Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australua

Very handy for Herculaneum

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We recently stayed at the Andris Hotel in Ercolano for two nights with our friends, so that we could visit Herculaneum. We had two back rooms with balconies and on our first night we enjoyed our Gin & Tonics here before heading down to the restaurant for dinner. The sunset on Mt Vesuvius was impressive. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant both nights and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The hotel pool looked very enticing but the water was a bit cool this time of year!! The upper deck provided a great spot to take more photos of the sunset over the Bay of Naples. The hotel manager could not have done more to help us and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. They called a taxi to take us down to Herculaneum and were the go between to have the taxi pick us up to go back to the hotel when we were ready. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. I should imagine the rooms with a view over the Bay would be even better. They had great car parking across the road from the hotel and it was free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Light in room was missing - giant jacuzzi in the middle of the room never turned on and smelled horribly - pool wasnt heated and extremely cold - English was a little hard to come by - their restaurant was pretty good though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by direttore, Hotel Management
sorry that he was not satisfied with his stay. It is a good rule that any insolvency should be noted during your stay, where the reception is available 24 hours a day, giving us the opportunity to see before and possibly remedy to make your stay enjoyable. Yours sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel with a view

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stuff was amazing, food was great, room is good size, nice pool, plenty of parking , people are friendly , I only stayed one night but wish we stayed few days . I would recommend it to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it looks like on the photos

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The photos make the hotel look better then it actually is, we chose the hotel for the location as it was within easy reach to Pompeii, Naples and sorrento however the hotel has nothing around it, no restaurants etc hardly anyone spoke English and the menu for the restaurant wasn't in English so it was a guessing game when ordering food. The views over the bay can't be seen by the hotel only from the wedding area which we weren't allowed into due to a wedding taking place. The rooftop we also weren't allowed into as it was 30 euros each per day and no children were allowed. The pool was an additional 15 euros each however as we have children he said if we stayed at the pool for no longer then 3 hours then we could have it for free, swimming hats are required at an additional cost too. Our hotel room was very dated and we had a balcony but the view was rubbish. In the evening there were so many flys covering the floor, doors and windows it was awful. We wouldn't stay here again, or recommend this hotel. Upon checkout we were also overcharged for our stay. A hotel which is out for your money and tricks with the photos. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely Hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The attitude of the staff across the whole site. (Restaurant to reception)
Cons: More Dinner choices in the Hotels restaurant.
Location: The hotel is a bit out of the way if you plan on walking everywhere! Herculaneum is the closest attraction and I fully recommend it!
A Lovely hotel with absolutely excellent facilities. A bit far from the main town center of Ercolano but this isn't a problem if you are a driver as the walk too and from town is a bit tedious. The Hotel its self though is a fantastic display of what Italy has to offer! Fully recommend the rooftop solarium!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

A great way to end a holiday

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: We very much appreciated the friendly staff at check in and check out, we were even able to leave our stamped postcards too be posted for us.
Cons: Possibly it could be taken into account that a growing number of people choose not to eat animal products (vegan or plant based).
Location: As we only stayed one night, we did not explore any options and therefore don´t know.
We stopped at Andris Hotel on our way to the airport after having spent our holiday in Naples and at the Amalfi Coast. Our plan was to spend a night somewhere fairly close to the airport in order to make our departure as stress free as possible. Andris caught our attention because it was only a 20-min drive from the airport and also had a hotel pool. At arrival we were welcomed by a friendly receptionist and were delighted to find out that we could check in 2,5 hours before our check in time. She also gave us an upgrade on our room and gave us a card stating that we were allowed to use the pool without paying for it. (It turned out the pool costs 15 Euro per person per day and guests are required to wear swim caps to be able to swim, both we were not aware of before). Our room was great, the bathroom was big and the breakfast buffet was nice. However, we do not eat animal products so there was not much available for us, which we thought might happen and we therefore brought our own, and this did not seem to be a problem. It became more of a problem when choosing dinner from the menu that did not include any meals without animal products and some of the stuff seemed to be somewhat inflexible about changing dishes at first. This might also be down to language barrier and them trying to tell us that it might compromise taste when prepared differently. However, we assured that we would be fine with that and were served two very pleasing pasta dishes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2017 by il Direttore, Hotel Management
Gentile Signore, La ringraziamo per aver scelto il nostro Hotel per il suo soggiorno a Napoli e per tutti i Suoi complimenti. E' nostro piacere organizzare sempre al meglio l'accoglienza e il soggiorno di tutti i nostri graditi ospiti e di esaudire tutte le richieste per rendere al meglio il proprio soggiorno. Ringraziando ancora l'aspettiamo per un suo prossimo soggiorno napoletano. Saluti Francesco Paesano Dir.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel but needs to improve customer service.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The initial gentleman checking us in. The layout and terrace. The location for travelling to the points of interest around the area.
Cons: The attentiveness of the staff and the menu.
Location: Herculaneum, Pompeii and Vesuvius.
Unfortunately with the exception of the gentleman who checked us in we found the staff somewhat indifferent. Whilst the hotel was clean and nicely layed out it was far from any facilities in the area. We ate at the hotel and found the service slow and fairly disappointing. However we loved the general area and visited Pompeii and Herculaneum also climbing Vesuvius. If the menu and the staff were to raise their game then this critique would have been much different.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Amazing view, a little remote.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints about the hotel itself. In particular, the view out over the bay of Naples is breathtaking. But that amazing view comes from being half way up Vesuvius. Taxis are fairly expensive (15-20 EUR to get between the station and the hotel) and are not readily available in the evening. If you have your own transport it's not an issue. On the other hand, if you are staying there and fancy a trip up to the crater, you might as well take a bottle of water and go on foot rather than go down to Ercolano only to pay for a bus back up the hill. Good if you like scenery or geology.
4 out of 5
by Cleo

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great loc for archaeological sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff are great but hotel needs an update!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Second visit here as first was really good. In a year and a half not much has changed, meaning nothing has been improved or updated so it's getting a little old and tatty. This can add to the charm of the hotel but not when the hairdryer is burnt and the shower is mouldy. The room was clean but there were wine or food marks out in the corridor that were not there when we arrived but then remained during our 2 night stay further highlighting the lax attitude exercised here. The buffet is awful. It's very basic which is ok but the stale leftover cake slices that are served are a bit of an insult. I'd love to stay again because I like the location. At the base of Mt. Vesuvius you're away from the city and have great views of the sea.