Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff are great but hotel needs an update!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Second visit here as first was really good. In a year and a half not much has changed, meaning nothing has been improved or updated so it's getting a little old and tatty. This can add to the charm of the hotel but not when the hairdryer is burnt and the shower is mouldy. The room was clean but there were wine or food marks out in the corridor that were not there when we arrived but then remained during our 2 night stay further highlighting the lax attitude exercised here. The buffet is awful. It's very basic which is ok but the stale leftover cake slices that are served are a bit of an insult. I'd love to stay again because I like the location. At the base of Mt. Vesuvius you're away from the city and have great views of the sea.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Warning! Hotel website very misleading!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: I hike alot so and this hotel has no public transport links and is on a very steep hill so the daily walk was great.
Cons: Just be honest about the facilities provided and the fact that speaking english is not appreciated at this hotel.
Facilities listed on this hotel's site are very misleading, for instance the picture of 3 jacuzzis for guest use, they do not exist, there are no communal jacuzzis. It should also be noted that the room safes are very small, you can't fit a tablet or small notebook in them. These safes don't work on a code but a key instead, a master key is also in existence for all safes. There are also no tea facility in the rooms (also promised on booking sites) and you will be asked to upgrade to a junior suite to get a kettle! There are also no locks on the room windows and you are expected to make do with four hangers. When I asked for more hangers and if there were any rooms with locking windows, the receptionist told me my windows were fine and then stated she didn't speak english. For the rest of my week's stay the receptionists then refused to speak english to me, so no booking taxis, no organising excursions and no checking charges to your room, can you imagine taking money from a customer and then refusing to give them any information!!!!! This refusal to speak english also led to food being delivered to my room and the waiter barging into my room rather than waiting to be asked to come in, very bizarre behaviour. The food was delivered to rooms as the dining hall/cafe was too cold to eat in. This hotel has no public transport links and is on a very steep hill so be warned that if you are ill or infirm you will need a car to get to and from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

Suburban hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Good hotel with a parking if you have a car. It has an Italian character. It's also well maintained with decent breakfast. One negative was the hard bed.
4 out of 5
by William from San Diego

Room with a view (but not a pool) on Vesuvius

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a cute, stylish little hotel up in a remote neighborhood on Vesuvius, with lovely views of the bay below. The food was delicious. There were two catches. One, being August, their driver was on vacation, and so initially getting rides to the local sites was challenging. Fortunately, the staff eventually understood the problem for us and helped us arrange taxis. Two, using the pool costs extra, 20 Euros per person, per day. Also, it closes at 6:30pm. Together, these made it impractical for use after a hot day of touring, which was a real disappointment for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, Uk

Nice hotel, very friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel, very friendly and accommodating staff andris is a lovely, friendly, family hotel. Despite the language barrier (my fault for not learning enough Italian) the staff try really hard for you. I would thoroughly recommend this place. Thank you all for making our holiday special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby UK

Beautiful view over Herculaneum and the sea.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
We've had a really good time over the week. Loads to see, lovely food and very friendly people. A bit far from public transport but when you're there, you won't be disappointed! Enjoy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Fl

Beautiful Hotel--what a surprise, considering the

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Room very spacious. Restaurant up the hill like stepping into a snow white paradise. Fantastic view at night.
Cons: Bathroom shower could have been cleaner. Cleaning staff should be more thorough--a disposable a crushed but unopened cup was under a pillow!
Location: Pompeii, Mt. Vesuvius, Herculaneum very close. Small market nearby.
Clean. Modern. Staff very accommodating. Surprisingly, no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Off the beaten path

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Andris is great a hotel. Its main clientele is locals and weddings. They don't usually deal with a bustling tourist crowd. It's nicer staying here than in Naples but the trade off is its more work to get places. It's got a great view of the Bay of Naples and you can see the top of Vesuvius. The price was a good deal when I booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice villa, out of way (few/no close amenities)

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Andris Hotel was so nice we lengthened our stay, even though we had a non-refundable booking elsewhere. The room was spacious and lovely, pool was terrific - though it sure would be nice to have it open in the evening, when the day is still more than hot enough and guests are back from their sightseeing. Location is quite isolated from any useful amenities - nothing is walkable. Cafe is very nice but not available for dinner... the adjacent restaurant is beautiful, terrific view and decent food, but was not always open. In those cases, the hotel arranged a free shuttle to excellent restaurants in town, so this was great.
4 out of 5
by michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels