Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great welcoming hotel in a scenic little town

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The staff was very welcoming and accommodating and the room was perfect for the three of us - two adults and our 6 year old. It's a short walk to the subway that takes you directly into Munich (about 40 minutes). We loved staying in this quiet village but being close enough to the city for sightseeing. They had a great spread for breakfast that was well worth $15 euros and easy underground parking for $7 per night. Woke up to the sound of birds chirping outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you so much for your great Rating! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our house. We hope to see you again in Erding! Best regards Your Team Hotel & Gaststätte zum Erdinger Weißbräu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel. Very close to munich airport (25 min)

Posted May 31, 2017
Spetzel with cheese was awesome Cute walking streets near hotel. Arrival by gps was a little tricky to get to actual hotel entrance since it is on the beginning of the pedestrian street. Hotel staff were very friendly Parking garage under hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you so much for your great Rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Hope to see you again in Erding! Best regards your Team Hotel & Gaststätte zum Erdinger Weißbräu
5 out of 5
by Dale

Airport layover

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent facility, service, food and drink. Close to airport also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Dear Dale, thank you very much for your great Rating! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our house. Hope to see you again! Best regards Your Team Hotel & Gaststätte zum Erdinger Weißbräu
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this little town and the hotel and restaurant was great. Also convenient for visiting Therme Erding
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Rachel, thank you so much for your great Rating! Great that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again in Erding! Best regards Your Team Hotel & Gaststätte zum Erdinger Weißbräu
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice for one night near Munich airport.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Expedia rates were honored and it was a great experience. Will definitely recommend and stop again ourselves in future years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Larry! Thank you so much your your great rating! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our house! We hope to welcome you again and remain with best regards your Team Hotel & Gaststätte zum Erdinger Weißbräu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect Spot

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This is the 4th time we have stayed at Hotel zum Erdinger Weissbrau and would definitely stay again. Want more can I say.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Front Office , Hotel Management
Dear Paula and Mark! Thank you very much for your great rating! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are looking Forward to welcome you again! Best regards your Team Hotel & Gaststätte zum Erdinger Weißbräu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Location Location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Excellent location close to Train Station, Therme Erding and buses. The hotel staff are a delight and oh so helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean This is the third time we have stayed here and will be returning in 10 days time Excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Paula and Mark! Thank you so much for your great rating! It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our house! We are looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards your Team Hotel & Gaststätte zum Erdinger Weißbräu
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

culture

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
short overnight before flight but a great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your honest rating! We would be happy to know what you dislike in our house. Only your opinion can help us to do things better. We hope to see you again! Best regards your Team Hotel & Gaststätte zum Erdinger Weißbräu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location center of town

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: clean, modern
Location: several cafes nearby
Desk person came up to our room to help us cut down heat - very personable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, thank you so much for your great rating! We would be happy to welcome you again! Best regards Your Team Hotel & Gaststätte zum Erdinger Weißbräu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to Munich Airport

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: It's proximity to the airport. The restaurant was fun - felt as if locals patronized it & the food was good.
Small, but nice room. Comfortable bed. Refrigerator in room. Nice bathroom. Cute little restaurant attached. Hotel is on a lovely square. The desk staff spoke English and they were very pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria J, thank you very much for your great Rating! We would be happy to welcome you again! Best regards Hotel & Gaststätte zum Erdinger Weißbräu