Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to Domplatz and everything

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Loved the location. Stairs cross the street take you to the top of Erfurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brief business travel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Excellent hotel, location and facilities. Definately recommend
3 out of 5
by James

Not as nice as we expected.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The Air conditioning in the room seemed broken and the room was quite stuffy all night long, despite setting the thermostat to the lowest setting of 5 degrees. We arrived later in the evening on a Sunday night in Germany, so the hotel restaurant was our best option for dinner. We did room service and both ordered the Dorint burger, which was not very well prepared. There was a thick slab of undercooked bacon on it (still cold to the touch) and the burger is at least 20 cm tall, which makes it unpractical to handle with your hands and we had to resort to eating it with a fork. Unfortunately, the meat seemed to be straight out of the freezer, and was difficult to cut even with a fork. The french fries served with the burger were decent, as were the pancakes on the breakfast buffet the next morning.
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ANDREW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jon

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is easy to find and offers parking in a well spaced parking garage and immediate access to the hotel lobby. The lobby area is well lighted, offers complimentary water and fruits. Here you can also find several seating areas well spaced out as well as a place for the kids to play. We had a room with a view of the courtyard area (the lobby area), a big bed, a bath tub in the bathroom. Twin sinks. Sitting area in the main room and full-wall windows with double curtains. The atmosphere was relaxed and calm, despite the hotel being host for a convention of some sort during our stay. The breakfast was phenomenal, with 8 different types of honeys, smoked salmon, juices and different sorts of bread. The location of the hotel is "behind the big cathedral", the walk to the Dom Square takes 2 minutes, but you can also hop on one of the trams that go past the hotel. All in all this is an excellent hotel that I would love to stay at again if I visit Erfurth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear guests, thank you very much for taking the time to assess our hotel and giving us your positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again as guests in our hotel. Your team of the Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great city and a great hotel!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Dear guests, thank you very much for taking the time to assess our hotel and giving us your positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again as guests in our hotel. Your team of the Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Very nice hotel. Much like many large US hotels.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Beautiful atrium in center of hotel. They gave us n end room with windows on two sides of the room. Nice breakfast with many many choices of food displayed beautifully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you very much for taking the time to assess our hotel and giving us your positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again as guests in our hotel. Your team of the Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Clean, clinical, corporate (and central)

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Large bedroom and well-appointed bathroom. Everything immaculately clean and well-maintained. Maybe not the place to go if you like a cosy atmosphere.
Location: Just around the corner from the towering cathedral and the newly opened Hofbrau am Dom, which offers the opportunity to sample the best in Munich beer
A good base for a couple of days in the charming and historic city of Erfurt. Location also good (once you know where to find it). It would appear that the names of both the hotel and the street on which it is located have changed over the years. Not so good if you are working from an old guidebook and out-of-date signs! Can't say anything about food or breakfast supplied by the hotel, as we ate out in the many cafes and inns scattered across the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

2 night stay near spring festival

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is right near the cathedral and theatre and is only 100m from a tram stop. The staff were great and the room was spacious. For some reason I was given a wheelchair accessible room which was fine by me. Beds were comfortable and it was quiet at night time. I would stay here again. One thing to note is that the breakfast is on the pricey side.