Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for a short stay near Munchen

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: rain to Munchen takes about 45 minutes. Erding thermal spa us 5 minutes drive away.
Nice, clean and spacious rooms. The hotel is located in a proximity to major roads but off the center of Erding, do you better have a car to get there and to travel around. Near the hotel is a good Italian restaurant and a McDonald- otherwise you must drive. Train to Munchen takes about 45 minutes. Erding thermal spa us 5 minutes drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Bauma show weekend

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This hotel was a perfect distance from the airport with safe on road parking and a perfect distance away from the exibition centre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outrageous rate

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Paid 800 euros for 2 rooms for 1 night. Demand and supply, I understand. But then to be told the rate excludes breakfast. Low comfort, 2-3 stars max.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff, room not that great.

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was great!
Cons: Room conditions and noise.
Location: About 20 minutes from Múnich airport
Really small shower. Just one window and it was in the ceiling. Really cold the room and you just get one blanket. A lot of noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Below average place . Not even as ok as it appears in the pics ... ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great staff, small room.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Internet service.
Location: The location is outside the city of Erding about one mile. We walked to the train station every day 900 meters. The McDonald's store is close by.
We had a very good stay at this hotel. The staff was helpful morning, noon, night, and in the wee hours of the a.m. The internet service was spotty but we survived it. The room was small. I do not have anything to compare it with other than American motel rooms. We walked everywhere in the area. The 900 meter walk to the train station seemed long at first, but we enjoyed it more and more each day. The train (or S-bahn) took us into downtown Munich everyday with efficiency and comfort. The McDonalds 3 blocks away was our "go to" place. And the German grocery store-Lind was 2 blocks away. I wish i had a bicycle to cruise the neighborhood. Maybe i should open up a bike rental store in the area. Yes, i would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Clean Room, Friendly Staff, but Isolated Location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Clean room; friendly staff.
Cons: Pricing could be more consistent. The posted price (for walk-ins?) at the desk was actually slightly less than what I paid through Expedia.
Location: Not much to do nearby. The hotel was in an isolated location. The rail station was a 10 minute walk away, but it was a one-hour train ride to the city
Stayed at the hotel during the opening weekend of Oktoberfest and it was clean and relatively quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful as well. The main problem is that the hotel is in an isolated location. I travelled primarily by the S and U Bahn, and it was a 10 minute walk to the bahn station and then the rail took about an hour to get to downtown Munich. I also think putting "Hotel München-Airport" in the name is a bit misleading as the hotel isn't that close to the airport either (and by rail you have to loop around a very far distance to get there).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC, USA

Clean&Comfortable but Small&Hot

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The price, the proximity to the airport, the comfortable beds
Cons: The no smoking needs to be better enforced. There was so much smoke in the hallways outside our room, that it carried into ours
Location: Very near the airport. not much else close by.
The room was VERY small, but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. They had both firm and soft pillows in the room, which was nice. The hotel was also very close to the airport and the staff at the front desk at check-in and in the morning were very friendly and helpful. The tv was kind of a joke and the walls were very thin so the noise from the bar carried into our room. There was no A/C (even though the hotel advertised that there was) so our room was quite hot & there were no screens on the windows, so the mosquitos came in when we opened the windows to try and cool off the room. My only other major complaint, besides the lack of a/c, was that we had to pay for parking which was not advertised on the website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marta from Miami

Convenient location, good staff

Posted May 10, 2014
Cons: The nice restaurant offers only buffet for dinner (heated pizzas at the bar) Restaurant should also offer some dishes "a la carte" or a "day´s menu"
Location: Therme Erding Erding downtown
This Hotel has the combination - Airport (+shuttle) and Therme Erding- that I was looking for. I´m glad with my stay here. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Good hotel, great staff, close to airport, close to Therme Erding. Overall worthwhile if you'll be in there area