Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room OK but not many late night facilities at hotel. Helpful reception staff because car park is not sufficient for hotel - don't use underground car park even though it looks as though you could, you will not be able to reverse out! Parking available at nearby S-Bahn station. No shops but a couple of restaurants nearby. Ideal for a short stay before using Munich Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Tomasic, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time, you have spent to tell us about your impressions. We would be very glad to welcoming you again at our AZIMUT Hotel Erding in the near future. kind regards Tanja Loerch - Resident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Good location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good location especially if your happy using the s-line to get around munich
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Sarah M., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for evaluating your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here and hope to welcome you back in near future. Best regards from Erding,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and efficient.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoy this hotel. It is efficient. The other guests were friendly; a mix of local and international visitors. The staff is professional. I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to valuate your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that it was a pleasant one and hope to welcome you bakc in the near future. Best regards from Erding, Sarah M.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

WORST HOTEL I EVER STAYED AT!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The WORST hotel I have stayed in my entire life!! I had made a paid reservation a week in advance, and this hotel overbooked and gave my room to someone else! They then put me in a taxi for a half hour trip to one of it's other branches, and assured me that there would be a shuttle to the Munich airport. At the other hotel I was told they did not provide a shuttle, and now I had to pay over a $100 taxi fee to return to the airport!!! The hotel staff where very accustomed to lying to hotel guests as this was a frequent practice!! At each hotel I was offered a "free" beer for my inconvenience! These people are complete jerks and will make your vacation a very unpleasant one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Riter, Thank you very much for your annotation. We would like to apologize to you for the resulted incommodities you had on your stay. Unfortunate we didn’t get any information about this situation and therefore it was not possible for us to react earlier. It is really unfortunate that our staff has responded to you this way and we understand your annoyance in this issue. We spoke with our reception staff and you can be sure, that this will not be repeated anymore. Please be sure, that this is not our customary service. Of course, we will refund you the difference of the amount for shuttle with distance from Azimut Hotel Munich City East to Azimut Hotel Erding. It would be a pleasure for us if you’ll give us the opportunity to better serve you again in the near future. Best regards Tanja Loerch Rezident Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Good hotel, fair price, nice location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by S. Elshamy, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your positive Rating. I am happy to hear that you liked our Hotel and would return anytime. Please be welcome! Warm regards, Sarka Elshamy Novotna, Management Assistant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Well, everything was ok until I went to the bathroom and found a cockroach in the bathroom, that kind of freaked me out
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Tomasic, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. I would like inform you that cockroach we don´t have and never had before. Of course to be sure we checked the room and bath again, but we don´t found any animals there. Warm regards, Sarka Elshamy Novotna, Management Assistant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens

No value for the money

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing really..
Cons: EVERYTHING! In particular: Improve WiFi Change mattresses to something worthwhile. Install elevator. Include warm dishes in the breakfast.
Location: In the middle of nowhere. Close to railway station at least (serviced every 20min). Might be OK for strolls but little else.
Breakfast: TOO POOR - total absense of warm meals like fried / scrambled eggs sausages and the like. Breakfast hall: Immediately under the roof - with th exception of a corridor you cannot really stand up. Beds: Horrible mattresses - you do not really rest. Bathroom: A permanent stench from the toilet bowl. NO ELEVATOR!!!!!! 2nd floor rooms: Under the slope of the roof. You need to be an acrobat to access the window an draw the drapes. 2nd floor room: Very unstable wifi connection - impossible to access corporate e-mail accounts etc. Location: In the middle of nowhere; only advantage the proximity to S-bahn station. ONLY GOOD IMPRESSION: Very polite and helpful reception personnel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by S.Elshamy, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. Ist sad to hear that you were not satisfied with our Services. Your comments are vital to us and help us improve. Best regards, Sarka Elshamy Novotna, Management Assistant
4 out of 5
by guillaume from london

hotel near station

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
ok
Comment from Hotel Management
by Tomasic, Hotel Management
Dear Guillaume , thank you very much for your very positive Rating and note. Please be welcome anytime. Warm regards, Sarka Elshamy Novotna, Management Assistant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Ok hotel but wouldn't ever stay at an Azimut again

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: room was tidy and clean with a fridge.
Cons: light switch above your heads in bed removed, tea and coffee provided with a kettle and wifi which reaches further than the front desk
Location: One restaurant nearby so no variety, easy access to train, taxi's cost crazy money to go anywhere from the hotel as it's so far away from Erding
Shabby from the outside and whilst round the corner from the train station, to go anywhere else you will need a car or taxi as there isn't anything else around. The one restaurant across the road gave great Bavarian food but no other choices. Actual room was clean and tidy, had a fridge (which was very loud) and a mini kitchen area. Great except no kettle and no tea/coffee facilities. First hotel I've ever stayed in with no hot drink making facilities provided! There is no bar so you can't even go and buy one and the breakfast was way too expensive to pay all that just for a hot drink so we had breakfast in Munich every day instead. TV is tiny and reminds you that the hotel hasn't been updated for some time. Annoyingly in our room there was a main light switch above your head where you sleep and as there was no headboard I kept waking us both up by accidentally touching it with my head in the night...This alone was ridiculous, I can't believe it's a working switch! Staff were helpful but not particularly inviting. Free wifi is advertised but you can only access it if you stand right at the front desk and nowhere near your rooms. Based on this hotel I would never again book an Azimut.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Sarka Elashamy Novotna, Management Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear Hannah , thank you for your Review. I regret Hearing that you did not have an enjoyable stay. Please be assured that we read comments such as yours very carefully. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Friendly staff

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Wotif
Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast options. Clean. Literally right next to train station which leaves every 20 minute or so to Munich Central. Despite that, I didn't notice the noise when the windows were closed. Only negative is unreliable Wifi. You can purchase high speed wifi however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2015 by Sarka Elshamy Novotna, Management Assistant, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your positive Review. Kind regards,