Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gettysburg, PA

Convenience +

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The hotel is right next to the Erfurt train station. Helpful staff, clean rooms, free public transportation passes. What's not to like?
4 out of 5
by Eben

Luther500 Erfurt

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very neat and clean. WiFi super slow which was very frustrating
4 out of 5
by James

Great hotel at a great price!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
A fine hotel - lovely people working the desk, very helpful. Locationwas great for being close to the train station (we had very early trains) and the trams were five minutes from the hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. You do get a lot of noise from the train announcements as the hotel backs up onto the train boarding area, but it is distant and does not interfere with sleeping.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Manchester

Disappointed !

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was tired, dated with dirty stains on the furniture. The carpet looked and felt dirty. The decor was very dated and the bed wasn't thy comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Just that instead of only 2 bath towels wish there were 4, also it would be nice to have 2 wash clothes where there are none. Just saying?
Location: It's My weekend get away place! Always enjoy the shops, the walking, and the restaurants. And location of the Hotel my favorite place indeed
A great place to stay, everything is near bye, shopping, restaurants, train station, love going to my Hotel. I call it my Camp David my retreat
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Belgium

Good but overpriced

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a fairly good *** hotel, but seriously overpriced. Small rooms, IBIS-like bathroom. Excellent but small beds. Notwithstanding the proximity of the railway station very quiet. Good overall choice for the breakfast buffet, but overcrowded: hardly enough place, and the staff cannot cope (no organization). Chewy sandwiches. Centre within walking distance, but you get a free ticket for the public transport, which is very convenient.
3 out of 5
by Greg

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good friendly and helpful front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tonasket and the world.

Location location location

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Shares the Plaza with central train station. Free transit pass for all guests. Minor cleanliness issues. Bed too firm for us, but common in Germany. Free Internet very slow but paid upgrade available. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well appointed hotel close to all facilities

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the station and the bus/tram pass.
Cons: Knowledge of having to pay the city tax.
Location: The Kramerbrucke bridge is close by, as is the Martin Luther cultural experience.
Very pleasant setting with easy access for viewing all of Erfurt's cultural experiences
5 out of 5
by Richard from Newbury

Erfurt ICH

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Located next to the main railway station is is convenient for the trains, trams and buses. Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good, friendly staff.