Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nr

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Très bel hotel en apparence mais ne pas faire attention aux détails....joints de la baignoire moisi, habillage de la baignoire qui s'écroule.... Dans les couloirs plein de poussière et dommage pour le magnifique parc qui mériterait plus d'entretien. Malgré cela le personnel est très accueillant et très souriant .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

A beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Elegance, charm, lovely pool, very convenient for the ruins. Safe parking.
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: The excavations were fascinating and easily accessed. It was a bit of a walk to the black beach which you couldn't walk on in your bare feet.
This is a beautiful hotel slightly past its best. The staff are helpful and the room was huge. There were one or two minor quibbles, like the sheet not being quite big enough for the huge bed, but overall it was great. The grounds are interesting with lots of places to sit quietly and read. The pool is perfect and well maintained. The hotel is well situated to visit the excavations at Herculaneum, and to access the town. Overall, a very good experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kastup, Danmark

Tæt på de nødvendige ting; mad og transport

Posted Jul 17, 2016
En lille oase midt i den lille by, hvor man føler sig godt tilpas. Udover en uheldig situation, hvor rengøring stjal en parfume (vi fik den igen da chefen fandt den), er hotellet og personalet meget tilfredsstillende. Hotellet ligger tæt på de små lokale restauranter og tæt på offentlig transport, som går til Napoli eller Sorrento. Kan anbefales ved ophold i Ercolano.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel grounds

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel grounds.
Cons: Some rooms were a little tired and could do with a bit of decorating in places.
Location: The Herculaneum is 5 mins walk away and definitely worth a visit. Pompeii also makes a good day trip. Nice restaurant nearby called Cafe du Paris.
Lovely hotel and the hotel grounds are stunning. Beautiful swimming pool and sunbathing area. The staff were so helpful and friendly and even the grounds men would be there to help you out with the sun canopies etc before you even had to ask. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien placé pour visiter pompei herculanum vesuve

Posted May 15, 2016
Quartier pauvre, l'hôtel a un beau jardin, il n'y a pas de plage à ercolano, les chambres sont spacieuses
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Sehr schönes Hotel, umrundet von einen schönen Park. Grosse gut ausgestadte Zimmer. Der hit: das Whyrpool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair stay

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We have picked this hotel based on Tripadvisor recommendations but found the hotel to give fair stay for the money, especially now with no active pool . The room (and especially the bathroom) condition is fair and you are not immuned to street noise. We also could not find good restaurants in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas from Surrey

Eccentric ex-Palace with lots of character.

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Slightly eccentric ex-palace with lots of character. We stayed 3 nights whilst visiting Herculaneum (which is about 200 yards from the hotel) and Pompeii. Secure parking, good croissants for breakfast and a great restaurant (Tuppa Cottuba or similar) nearby. If your room is small or damp (which our first one was) ask for a different, bigger one. We finished up in 210, which was fine.
5 out of 5
by Antony from Staffordshire, UK

Fab!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous location, great views even from 1st floor balcony, quiet and posh pool, and stylish place. Very friendly staff, esp our main waiter who went out of his way to make us happy, and the bar staff for their recommendations. Surrounding built up and country area not great - understandable given the location on the slopes of a volcano - but hotel itself a fabulous island with great views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Restauranten er meget dårlig