Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great place fast. Nice staffing big rooms great room service.quite great shopping centers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

sucks

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Just passing through
The TV didn't work, the WI FI was intermittent and the water coming from the shower and sink was scalding hot. When we told the desk their reply was to take a beer from the refrigerator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and reasonable

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were there during hot weather and the hotel does not include air conditioning. Though with the window open all night, it was comfortable enough to get a good nights sleep. Room was large and comfortable, modern european bathroom (no bath, shower only). Breakfast is not free and we didn't eat there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Quiet location. Room was a good size.
Cons: Bathrooms could be slightly updated.
Good restaurant. Great breakfast selection and good food for lunch and dinner.
3 out of 5
by Margaret from London

Good but basic hotel for business

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is of a good standard, what you would expect from a Mercure. However I had a very uncomfortable sleep. I wouldn't normally say this but my work colleague also had the same, so its worth mentioning. We were only there for one evening, however, so there was no chance to re-evaluate. The hotel bar is very small and closes at 11pm, so after this there is no place to really convene and talk (we had a business meeting at 11 due to our late arrival to Erfurt) which we had to hold in the seats in front of the reception desk. However if you are there for somewhere to sleep, then it is a good hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel for five nights and enjoyed it quite a bit. Breakfast was great , the service was excellent and the room clean. The only complaint is that there was no air conditioning but fortunately the weather was not too hot. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Michael from UK

Ramada Erfurt

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at Ramada many times for business trips. Great hotel and service, staff are very friendly, and food is fantastic (and good value).
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

More than a German hotel it looked

Posted Jul 14, 2011 on HotelClub
More than a German hotel it looked rather a French one, People who travel will understand me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very good choice

Posted Oct 27, 2010
I selected this hotel via the internet, and I did not know what to expect. When we arrived there, I was most pleased with my selection. The hotel is very well located for someone who travels by car; it is clean, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The food at the restaurant was quite good as well. Overall, it was a very positive experience, and I would not hesitate to staying at this hotel again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellishes

Ok for price

Posted Aug 16, 2009 on Orbitz
Although hotel was air-conditioned in common areas, no a/c in room. Iron and ironing board available upon request. Blow dryer attached in bathroom seemed to overheat and would constantly shut off, finally had to ask for a "real" blow dryer which was supplied immediately upon request. Otherwise, very clean and comfortable, reasonable driving distance to Alstadt and nice breakfast which was reasonable in price compared to other hotels we stayed in.