Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel with vacant rooms.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I did find it hard to believe that there were no other rooms available. Overall it wasn't the worst place we ever stayed. It seemed there was an effort to update things although our tv was very old. Comfort of room was ok. The only thing good about the fitness center was the flat screen tv. The desk clerk was friendly and provided a map for our Erie destination while there. With some updating should be very acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lowville ny

The hotel is right off interstate 90 which made it

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It was easy to find and the girl printed out directions for ERIEx Speedway for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We are bikers who travel a lot with very low expectations. This place is a dump. Stains everywhere.. Hair all thru the bathroom and shower. The most uncomfortable bed I've slept on in years. I will look past all this if we pay $50 for a room but that wasn't the case at this hotel. Spend the extra $20 and stay somewhere else
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Decent hotel not to far from everything. Needs to be updated but the staff was very polite. Had an issue with the toilet and a handy man came and fixed it 10 o'clock on a Saturday night. Room was clean and bedding was nice. Just an old hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The Price
Cons: New TV's
Location: Lot's to do not far from downtown Erie.
Not to bad for the price. The outdoor pool was nice. The bathroom could use some updating. The old box TV was something that they should try putting on e-bay under the Vintage section...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
There was no light. In the bathroom. I called them, they said somebody is gone come and fix , nobody came. No refregerator, no microwave. The soap is the worst quality ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elyria, Ohio

Close to casino

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Free breakfast, good location to casino, pool, gym, free ice, close to highways, semi close to state park and friendly workers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pgh,pa

So so

Posted Jul 31, 2016
This hotel worked for our purposes but the bathroom fixtures could have been cleaner. The breakfast bar ended too early so we ended up going out for breakfast. It wouldn't be my first choice but I would stay there again if needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: more generous with towels, need larger bath towels !!!!!, shampoo and soap are great quality, just needed more, we asked and they gave it to us.
I wish breakfast was a little more expansive / nice place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Room stinks like as you were living in the restroom which was not cleaned for a month. Restroom door does not work properly. needs 2 people to open or close the door from either side. Staff is rude as we booked through Expedia. They asked us to talk to Expedia if I had any concerns with pricing. I booked for 5 people and paid extra 30 dollars for the 5th person and when i requested a bed for 5th person ( i expected it to be included when we pay for it), they charged more money for it.