin! A special mention for the Staff however who were really attentive and pleasant. The building was a little tired, but maintained & very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but a little noisy,

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, food and staff. The area is very noisy in the early morning due to local businesses and heavy vehicle movements. Overall good place to stay in this area.
4 out of 5
by j smith from Norfolk, united kingdom

noisy first night but second night was better

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
My trip to France was for a memorial ceremony as my grandfather is buried in Aubergenville. The hotel is one we have used before and we've been happy in the past. The first night was very noisy with kids running around till the early hours, I think a family party was taking place and many relatives were staying at the hotel. The second night was quieter and we had a more enjoyable stay. The only problem on the morning of checking out there was limited breakfast facilities. Sadly due to some staff problem in the kitchens. Apart from that the stay was satisfactory and we may consider using it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resterant

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
Good Hotel Nice rooms Hotel resterant expensive No control on residents after hours In the night when people trying to sleep But will use the hotel again
4 out of 5
by Joseph from IANNACONE

clean and great value

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels
Wonderful staff and well-maintained!
2 out of 5
by Steph from Sussex, UK

Not for couples or families.

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Easy to find and parking easy
Cons: Restaurant service.
Internet access extremely slow - perhaps because room was furthest away from main hotel and reception area, but was not that far. Service in restaurant extremely poor - and food was not great.. We had to ask several times for items that were supposed to accompany meals.. Also, hotel had "run out" of a basic ingredient that was part of one of the meals we selected. We only ate once there, as we were so unhappy with our first experience. Room Ok, but plumbing poor.. Maintenance came to fix non flushing toilet, but it still flushed far too slowly.. Kept awake all night with same issue in rooms upstairs. Parking space was good. Hotel seemed primarily to cater for 1 night business travellers.