Ratings based on 559 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice motel close to where family lived

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced
The staff was nice, courteous and accommodating. This motel offers free breakfast. The room was clean and it also included refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron, iron board, blow dryer. The motel also had a washer and dryer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clarence ny

Horrible

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Beds are hard as rocks , no cribs for baby's to sleep in like they say they have , old fashioned tube tvs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It is easy to get to and close to a lot of place. However, rooms need fresh coat of paint and updated. It was alright for one nights stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The room said suite but the extra bed was a cot that under the sheets had food crumbs in it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

The entire hotel smelled like weed

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: starr and breakfast
Cons: smell, looks old.
We were in one room initially, then were moved to another one, still couldn't shake the smell of marijuana everywhere. The staff was fantastic though, and breakfast quite decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but well worth the price

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel was a bit older and could use some updating. Room was comfortable. Easy on and off the freeway. Not much else around so make sure you eat before you get there. Continental breakfast was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The rooms were very worn and in need of updating . The people were nice and the breakfast was good also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It would have been nice if the pool was usable

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: the lobby is attractive, and the staff were all very nice
Cons: the ability to turn off the shower, and if the toilet water didn't perpetually look as if it hadn't been flushed.
Location: There is nothing to do close to this hotel, you have to drive miles to see anything, but you're equidistant from interesting things.
Arrived with my family for a long weekend in Erie, the 10 minutes of driving to get anywhere was tolerable, but the pool was out of order, and so it seemed were our shower and toilet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We apologize that you experienced an issue with the shower and toilet. During future visits we encourage you to make our Front Desk staff aware of any issues so they can be addressed immediately. Our hotel is within minutes of various restaurants, malls, etc. We are sorry that our pool was not in use during the duration of your stay. Since our pool is outdoors we are required to keep it closed during inclement weather or when it is being cleaned. We look forward to your future stays at our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I normally don't do reviews, but I'm just trying to save someone money. I reserved 2 of the same type of room. First, you pull up to the building and it looks like no one has landscaped in years, pot holes everywhere, curbs falling apart. When you go to enter the front door you can't tell they haven't been cleaned in months. Everything is dusty and covered in cob webs. There is NEVER anyone at the front desk, and when they're walking around you don't know they work there because they are in jeans and a shirt.. no uniforms. Then my 2 rooms, that were supposed to be the same- one had a larger tv, a microwave, and a fridge... the other had nothing. Toilets didn't flush right, water came out of the sink a discolored yellow/brown. Room was not clean, the pool outside had foam floating on top, so it was of course closed during our stay. Which is one of the only reasons I picked it. Most hotels in the area were sold out so I found this for $100/night and chose it, but this is no way worth $100. Save your money or go down an exit and pay the extra $50 for a nice room somewhere else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very old please to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It's Ok place to stay overnigh IF YOU DON'T HAVE ANY OTHER OPTIONS. Very old and smelly hotel :-(((
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by G, Hotel Management
We are sorry this was your experience. Our staff work diligently to keep our hotel clean and presentable. Thank you for your feedback.