Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great food and restaurant staff very accomodating

Posted May 13, 2017
Great place to stay for Herculaneum and Pompeii. Only pity was someone used our bathroom while we were out leaving cigarette ash on the floor and the duty manager didn't take it seriously when we left and brushed it off. Very disappointing end to a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Tranquil Oasis for visit to Herculaneum

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: My balcony, the character and history of the hotel, private gardens, lovely dinners
Cons: Fix the safe, and re-think the shower!
Location: Herculaneum
I stayed here for two nights prior to a business meeting in Naples. The hotel is lovely, comfortable and a nice place to work and relax. The staff are friendly and realy helpful and responsive. The gardens are beautiful and refreshing, though coming from the north of Europe I was sad that the pool was not yet open! But there are many corners to sit, enjoy the majestic view of Vesuvius and unwind. It's 5 minutes to the ruins so very convenient after spending several hours there it was nice that the hotel was so handy for a rest afterwards! My room was comfortable though an odd shower (suited to disabled access, which is important) and the safe in my room did not work. The staff tried to fix and immediately called in a technician but he could not resolve so I made do. I had a lovely balcony with a splendid view of the gardens and Vesuvius and glimpses of the sea. It was a bit noisy (street noise) but the gardens are very quiet and the terraces are quiet with wifi reach. Good wifi throughout the hotel and as with the gardens many public areas where I could sit and work. The breakfasts were good and varied, and the evening meals, were a real treat with an emphasis on local cuisine and ingredients. I did not have a car, so did not see much of the local area and never saw the beach, but for my purposes this was an ideal choice. The staff made up for any shortcomings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Good hotel, away from the bustle of Naples. We stayed here as we were driving and it offers secure free parking. Beautiful grounds. Surrounding area slightly scruffy, but did not feel that it was a rough place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best ever hotel for relaxing in.

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in staff were great location was great rooms were out of this world. I never normally recommend hotels but I would with this one. Really under sold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Unique 18th century adapted Villa

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The Villa, grounds, pool, free parking. Close to attractions, eg Heculaneum (short walk), Vesuvius (bus trips from train station 10 min walk away.
Cons: Better air conditioning in room
Location: Selected this hotel as it offered free on site parking, and lies outside the busy centre of Naples. Ideal if you have a car.
Unique opportunity to stay in a converted 18th century converted Villa. Fascinating building, expansive grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, great pool, good location.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great hotel, loved the pool and gardens, staff very helpful and speak English. The only minor negative was that the room didn't have a shower.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Could be so much more!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel was no doubt once a a great place to holiday, but looks like very little has been spent on it in the last 20 years or so. Having said that the staff were all very friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean. The building itself was dated and needed more than a lick it of paint and new furnishings. They had no proper shower and the bath itself needed replacing. The outstanding areas were by far the most attractive part of the hotel with a great pool and lovely gardens. Breakfast was limited as to what was available most noticibly with the lack of fresh fruit. If someone was to invest millions it would be a great place to stay, but currently suits the area of Ercalano well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, UK

A beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Elegance, charm, lovely pool, very convenient for the ruins. Safe parking.
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: The excavations were fascinating and easily accessed. It was a bit of a walk to the black beach which you couldn't walk on in your bare feet.
This is a beautiful hotel slightly past its best. The staff are helpful and the room was huge. There were one or two minor quibbles, like the sheet not being quite big enough for the huge bed, but overall it was great. The grounds are interesting with lots of places to sit quietly and read. The pool is perfect and well maintained. The hotel is well situated to visit the excavations at Herculaneum, and to access the town. Overall, a very good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel grounds

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel grounds.
Cons: Some rooms were a little tired and could do with a bit of decorating in places.
Location: The Herculaneum is 5 mins walk away and definitely worth a visit. Pompeii also makes a good day trip. Nice restaurant nearby called Cafe du Paris.
Lovely hotel and the hotel grounds are stunning. Beautiful swimming pool and sunbathing area. The staff were so helpful and friendly and even the grounds men would be there to help you out with the sun canopies etc before you even had to ask. Would definitely recommend this hotel.