Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Wonderful luxurious hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We had a fantastic time at this luxury hotel. The setting was perfect amidst fruit laden vineyards. The rooms were very well appointed and the staff were very attentive. I can't really fault this hotel. Our stay was only too short ! Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, but in the attic.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The grounds were nice.
Cons: Give better rooms when they are available.
Location: We went to the nearby lake.
They stuck us in an attic room when they could have given us a much better room. They had very few guests at the time.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Toronto

L'Albereta extrordinary relaxation and pampering

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
You can't afford not to stay at this beautiful hotel. The staff and service was extraordinary, we were cared for beautifully. We loved the sublime view overlooking trees and Lake Iseo from the patio. Our few days were so relaxing and we felt so pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales, UK

Classy hotel with luxurious rooms

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The character and the lovely grounds it is set in
Cons: Breakfasts
Location: Bella vista vineyard is walking distance and a fascinating place to visit and see how the sparkling wine is produced, which Franciacorta is famous for
Went there for a couple of nights to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary and was not disappointed. Very friendly and efficient staff for whom English speaking was not the slightest problem. We had a deluxe room which was very spacious and very well decorated and furnished with a private seating area outside French windows. We also had fine dining the night of the anniversary and the food was to die for. This place is not cheap, including the dining and wines, but I feel it was worth every penny. The only disappointment was the breakfast which was not very substantial nor provided much choice. We will definitely return one day. Alex and Iris (North Wales)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from champagne( france)

Trés bel hotel au milieu des vignes

Posted Aug 24, 2008 on Hotels
trés bel établissement : luxe et détente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bologna

Relax e degustazione

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Servizio impeccabile dalla prenotazione al check-in , cordialità del personale e cura dei dettagli rendono L’albereta un hotel all’altezza delle aspettative . Abbiamo cenato al bistro non economico ma i piatti erano curati e ottimi . La degustazione alla cantina bellavista prenotata dalle receptionist è stata una bellissima esperienza .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stupendo

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Tutto impeccabile. Un posto magico. Una dimora elegante immersa nella campagna del franciacorta. Spa ben curata , servizi ottimi e personale molto discreto e disponibile. Ci tornerò presto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by luca

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
la gestione e l'ammissione degli animali domestici sarebbe da rivedere, principalmente nelle sale ristorazione. Servizio wi-fi veramente povero.
4 out of 5
by Ina

Wünderschönes Hotel...leider überteuert

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Es ist ein wunderschönes Hotel in einer tollen Umgebung mit Weinbergen und super Restaurants. Leider ist das Servicepersonal keinesfalls 5 Sterne...ehrlich gesagt eher eine Katastrophe...auch wenn niemand oder nur sehr wenig los war in der Bar oder im Bistro musste man ewig warten bis man bedient wurde und dazu hatte man noch den Eindruck, dass man sogar etwas unerwünscht war. Zu der Bedienung im Gourmetrestaurant kann ich leider nichts sagen, da wir dort nie gegessen haben. Auch der Preis von 28€ pro Person für das sehr überschaubare Frühstücksbüffet (Eierspeisen mussten noch separat bezahlt werden) ist völlig überteuert. Wir haben ab dem zweiten Tag immer außerhalb gefrühstückt. Als Fazit kann ich sagen, dass es ein wunderschönes Hotel ist, aber leider für den dargebotenen Service zu teuer!