Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Holes and stains in towels. Warm shower at best.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
1st room asigned was occupied, walked in on occupant. Condition of elevator made us want to leave even before we got to the room. Can't believe Expedia rated 2 1/2 stars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 23, 2015
Here's a list... -bugs in the room -the light buzzed the whole time it was on -stains on the sheets -holes in the curtain -lights super low in the bathroom, so it was really dark (not that this is a bad thing I guess, couldn't see all the things that were wrong with the bathroom) -toilet ran the whole time It was outdated, but with some newer amenities if that makes any sense This was a business trip and only stayed one night. If it were more nights, would have definitely left and stayed somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Badly needs remodeling.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
So much noise from local bar. Carpeting worn. Sink clogged. Heat didn't work.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was ok

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Cons: parking lot
there is only one floor parking lot that only fits about 50 or so cars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Hotel not what was expected

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Hotel very old and in need of renovation. Booked 2 rooms which had a musty smell and as with the rest of hotel need to be renovated. A/c did work well had to request fan for 1 room. Gym equipment didn't work. Underground parking only which was not very inviting. On the plus side, staff was friendly and breakfast was much better than expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent. Inexpensive. You pay for what you get.

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Poor parking. Bathroom old and dark. Clean bedding. Would not return.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarion, Pa

older hotel, staff very friendly, clean,

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: air conditioning
Location: warner theater, erie theater, sea wolves ball team, Erie art museum, Gannon University, several churches you could walk to all these, Erie zoo close
excellent breakfast, walking distance to many downtown events
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, needs updated. Room was clean.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Older hotel in the middle of the city. Further from Presque Isle state park than what we realized. Room was warm even with the ac turned down as low as possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Cons: Everyything
I was there for 3 days and never had housekeeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarion

Room accommodations

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Better prepared for their guests. It took numerous phone calls to get the items we needed.
Location: Close to downtown, Presque Isle, Waldameer, Zoo
The lighting was very poor (two bedside lights and one wall light near door). Air conditioning did not cool the room, had to request a standing floor fan. No remote for television. Advertising boosted the bar downstairs but was closed (Only open Friday and Saturday evenings) Booked room for 2 adults 2 children, no sheets or pillows for fold out couch. Very limited updates through out facility.