Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Charming hotel in town centre

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Luxurious and location
Location: chocolate shops, restaurants, bakeries.
We stayed in a Junior Suite and it was a great size for us and our baby as she could crawl around. The room and the bathroom felt luxurious. The hotel itself is very nice and the restaurant has that lovely Bavarian style. Unfortunately we didn't get to try breakfast as we had a very early checkout. Parking is available but make sure you call ahead and let them know as you will need to pop in and get the map to find out where the parking is. Nice town close to the airport. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville

Hidden gem

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful hotel located about 10 miles from Munich airport. Postcard picture city. Hotel location right next to town square. The attention to detail and cleanliness was the best I have seen. The service was outstanding both in the hotel and their restaurant. Patio dinning or multiple dining rooms. The Club 3 bar was a sight to behold with its copper and wood bar. Breakfast is an extra charge ( 15€ ) which is on the high side. But the quality is there to justify the price. I was highly impressed and look forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Comfortable hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The entrance to the hotel is in a back alley. Breakfast costs 15 euros and is quite good. Erdinger is 45 minutes from Marienplatz in Munich by train or taxi. The train station is 5-10 minutes away on foot. A return ticket to Munich for a group of 4 cost me about 23 euros. A taxi would have been 80 euros each way. Airport is very close, the shuttle service costs 35 euros including toll. The hotel is small but clean and the staff is helpful.
3 out of 5
by Theodore

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
The desk clerk was unnecessarily rude, rigid and unfriendly and was not interested in working with us at all. When we inquired about things she simply stated that they couldn't do things that way, without explanation. The air conditioning was not strong enough to cool the rooms. It was probably my fault but I assumed that breakfast would be included as it usually is in these types of traditional German hotels and I was surprised at that extra charge. I have the impression that the hotel is focused on presenting a Bavarian atmosphere which was great but it sort of ended there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Theodore! Thank you very much for your good and honest rating. We can understand that you are not satisfied about the way you was treated at the reception desk. We want to make sure that this is not the way we welcome our guests and we want to apologize for this. We can't explain why this happened but you can be sure that we speak to our colleague that this never happen anymore. Yes, it is correct that we don't offer the breakfast about the Internet because then you can decide on the day if you want to have breakfast. Sorry for this missunderstood. We would be glad if you give a second chance anytime to show you the correct bavarian style! Best regards from Erding Your Team Hotel & Gaststätte zum Erdinger Weißbräu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great welcoming hotel in a scenic little town

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The staff was very welcoming and accommodating and the room was perfect for the three of us - two adults and our 6 year old. It's a short walk to the subway that takes you directly into Munich (about 40 minutes). We loved staying in this quiet village but being close enough to the city for sightseeing. They had a great spread for breakfast that was well worth $15 euros and easy underground parking for $7 per night. Woke up to the sound of birds chirping outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you so much for your great Rating! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our house. We hope to see you again in Erding! Best regards Your Team Hotel & Gaststätte zum Erdinger Weißbräu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a nice location in downtown Erding, co-located with their German restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear guests, thank you very much for your great rating! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. Hope to see you again! Best regards Your Team Hotel & Gaststätte zum Erdinger Weißbräu
4 out of 5
by Thea

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay for early flights. Public transportation to/from airport possible, but not easy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Dear Thea, thank you very much for your good Rating! Great that you enjoyed your stay in our house. Hope to see you again! Therewhile we remain with best regards your Team Hotel & Gaststätte zum Erdinger Weißbräu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great hotel. Very close to munich airport (25 min)

Posted May 31, 2017
Spetzel with cheese was awesome Cute walking streets near hotel. Arrival by gps was a little tricky to get to actual hotel entrance since it is on the beginning of the pedestrian street. Hotel staff were very friendly Parking garage under hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you so much for your great Rating. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Hope to see you again in Erding! Best regards your Team Hotel & Gaststätte zum Erdinger Weißbräu
5 out of 5
by Dale

Airport layover

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent facility, service, food and drink. Close to airport also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Dear Dale, thank you very much for your great Rating! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our house. Hope to see you again! Best regards Your Team Hotel & Gaststätte zum Erdinger Weißbräu
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this little town and the hotel and restaurant was great. Also convenient for visiting Therme Erding
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017
Dear Rachel, thank you so much for your great Rating! Great that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again in Erding! Best regards Your Team Hotel & Gaststätte zum Erdinger Weißbräu