Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Warning! Hotel website very misleading!

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: I hike alot so and this hotel has no public transport links and is on a very steep hill so the daily walk was great.
Cons: Just be honest about the facilities provided and the fact that speaking english is not appreciated at this hotel.
Facilities listed on this hotel's site are very misleading, for instance the picture of 3 jacuzzis for guest use, they do not exist, there are no communal jacuzzis. It should also be noted that the room safes are very small, you can't fit a tablet or small notebook in them. These safes don't work on a code but a key instead, a master key is also in existence for all safes. There are also no tea facility in the rooms (also promised on booking sites) and you will be asked to upgrade to a junior suite to get a kettle! There are also no locks on the room windows and you are expected to make do with four hangers. When I asked for more hangers and if there were any rooms with locking windows, the receptionist told me my windows were fine and then stated she didn't speak english. For the rest of my week's stay the receptionists then refused to speak english to me, so no booking taxis, no organising excursions and no checking charges to your room, can you imagine taking money from a customer and then refusing to give them any information!!!!! This refusal to speak english also led to food being delivered to my room and the waiter barging into my room rather than waiting to be asked to come in, very bizarre behaviour. The food was delivered to rooms as the dining hall/cafe was too cold to eat in. This hotel has no public transport links and is on a very steep hill so be warned that if you are ill or infirm you will need a car to get to and from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

Suburban hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Good hotel with a parking if you have a car. It has an Italian character. It's also well maintained with decent breakfast. One negative was the hard bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, Uk

Nice hotel, very friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel, very friendly and accommodating staff andris is a lovely, friendly, family hotel. Despite the language barrier (my fault for not learning enough Italian) the staff try really hard for you. I would thoroughly recommend this place. Thank you all for making our holiday special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby UK

Beautiful view over Herculaneum and the sea.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
We've had a really good time over the week. Loads to see, lovely food and very friendly people. A bit far from public transport but when you're there, you won't be disappointed! Enjoy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Fl

Beautiful Hotel--what a surprise, considering the

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Room very spacious. Restaurant up the hill like stepping into a snow white paradise. Fantastic view at night.
Cons: Bathroom shower could have been cleaner. Cleaning staff should be more thorough--a disposable a crushed but unopened cup was under a pillow!
Location: Pompeii, Mt. Vesuvius, Herculaneum very close. Small market nearby.
Clean. Modern. Staff very accommodating. Surprisingly, no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Off the beaten path

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Andris is great a hotel. Its main clientele is locals and weddings. They don't usually deal with a bustling tourist crowd. It's nicer staying here than in Naples but the trade off is its more work to get places. It's got a great view of the Bay of Naples and you can see the top of Vesuvius. The price was a good deal when I booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice villa, out of way (few/no close amenities)

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Andris Hotel was so nice we lengthened our stay, even though we had a non-refundable booking elsewhere. The room was spacious and lovely, pool was terrific - though it sure would be nice to have it open in the evening, when the day is still more than hot enough and guests are back from their sightseeing. Location is quite isolated from any useful amenities - nothing is walkable. Cafe is very nice but not available for dinner... the adjacent restaurant is beautiful, terrific view and decent food, but was not always open. In those cases, the hotel arranged a free shuttle to excellent restaurants in town, so this was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from near London

A friendly place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean and very pleasant staff
Cons: The provision of restaurant facilities to hotel guests at the time when wedding receptions were taking place
Location: Other than Herculaneum archaeological site not much but the train into Napoli is easy and worth a day trip
A very clean and acceptable hotel with really pleasant and friendly staff. Ideally situated for Herculaneum Archaeological site. The only problem is getting to it. The journey through Ercolano Centro to the hotel can be a little stressful for those driving and used to UK roads and traffic and Ercolano itself is a bit run down as a town. But when you get to the hotel the venue itself is first class. What you need to be aware of is that the hotel is connected to a wedding venue which can make getting an evening meal a bit difficult. The first night we were able to eat in the restaurant but after that the weddings meant that food needed to be delivered to the cafe where breakfast was served. They did this very well but inevitably the food was not as hot as it would have been eating at the restaurant area itself and it all lacked the ambience you might want. But overall a good place to stay in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandy from New Orleans

Near Herculaneum

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Proximity to ruins, although it was a pretty grungy area so plan to stay in at night.
Cons: Memory foam on bed.
Location: Herculaneum was nearby.
Just a 1 nighter to visit Herculaneum. Hotel was fine, the food OK. Beds were very hard tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Superb value for money

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Value for money and spacious, modern room
Cons: No view and nowhere nice to eat
Location: Hard to find, but great as an airport hotel - 15 minutes from Naples airport.
Amazing value for money. Spacious room, big modern bathroom. Having read lots of reviews, I was expecting an amazing view of the volcano, but there was no view at all. The pool looked lovely, if you don't mind sunbathing in front of the cafe. The hotel is very difficult to find and the signs are confusing. I was also expecting a pizzeria next door as mentioned on some reviews, however there are no restaurants nearby. So we had to eat in the hotel next door which was awful. But as a stopover en route from the airport it was fine and very good value.