Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good transit hotel close to Munich Airport

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Only stayed a night there. But room was sufficiently furnished to enjoy a good night's sleep there. Buffet breakfast was sufficient too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Excellent hotel in a nice town for an early bus to the airport. Great location for bus and train and food and a wonderful bar! Clean, modern, well priced, and safe! Could not have asked for more on our last night before a 0700 departure from Munich airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and clean

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Modern and clean hotel in a charming Bavarian town. Highly recommmed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, Ontario Canada

Close to Munich

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Great place to stay. Good food and very friendly atmosphere. All rooms have balconies. Lovely people in a quiet part of town.
Cons: No
Location: Great downtown with many shops and restaurants.
We stayed outside of Munich in this lovely hotel which also had a restaurant with great food. Enjoyed it tremendously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pawnee, il. usa

great staff, great location to munich airport and

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: staff, location, cleanliness
Location: only 14 km from airport and s-bahn station is just across the street. what could be better?
spent 3 nights there. ALWAYS stay there when visiting munich at end of trip. saff,christina, is so very helpful and friendly, assisting in any and all requests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance of shops.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: Quite rooms.
Cons: I chose this hotel because I thought the airport shuttle was included. When I arrived they told me there would be a $27, 00 fee. We chose the bus.
Location: Good location , within walking distance to shops and cafes.
It was a nice hotel The staff was helpful and polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen M.

Great staff

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Ebookers
I stay here regularly mainly because it is close to the town and to the sbahn. The hotel is nothing fancy but has everything you need. The staff fall over themselves to make you welcome Building work going on behind the hotel so if you want a lie in, ask for a quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Write your story

Octoberfest 2012

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Orbitz
We drove from Salzburg to Paris and figured we stop in on Octoberfest at the last minute. Rates in Munich central were really high. This hotel was outside of town but right across the street from the Bahnhof , which made it super convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Never again

Posted Oct 3, 2011
Only half the space of our room was usable because of a steeply slanted room; stand up when getting out of the bed or rising from the built-in desk and you would bang your head on the ceiling. we asked for a reduction in price and were told "no," we should have asked for a better room. But surely they would not have booked anyone into that room unless nothing else was available. Or maybe this was the room they reserved for American travelers, keeping the better rooms for their German guests. The staff was otherwise helpful and friendly except that upon our late evening arrival they told us the restaurant was closed but failed to tell us we could order food from the bar. except for the very handy location across from the train station, not a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel für Städte-bzw. Kurzurlaub

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Sehr schönes, sauberes Hotel. Ideal für einen Städtetrip bzw. zum kombinieren mit einem Besuch in der Therme Erding.