Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Somers, NY

Nice hotel if mattress were softer

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: Free internet, near Munich hotel & friendly staff
Cons: Very firm mattress made it hard for us to get much sleep
Location: Picked for proximity to Munich airport. We arrived late & left early for our flight, so no info about surrounding neighborhood.
Would only recommend with qualifications about the bed. If a friend liked a hard mattress, fine. But if not, skip this one This hotel was picked because it was very close to the Munich airport. Room was large with two beds (probably for parents & 1 child). However the bed was extremely hard & neither of us slept very well. The staff though were very friendly, the restaurant very good and there was free internet which most hotels on our trip would charge for. It was also quiet even though close to main streets. I would recommend with reservations because of the hard mattress. If one likes a hard mattress, then go for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Oxfordshire, UK

A real gem of a hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast, welcoming staff
Cons: There was nothing to mention here
Location: Erding is a beautiful little town, and with the S-Bahn station in easy walking distance, central Munich is easy to get to in approx. 45 mins
We have stayed in Munich area on many occasions, but this hotel exceeded all others we've stayed in. The room was huge, and well decorated; the bed was so comfortable and would highly recommend the breakfast. At euro 7.00 it was amazing value. The garden room and outside space was lovely to sit in and have a drink and bite to eat. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, and would highly recommend the transfer service to the airport. We found it to be cheaper than the S-Bahn and you had door-to-door service. Can not recommend highly enough, we'll definately be staying there in the future !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Terrific Hotel Near the Erding Spa

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Terrific hotel and a great breakfast buffet. I've lived in Germany for many years and stayed at a lot of 3 and 4 star hotels all over Europe. This one definitely deserves the 4 stars and was very reasonably priced. Even the breakfast buffet was only 7 euro, which is great considering most hotels typically charge 12-14 euro. The bed was a typical full-size, which is a tad on the smallish side for two people, but livable. The room also could have used a few more lights, but not too bad. It also had a mini-bar with fridge and sink. My only recommendation would be to get a room on the garden side of the hotel versus the street. We were on the street side, and it is a very heavily used main street. Since it was August (and hot) we had to sleep with the windows open, so it was pretty noisy all night with cars and trucks going by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Regina from seattle

would come again

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: fast internet access
Friendly service staff and very fast internet access.Good food and totally quiet though the hotel sits on a busy street, but there is no noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Houston, Texas

Charming and relaxing hotel in historic Erding

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: The relaxing and beautiful hotel grounds, the spacious, quiet, clean rooms, the food, the center of town location, short drive to Munich Airport!
Location: Was in the center of beautiful Erding. Peaceful and relaxing. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Easy 14 km drive to Munich Airport.
This charming hotel located in the center of Erding was very pleasant. Easy,quick 14 km drive to Munich Airport, it provided us with a relaxing last night in historic Erding. Was very convenient and fun to wander around Alten Erding from the hotel. Our "Trindad" room was very cute, impeccably clean, quiet, peaceful, and spacious. The hotel grounds were tranquil and had blooming flowers, bushes, and trees.The restaurant's meals #dinner and breakfast# were delicious and reasonably priced. The staff was very pleasant, helpful, and professional. We enjoyed our over-night stay very much and are looking forward to coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from North Carolina

A treasure of a hotel near Munich's airport.

Posted Jan 6, 2012
Pros: Comfortable, clean, efficient, and pleasant
Cons: Nothing negative
Location: 15-20 minutes from Munich's airport in a lovely town.
This family-run little hotel was a pleasant surprise and a delightful experience. We had an overnight layover between flights and decided not to use a more expensive airport hotel or to join the crowds in downtown Munich. The Henry is 15-20 minutes from the Munich airport (this is a 25 Euro taxi ride or 15 Euro using the hotel's van service). Located in the picturesque little town of Erding, the hotel is 800 meters from the center of the attractive village which features upscale shops and restaurants. We ate at the Erding Beer restaurant (reservations are a good idea) and had an excellent typical Bavarian dinner. We had no idea that Bavarian food could be so tasty. The hotel staff is pleasant and efficient, the room (on the garden side away from the street) spacious and comfortable, and the large breakfast buffet (7 Euro) was a treat. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Quaint, Fantastic Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2011
Very quaint hotel. Staff was wonderful, great area for strolling around the town and getting a wonderful sense of history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Italy

Good place, surely better the longer you're there

Posted Jan 16, 2010
There was a warm environment and the reception and dining room personnel were very respectful and pleasant. The room was pleasant and the environment was quiet generally. The town itself was charming, too. It was a great place to stay. I did not arrange a shuttle in advance, and this would have been better to do, given it only runs at certain intervals and the hotel is not close to MUC airport. But overall I was quite pleased, particularly with the cordial and helpful employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

great hotel and great value

Posted Aug 17, 2007
Very nice friendly family-run hotel. Nice rooms sumptious breakfast buffet. Excellent restaurant, comfortable, superb food. Ample free parking. Within 5 minutes of Europe's best spa. Within 20 minutes of Munich Airport. Within 5 minutes of the charming town centre of Erding with its excellent shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel nähe der Therme

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Das Hotel ist gut und auch in der nähe der Therme. Personal ist sehr freundlich. Es gab auch ein Abschiedsgeschenk.