Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aquana its a fabulous resort for families

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The food is fabulous and seafood is so fresh. We ate 98% of their menu and even had special requests and the chef was happy to make it for us.
Cons: The staff dont smile much and not much water sports on the resort
Location: Perfect location Central to all amenities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

amazing hotel with wonderfully attentive staff

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Wotif
Amazing location, Such friendly and attentive staff- they couldn't do enough for us. Whisk the kids away to have fun while you relax round the pool with a cocktail! The kayaks and paddle boards were perfect for exploring the island opposite the resort- kids loved falling in to the safe lagoon and splashing about. Great snorkelling off island in front of resort too. Recommend getting a taxi transfer from airport (about 4,000 VT) rather than the resort's transfer tho.
4 out of 5
by marie noëlle from Nouméa

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Équipe (bilingue) très sympa et dévouée avec les enfants. Seul hic, pas de petit coin cuisine et salle de bain très sommaire avec eau chaude capricieuse.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful relaxing holiday with young kids

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Everything.
What a delightful experience. I knew it would be good, based on previous reviews but it surpassed all expectations. The staff were attentive and friendly. The nannies were wonderful. We spent 8 days at Aquana with a 1 year old and 4 year old. What a treat to be able to feed the kids early and then linger over our own dinner and drinks while they played nearby with the nannies. The resort is situated on a beautiful lagoon and you can kayak across to a beautiful beach. The lovely Gilbert can drop you out to a deserted island for a few hours at high tide where you can snorkel and picnic. Nice to have a bit of space and privacy in a 2 bedroom bungalow. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone, but especially to families with young children who want a relaxing break. None of us wanted to leave. Thank you Aquana!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Real holiday for parents

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The bungalow was ideal for us as there were 2 bedrooms with a comfortable living area and shaded outside area with hammocks!
Cons: It would be great if there were more free shuttle services.
Since our daughter doesn't have any sibling we as a parents often need to spend quite some time being playmates with her so we wanted to stay somewhere she could play with other kids hopefully under the eyes of caretaker. Then here it was! The resort was isolated and environment was safe, several nannies always around kids and they take really good care of them. We were so pleased that we could send off our daughter to the Kids club with no worry and had quiet time and even some meals alone. We were quite impressed that all the staff were flexible and they do what needs to be done no matter if it is their role or not. Our daughter had a great time and we as parents were able to enjoy really lazy holiday for the first time since our daughter was born. Friendly atmosphere and staff made us not to care about the few small inconveniences!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice for 5 nights

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice for 5 nights
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Paradise!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
I have just returned from a week at Aquana with my husband and two daughters ages 3 and 1 and can't speak highly enough of the place. We have been to some amazing 5 star resorts around Europe and the Middle East so didn't set our expectations too high with booking a 3.5 star resort but were blown away by how lovely it was! There was literally nothing to fault! The 2 bedroom villa was huge and spotlessly clean, the food delicious and very large portions and we were surprised to get the most amazing amuse bouche before every dinner! The staff were so lovely and helpful and helped us plan our trips (thanks to Gilbert for recommending The Hideaway when we said we were searching for amazing snorkelling and boy was it amazing!) the biggest thing for us were the nannies who were always on hand to help with our little ones. They would walk out baby around in the pram while she had her first nap, take our 3 year old in the trampoline or crab hunting or sit and watch a movie with her. We found ourselves having breakfast together alone, drinking afternoon cocktails and actually getting to talk to each other and then eating dinner together every day! We feel so refreshed and relaxed and still had an amazing holiday playing with the children but just with an extra pair or two of hands to help us. Fabulous fabulous place, thank you to everyone that made it so lovely and we can't wait to see you all next year :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

An ideal family resort.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The best features of this resort are the Nannies, the restaurant and the trips to the nearby island for snorkeling.
Cons: A better road leading to the resort (obviously not their fault) and a sign from the main road for self drivers.
Location: The Blue Lagoon is a 25 minute drive east and well worth the visit. Eratap Resort is a short drive away but is adults only most of the year.
We stayed at Aquana for 8 days with our 18 month old daughter and would thoroughly recommend it. If our daughter had not been unwell (and perhaps had been a bit older), it would have been the most relaxing holiday ever! The resort is beautiful and very well maintained. The facilities, including the pool and trampoline, were of high quality and beautifully kept. The staff are great- the front desk staff were so helpful when our daughter was unwell, the restaurant staff never failed to accommodate our requests, and the nannies are so warm and friendly and tireless! A particular highlight for us was the restaurant. As "foodies" we were a little concerned about being "trapped" at one restaurant, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The menu is broad and the dishes were, almost without fail, very well done. The trips out to a nearby island for snorkeling (at no extra cost) were a highlight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Total relaxation for parents and fun for everyone

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I am living proof that it is possible to relax whilst on a holiday with kids! Aquana's kids club concept is unlike any we have ever experienced. The nannies introduced themselves at check-in and whisked the kids away for hours of fun. Our kids (6 and 8) loved playing foosball, jumping on the trampoline, exploring the beach, swimming and more, all under the watchful eyes of Valery and her warm and trustworthy team. The food was excellent. We ate pancakes for breakfast nearly every day and also enjoyed the buffet breakfast, all of which was included in the rate. Lunches and dinners were delicious, too, with great vegetarian options for me, plenty of meaty choices for my husband and a fantastic kids menu. The prices were on par with Sydney cafes, so we felt no need to leave the resort at night to seek out other options. We also enjoyed the drinks menu, with its wide selection of cocktails, wine and beer at reasonable prices. Our two-bedroom bungalow (#7) on the lagoon was clean and very, very quiet and was well-equipped with air con, ceiling fans, a small fridge, glasses and free bottled water. The TV and DVD player got a good workout during a rainy day. The resort has an excellent selection of DVDs for kids and adults. Fabienne, Marcel and their team could not have been more welcoming, friendly and helpful. We did not want to leave and are already dreaming of our next trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Let your kids run free!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Gardens: beautiful planting. Staff: kind, gentle, friendly, happy, efficient. Rooms: lovely new renovation. Free watersports.
Cons: Noisy construction but development and post-Cyclone Pam repairs have to happen some time. Smelly blocked drain by our bungalow. Food VERY expensive!
Location: N/A. Short break with family, didn't leave.
Service here is outstanding - the lovely staff really can't do enough for you. We took a short break, only four nights, for a bit of family time together. Free kids club - nannies lovely, perfect for 3yrs plus, or under 9 month old babies, but you can't expect toddlers to bond with a stranger. (Our 20 month old didn't want to go with nanny but that's OK.) Miles from anywhere - taxi/transfers very expensive NZ$70 from airport - but lovely quiet setting. We took our four year old out on kayak around bay. Nice pool area. Prepare to pay NZ$40 for a main meal... Overall a brilliant hotel for a family with kids under 10 yrs.