Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton, Warwickshire

Another good stay

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, great comfy bed, good shower, friendly staff.
Cons: As above, faulty kettle and room rate.
I stayed in a Superior room, which was modern and comfortable. Super comfy bed and pillows, clean, quiet, great shower, staff were friendly. The negative and minor issue was that the kettle didn't stop boiling and so I scalded my hand the first time I used it on the steam, but once I realised this, I was vigilant to switch it off in good time. This was reported to the front desk. I also think the rate was pricey (£80 per night with no breakfast). Otherwise a very comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Ok

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Hotel OK but could do with a refresh.Breakfast very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Comfortable hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly. Convenient
Cons: Free wifi everywhere
Location: Epping quaint
Clean room. Friendly staff. Convenient. Why do I have to write more????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Good location but hotel in need of refurbishment.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The location as it is the only hotel in Epping.
Cons: Refurbishment of rooms and a leisure centre.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the High Street with a number of shops and a good choice of restaurants.
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Room is accessed through car park and as were staying New Years Eve it was extremely cold. Not sure why the walkway couldn't be covered in. The room was ok but in need of refurbishment, especially the bathroom. We found the bed uncomfortable, the television picture kept 'breaking up' and the view of a huge pylon directly outside the window was disappointing. Shame that with all that land to the side that the hotel couldn't invest in a leisure centre. This would benefit hotel residents and locals alike.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Horrible stay, booked a room for 3 people and was only provided with a double bed! Was told payment would be taken at check in but it was taken as soon as i booked, then at check in they charged me another £100 without explaining what it was for and i still havent received this back yet. Room was old and tired and the bath tub was disgusting. Would not recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Cornwall

great stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
my stay was fab the staff were lovely so friendly, very helpful too ,I will definately be recommending your hotel and most definately be back,,thankyou foa a great stay xx
4 out of 5
by Neil from Teignmouth Devon

European tour

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Everything fine , except for noisey guests who slammed doors at 3.30am until 4.30am , not the hotel's fault but very tiring , grand finale 6am until 7.30 am noisy " Love in " Next room , what a stud
3 out of 5
by Seven from Motherwell

Customer service was rubbish

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
The reception staff wete friendly however the girl behind the bar was very rude. She had no cistpmer service skills and had no patience at all even huffing when i asked for a drink.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
I had to check in early for an onward journey into London; I was met by Angela at the reception - such a lovely lady and nothing was too much trouble. They made sure I was able to access my room. The only negatives I would say about this room (52) was, the bathroom could do with updating and looked a little tired; also I was woken early next morning by the ticking and banging of the radiator (despite me having turned this off completely the night before.) I had such a comfortable and quiet night, and thank the lovely staff I met.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels