Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parksville, BC Canada

Beautiful room with a view of ocean

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: View is incredible..see the sunset over the water.
Cons: Beds are so hard.
Beautiful room with a view of the ocean. Room was good..hard beds, but seems to be the norm in Portugal. Nice buffet dinner and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Albano Silva , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for the comments to our Hotel , particularly the incredible sea view but also the meals in our Restaurant. We feel very glad that you have enjoined your stay with us. We hope to deserve a new visit as soon as possible Best regards The management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Perfect Location, sea views & easy stroll to town

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Position, views, size of balcony and the excellent buffet breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: There is an amazing choice of restaurants in town, plus plenty of bars. There are several beaches to choose from although some have rougher seas.
Our third stay in the hotel and it doesn't disappoint. The location is perfect, right by the sea, yet just a couple of minutes into the centre of Ericeira. Here, there are restaurants, bars, shops and quaint streets to stroll round. There's also the Fishermen's beach where you can watch the boats being hauled out of the water by the tractors to land their catch. This time we found the fabulous Museum of Misericorda tucked away in the back streets, a real gem telling the history of the local church charity and the town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Albano Silva , Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your comments to our Hotel , location and service including Breakfast Vila Galé . We feel very glad that once more you have enjoined in your stay with us. Best regards The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.ireland

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Found the hotel had a good location and it was easy to get into the town .The view from the pool area was nice overlooking the sea and beach .The staff were pleasant and efficient and the breakfast was nice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pre wedding hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Me and my wife stayed at this hotel prior to getting married as did the majority of our guests. The service was first class from when we arrived to checking out. The staff were excellent and the hotel is beautifully located right on be coast and close the the quaint town of ericieria. The hotel manager Albano went above and beyond with duties for us and nothing was too much hassle. Only down side would be the restaurant food could have been if better quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eire

Great experience very impressive overall

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Home from Home lovely
Top class would stay again people and place make the difference .
4 out of 5
by Hugo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glos, UK

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, staff
Cons: Nothing - had a very enjoyable stay
Location: Within walking distance of town centre and right on beach
Stopped for one night April 2017. The hotel is a slightly older property but well maintained with great facilities including 3 pools. Rooms are slightly dated but clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout. Would stay here again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ideal hotel for a quiet holiday by the sea

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The room had a spectacular view over the Atlantic ocean. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Location: There are buses from Erieceira to Sintra, Mafra and Lisbon every hour.
Had a wonderful experience at Villa Galé. Everything was perfect and I would highly recommend it to travellers looking for a peaceful holiday by the sea.The hotel is an ideal base for enjoying the beaches and the clean, unspoiled town or Ericeira, a surfing and seafood paradise with cobblestone pavements and picturesque tiled walls.
4 out of 5
by francisco

Bed

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Two single beds together for a couple. Didn't like
3 out of 5
by joao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels