Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful luxurious hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We had a fantastic time at this luxury hotel. The setting was perfect amidst fruit laden vineyards. The rooms were very well appointed and the staff were very attentive. I can't really fault this hotel. Our stay was only too short ! Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, but in the attic.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The grounds were nice.
Cons: Give better rooms when they are available.
Location: We went to the nearby lake.
They stuck us in an attic room when they could have given us a much better room. They had very few guests at the time.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Toronto

L'Albereta extrordinary relaxation and pampering

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
You can't afford not to stay at this beautiful hotel. The staff and service was extraordinary, we were cared for beautifully. We loved the sublime view overlooking trees and Lake Iseo from the patio. Our few days were so relaxing and we felt so pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales, UK

Classy hotel with luxurious rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The character and the lovely grounds it is set in
Cons: Breakfasts
Location: Bella vista vineyard is walking distance and a fascinating place to visit and see how the sparkling wine is produced, which Franciacorta is famous for
Went there for a couple of nights to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary and was not disappointed. Very friendly and efficient staff for whom English speaking was not the slightest problem. We had a deluxe room which was very spacious and very well decorated and furnished with a private seating area outside French windows. We also had fine dining the night of the anniversary and the food was to die for. This place is not cheap, including the dining and wines, but I feel it was worth every penny. The only disappointment was the breakfast which was not very substantial nor provided much choice. We will definitely return one day. Alex and Iris (North Wales)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from champagne( france)

Trés bel hotel au milieu des vignes

Posted Aug 24, 2008 on Hotels
trés bel établissement : luxe et détente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda from Stord

Anbefales

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Supert!!
5 out of 5
by Robin from Dijon France

Bel établissement mais ...

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Très bel hotel à la campagne dans les vignes : idéal pour se ressourcer Bon confort Dommage que le personnel du petit déjeuner ne soit pas du tout aimable ; incompatible avec ce standing!
3 out of 5
by Jean-Luc

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel surfait; L'appartenance à la chaine des " Relais et chateaux" ne justifie pas tous les excès.
3 out of 5
by Steinar from Norge

Overvurdert hotell

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet svarte ikke helt til forventningene. Rom var bestilt med balkong med utsikt til hage. Balkongen var kun plass til en person, og hadde utsikt til takstein. Frokosten er svært kostbar (28 euro per pers), likevel er utvalget svært begrenset, og ønsker en seg eggerøre/omelett etc koster dette en formue i tillegg. Bistroen har en uklar meny, men maten er ok. Det anbefales likevel å reise inn til Iseo og spise bedre og billigere der. Bassengområdet er slitt. Det er ikke gode områder for å ligge ute i solseng. Spa-opplegget er omfattende, men virker for klinisk, og mer til bruk for medisinsk behandling. Vi testet ikke dette nærmere.