Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

2nd stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The food was great, clean rooms, comfortable beds, attractive appearance of our room, and lovely city.
Cons: I like the old time coffee makers, not especially fond of the instant coffee made by heating water and pouring it over the coffee grounds.
Location: We didn't do any sight-seeing in Erding, we just used the motel as a place to stay before and after flying to Munich.
Our 2nd time to stay in this hotel in 3 weeks, landing in Munich and flying out of Munich. Both times the staff was helpful and checked us in early, which we appreciated. Hotel was very clean and the room was beautiful. If we come to Munich again, we will choose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmsprings Ca.

Very Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: It's very clean in a nice location.
Cons: My rooms refrigerator did not work.
Location: Lot's of nice places to eat within walking distance.
It's a way out of Munich, but it's close to airport. It's in a wonderful little town of Erding. It's clean and comfortable, with a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good transit hotel close to Munich Airport

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Only stayed a night there. But room was sufficiently furnished to enjoy a good night's sleep there. Buffet breakfast was sufficient too.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Erding is nice

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine. I thought it was in a different location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, near to airport. Breakfast poor value.

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast a complete rip-off. Poor continental effort for €15. Problem is that there's little other choice on a Sunday morning so we were a bit of a captive market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Excellent hotel in a nice town for an early bus to the airport. Great location for bus and train and food and a wonderful bar! Clean, modern, well priced, and safe! Could not have asked for more on our last night before a 0700 departure from Munich airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and clean

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Modern and clean hotel in a charming Bavarian town. Highly recommmed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Ontario Canada

Close to Munich

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great place to stay. Good food and very friendly atmosphere. All rooms have balconies. Lovely people in a quiet part of town.
Cons: No
Location: Great downtown with many shops and restaurants.
We stayed outside of Munich in this lovely hotel which also had a restaurant with great food. Enjoyed it tremendously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pawnee, il. usa

great staff, great location to munich airport and

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: staff, location, cleanliness
Location: only 14 km from airport and s-bahn station is just across the street. what could be better?
spent 3 nights there. ALWAYS stay there when visiting munich at end of trip. saff,christina, is so very helpful and friendly, assisting in any and all requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of shops.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Quite rooms.
Cons: I chose this hotel because I thought the airport shuttle was included. When I arrived they told me there would be a $27, 00 fee. We chose the bus.
Location: Good location , within walking distance to shops and cafes.
It was a nice hotel The staff was helpful and polite.