Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lovely hotel close to Munich airport.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
This is a delightful hotel in the center of Erding, a charming village only a few minutes outside the airport. The staff was wonderful, traditional German food and decor were pleasant, and the Erdinger beers were fresh, bountiful. The perfect place to stay before an early morning flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Wonderful hotel in the middle of the downtown.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was close to perfect. My son loved the atmosphere. Downtown but quiet other than the church bells on Sunday morning. Haha. But those were expected. Good food and great beer. Staff speaks excellent English if you can't speak German. Overall we loved it and would have stayed longer if we could have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific hotel and restaurant.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We loved this place, conveniently located in central Erding. Lovely biergarten and good brew. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thousand Oaks, CA

Charming hotel and a very quaint village

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel and the quaint and charming village where it is located. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: The town is very quaint with lots of shops and restaurants in walking distance to the hotel.
We stayed one night on our way home from a cruise. This hotel was so charming and beautiful. The restaurant was very good, we wanted sausages that were German and were not disappointed. Our room was very quaint, very homey and lovely furniture, with a breathtaking view of the brick church next door. The bathroom was spacious, had a large countertop, huge shower, great water pressure. We would recommend taking the shuttle from/to the airport that is used by the hotel, it was slightly less expensive, 27 euros, we didn't know so took a taxi from the airport which was 33 euros, plus, being Americans, we gave a tip. We used the shuttle to go back to the airport. We will definitely stay here again if we're ever back near Erding and would recommend to all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth MN

Great room...fantastic staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great experience of Germany.... Room was great..staff fantastic. Beer and food a plus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from goiania brasil

Ótima opçao proximo ao aeroporto de Munique

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Qualidade das instalaçoes . Otimo cafe da manha . Restaurante agradavel com boa comida
Cons: Tudo bom
Location: Apos conhecer os castelos e ter voo saindo de Munique , foi otimo dormir e jantar nesse hotel que fica a 15 min de carro do aeroporto
Essa cidade é pequena e aconchegante e o hotel muito bom assim como o restaurante que tem area externa muito agradavel
4 out of 5
by roxanne from Santa Fe

Attractive, comfortable hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed just one night before flying out of Munich airport the next morning. Hotel was very nicely decorated, the breakfast was a good variety and tasty. Staff very helpful. Used the hotel's airport shuttle. Bed quite comfortable. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant. Very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Frank

A Beautiful Hotel, but be careful where you park

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Two complaints. First, upon check-in we were advised by the front desk clerk that overnight parking was permitted on the street in front of the hotel. Yet, we were not advised that it required a paid sticker and we received a parking ticket. When we sought assistance to resolve the ticket (as we were leaving for the US the next morning), the staff first sent us to a closed municipal office and then tried to send us to a bank to pay. Not something we should have been having to do on our last night before departure as a result of the hotel's parking misinformation. Second, the free wi-fi kept timing us out, requiring a relog-in. Not conducive for watching streaming content.
4 out of 5
by Xuming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brandon from Salt Lake City

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Out of our two weeks in Germany this was our most favorite place to stay. The staff was very friendly and the bed was very comfortable. The restaurant provided excellent Bavarian food and of course the beer was excellent. The town is very quaint and was beautiful. We would absolutely stay here again!