Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great little hotel by bahnhof

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness of room.
Location: Wonderful Greek restaurant half a block away.
Great little hotel. Just cross the street from the bahnhof.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Cons: Small local restaurant and pub list with a map that can be given to new guests asking about places to eat nearby.
Great location not far from the airport and only a short train ride to downtown Munich. After my fourth stay here, I keep coming back for the smaller town charm, great variety of restaurants, and an amazing town center. Of couse this town is where Erdinger Beer is made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Erding Parkhotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Its location close to the centre of town and across from the S-Bahnhof as well as Europe largest Thermal Spa site.
Cons: inclusion of breakfast with the room rate.
Location: Touring the old city of Erding, the Erding Spa, easy travel by train to Munich(saves on driving and parking). A train day ticket is the best way to go
This hotel is our favorite spot when we travel to and from Munich. We tend to make the hotel our first stop after arriving in Germany to recoup from the jet lag. The hotel is in a quite location perfect to get that first night rest. The heart of the city centre is minutes away by foot where one can find good food and drink at various locations (from traditional German to Greek and Japanese dining).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

2nd stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The food was great, clean rooms, comfortable beds, attractive appearance of our room, and lovely city.
Cons: I like the old time coffee makers, not especially fond of the instant coffee made by heating water and pouring it over the coffee grounds.
Location: We didn't do any sight-seeing in Erding, we just used the motel as a place to stay before and after flying to Munich.
Our 2nd time to stay in this hotel in 3 weeks, landing in Munich and flying out of Munich. Both times the staff was helpful and checked us in early, which we appreciated. Hotel was very clean and the room was beautiful. If we come to Munich again, we will choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Martha

Great motel/ hotel Caveat: Shuttle 27 Euro

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Transportation was not as easily discerned as stated. Options: 27 Euro Hotel Shuttle; Cab again around 27 Euro; Train 12Euro but requires transfer in downtown Munich. MVV Bus # 512 to Erding 5.6 Euro.(easiest but leaves only q 40 minutes ride is 35 min). Hotel itself is very user friendly. Large room. Great bed. Coffee/tea in room. Interesting lighting. Lovely staff. No hair conditioner, all purpose soap pump in bath/shower. Body lotion. 15 Euro breakfast rudimentary. a few late night options. No exercise room. Good free wifi for more than 1 device. Nice little alcove with free water, but mundane view. Not luxury but very pleasant. Gorgeous countryside. Extremely close to rail station and bus terminus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmsprings Ca.

Very Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: It's very clean in a nice location.
Cons: My rooms refrigerator did not work.
Location: Lot's of nice places to eat within walking distance.
It's a way out of Munich, but it's close to airport. It's in a wonderful little town of Erding. It's clean and comfortable, with a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good transit hotel close to Munich Airport

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Only stayed a night there. But room was sufficiently furnished to enjoy a good night's sleep there. Buffet breakfast was sufficient too.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Erding is nice

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine. I thought it was in a different location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, near to airport. Breakfast poor value.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast a complete rip-off. Poor continental effort for €15. Problem is that there's little other choice on a Sunday morning so we were a bit of a captive market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Excellent hotel in a nice town for an early bus to the airport. Great location for bus and train and food and a wonderful bar! Clean, modern, well priced, and safe! Could not have asked for more on our last night before a 0700 departure from Munich airport.