Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

Vue magnifique sur la Baie de Naples

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Son emplacement.
Cons: Le stationnement quoique gratuit était partagé avec le Café de l'hôtel et pouvait être rempli.
Location: L'hôtel à moins de 5km d'Herculanum, 5km du Vésuve et à moins de 30km de Pompéii.
Hôtel bien situé pour visiter Naples, le Vésuve, Pompéii et la côte amalfitaine. Petit-déjeuner servi dans une ambiance estivale. Salle de bain spacieuse.
4 out of 5
by William from San Diego

Room with a view (but not a pool) on Vesuvius

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a cute, stylish little hotel up in a remote neighborhood on Vesuvius, with lovely views of the bay below. The food was delicious. There were two catches. One, being August, their driver was on vacation, and so initially getting rides to the local sites was challenging. Fortunately, the staff eventually understood the problem for us and helped us arrange taxis. Two, using the pool costs extra, 20 Euros per person, per day. Also, it closes at 6:30pm. Together, these made it impractical for use after a hot day of touring, which was a real disappointment for the kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, Uk

Nice hotel, very friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice hotel, very friendly and accommodating staff andris is a lovely, friendly, family hotel. Despite the language barrier (my fault for not learning enough Italian) the staff try really hard for you. I would thoroughly recommend this place. Thank you all for making our holiday special
5 out of 5
by Mario

à découvrir

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent séjour, dans un cadre luxueux, nous avons été parfaitement reçu avec un accueil chaleureux de l'ensemble du personnel faisant preuve d'une grande disponibilité. Idéalement situé entre Naples et Pompéi, la voiture est nécessaire pour se déplacer. Le jacuzzi dans notre chambre à été d'un grand secours après les longues heures de marches à la découverte de la Campanie.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel mit extra bezahlendes pool

Posted Jul 23, 2016
wir waren letztes jahr in diesem hotel.es war soweit ganz ok,ausser das samstag und sonntag der pool dermassen ueberfullt war von lauten einheimischen ( keine hotelgäste ).dieses jahr war noch schlimmer,wir muessten fuer den pool extra 15euro,pro person zahlen,und wir duerften uns nicht hinlegen wo wir es wuenschten,sondern uns wurde vorgeschrieben,wo wir zu legen haben,weil angeblich die plätze wo wir uns hilnlegen wollten fuer andere reserviert waren.UND ZWAR RESERVIERT FUER EINHEIMISCHE DIE KEINE HOTELGAESTE WAREN.LÄCHERLICH UND EINE FRECHHHEIT.DAS NENNT MAN BEI UNS IN DEUTSCHLAND ......DISKRIMINIERUNG..........
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible food and no access to pool!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel only because they had a swimming pool which is needed for children during the summer months. However, at arrival date the pool was closed (closes at 6pm) and the second day we were informed that the pool was not included in price, they wanted €20 per adult and €18 per child which adds up to €76 for our family to be able to take a swim (for one day). This is NOT mentioned in the Hotels.com description!!! I can also mention that the food was below average (especially for Italy) and the fish ordered was unedible. As a whole, I would only recommend this hotel as a short stay to visit mount vesuvius. The hotel is clean, but don't eat there or beleive that you can use the swimming pool without extra fees.
3 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Prisvärt fint rum. Middag på hotellet ej prisvärd. Läget bra för att besöka Vesuvius men inte för något annat. Hög avgift för att använda pool som dessutom hade rätt begränsad öppettider.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derby UK

Beautiful view over Herculaneum and the sea.

Posted Nov 4, 2015
We've had a really good time over the week. Loads to see, lovely food and very friendly people. A bit far from public transport but when you're there, you won't be disappointed! Enjoy!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Zimmer wie in der Vorbeschreibung; Zimmer sehr sauber, schön ausgestattet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Direkt am Vesuv

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Das Hotel ist ganz in der Nähe von der Straße auf den vesuv. Auch perfekt gelegen für einen Besuch von Pompeji