Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Behrend College

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Warm and fuzzy feeling
Cons: Well water color.
Location: Excellent location to Penn State - Behring
My experience was good. Very warm and cozy lil hotel. It is clean, although it may not feel like it at first by looking at carpets, but as an OCD person, I can assure you. Only Cons is that they use Well water, color of which clears after you run it a a while. Good value hotel, if you are looking for a no-frills place to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Hotel is very old and cold. Not well maintained. Towels are very small. Heater and hairdryer smell like they are burning. Shower had other people’s hair in it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erie, pa

Ok

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel was nothing special the staff don’t make you feel welcomed check in is 3 o’clock I went at two o’clock after I got off the road she would not let me check in smh I came back at exactly 3 & she seemed like she had an attitude for what idk smh. The beds are not like hotel beds they are not comfortable. This hotel is sooooooo basic. This free breakfast they offer is ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE! They shouldn’t even offer breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from niagara on the lake canada

Bathroom stopper in tub! Needs updating also dirty

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Staff awesome! Restaurants great and staff! Rooms need lift! Very old! But beds were comfortable! Location great! Thank god for the staff! Fridge needs to be left pugged in!
2 out of 5
by Shannon

Dirty and needs work

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
I was very disappointed in my stay at the hotel. It was dirty and smelly. My sheets did not get changed everyday just made the bed, the carpet was stained and dirty, wasn't given many towels and they were thin. Water looked lite brown in the toilet . the TV was small and old fashion. it was not what the pictures show at all. I will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Bradly

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
I require a clean room, comfortable bed and a decent shower. I got all three. Ample parking, decent breakfast and the location was useful for our purposes (but I knew that when i booked the room). Great value. I was disappointed that the pool was closed (not mentioned when I booked the room) since the temperatures all weekend were in the high 80s.
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice motel close to where family lived

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced
The staff was nice, courteous and accommodating. This motel offers free breakfast. The room was clean and it also included refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, iron board, blow dryer. The motel also had a washer and dryer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clarence ny

Horrible

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Beds are hard as rocks , no cribs for baby's to sleep in like they say they have , old fashioned tube tvs