Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for a short stay near Munchen

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: rain to Munchen takes about 45 minutes. Erding thermal spa us 5 minutes drive away.
Nice, clean and spacious rooms. The hotel is located in a proximity to major roads but off the center of Erding, do you better have a car to get there and to travel around. Near the hotel is a good Italian restaurant and a McDonald- otherwise you must drive. Train to Munchen takes about 45 minutes. Erding thermal spa us 5 minutes drive away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

not near the airport

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
clean and comfy, but it's in the middle of an industrial park, and nowhere near the airport
3 out of 5
by Sylvester from Anonymous

An un air conditioned 4-star hotel!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
It is quite unbelievable that for a 4-star rated hotel, the rooms are not air conditioned! This may be okay in Winter. In the heat of summer it really is not!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Bauma show weekend

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This hotel was a perfect distance from the airport with safe on road parking and a perfect distance away from the exibition centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outrageous rate

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Paid 800 euros for 2 rooms for 1 night. Demand and supply, I understand. But then to be told the rate excludes breakfast. Low comfort, 2-3 stars max.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff, room not that great.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was great!
Cons: Room conditions and noise.
Location: About 20 minutes from Múnich airport
Really small shower. Just one window and it was in the ceiling. Really cold the room and you just get one blanket. A lot of noise.
2 out of 5
by Deborah from ONTARIO

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel because we were coming into munich later at night. WATCH OUT!!! Shuttle is not included and will run you 28 Euro. We opted for the taxi which was 30 Euro. THIS IS NOT AN AIRPORT HOTEL!!! When we finally got there we were hungry and went down to the Red Baron restaurant for a quick bite. There were lots of people in the restaurant. We were asked if we were with the cancelled Lufthansa flight. We said no. We were told that in that case we could no longer eat there. The front desk lady was very friendly and told us about an italian place a block away which was super. The hotel room are tiny and the decor is dated. Forget about WiFi in room and breakfast. Overall not worth staying at this place... nowhere close to munich OR the airport.
1 out of 5
by Abdulaziz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mazen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Very small with single beds and a little overpriced but understandable for proximity to airport.