Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Everything worked okay.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: -
Location: -
Everything worked okay. Everything worked okay. Everything worked okay.
5 out of 5
by Kent

My first visit

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first visit to Erfurt. The hotel is convenient to the hauptbahnhof and the local trams and buses. Staff was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, PA

Convenience +

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The hotel is right next to the Erfurt train station. Helpful staff, clean rooms, free public transportation passes. What's not to like?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very close to trains and city center, breakfast is extremely expensive so walk across the street instead. There was an umbrella you could use during your stay in the room as well as a free transit card which you probably will not use
4 out of 5
by Eben

Luther500 Erfurt

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very neat and clean. WiFi super slow which was very frustrating
4 out of 5
by James

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
A fine hotel - lovely people working the desk, very helpful. Locationwas great for being close to the train station (we had very early trains) and the trams were five minutes from the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. You do get a lot of noise from the train announcements as the hotel backs up onto the train boarding area, but it is distant and does not interfere with sleeping.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Manchester

Disappointed !

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was tired, dated with dirty stains on the furniture. The carpet looked and felt dirty. The decor was very dated and the bed wasn't thy comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Just that instead of only 2 bath towels wish there were 4, also it would be nice to have 2 wash clothes where there are none. Just saying?
Location: It's My weekend get away place! Always enjoy the shops, the walking, and the restaurants. And location of the Hotel my favorite place indeed
A great place to stay, everything is near bye, shopping, restaurants, train station, love going to my Hotel. I call it my Camp David my retreat
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Belgium

Good but overpriced

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a fairly good *** hotel, but seriously overpriced. Small rooms, IBIS-like bathroom. Excellent but small beds. Notwithstanding the proximity of the railway station very quiet. Good overall choice for the breakfast buffet, but overcrowded: hardly enough place, and the staff cannot cope (no organization). Chewy sandwiches. Centre within walking distance, but you get a free ticket for the public transport, which is very convenient.