Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice worth what you pay for

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The room was clean the staff was nice it wasn't a Hilton but it was nice clean and quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location isn't everything.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location of hotel is great. Staff aren't friendly, but aren't rude either. The heat didn't work in my room until midnight of my first night despite being 20F outside. There were water stains in the ceiling, bathroom and shower had several stains, room smelled. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto , Canada

Still waiting for response from Hotel manager!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff did respond to change of room due to leaky ceiling and no room amenities available.eg: hook to hang clothes, no hangers.....
Cons: Get rid of odor, darkness and at least have more staff who can carry company image with smile..
Location: OK, but all these positive elements got dumped by poor hospitality and low maintenance.
Musty, dirty dark, cold and one person operating doing all around..... On complaining , got room changed but still poor conditions. Breakfast: waffle maker broken, basic eggs missing from menu... On complaining , we were advised that manager is on holiday, will response on working day. no compensation adjusted or offered to the benefits not available. This management has green plan, saving electricity but no execution and no service. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all what's posted online!!!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel in its day must have been great. I doubt if any $ has been put into it since. Entering the underground garage and the security system gate isn't working and looks like it hasn't in many yrs. The entire stayear we only saw ONE staff member...the front desk clerk. Room was clean enough. Huge water stain on ceiling above the bed. Bathroom had another huge water stain on that ceiling. The hotel claims it has renovated rooms....I hear I stayed in one!!! Perhaps they have purchased new bedding??? That's as far as I could tell the only thing new. Continental breakfast was ok...the waffle maker was broken and out of order. Why they wouldn't simply put it away is beyond me!? It also looked like it was our of order for a long time. Nope....not a chance I'd recommend this spot....I've stayed at much nicer for less $.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Work in progress

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Downtown
Modern updates that are taken for granted in other similar properties are in progress of being updated here. The hotel has a central location and ample parking with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Close to downtown where I needed to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erie

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Phone had room service # which goes straight to voicemail box where messages couldn't be left. So I called the front desk & the employee "with a very nasty/rude attitude" told me that that don't have a room service here. The lamp " main lighting in the room" was not working when we got there so I had to call the front desk for that. The air conditioner was broken so we had the windows open the whole time we were there. Ice machines on all floors were broken. The so called free breakfast was a travel size box of cereal,cup of yogurt,or muffins.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff who don't care and freezing cold rooms...

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing. The nicest thing was the lady at the buffet who was very nice and friendly to us. I think she could tell we were upset and angry.
Cons: The entire hotel needs to be redone. The banquet halls and downstairs may sparkle but the rooms are pure hell.
Location: Thank goodness there are a lot of restaurants and businesses to visit to make this experience salvageable. We were there for the Blurricon event.
The rooms were freezing cold. When I was on the elevator the room, a man from the 6th floor stated that I would freeze to death here and prepare for utter crap. He was from the engineering conference. The rooms were freezing! The only way we stayed warm was to wear our clothes to bed. When we complained, the woman barely looked up when she said it was on air conditioning mode and there was nothing they could do about it. Besides, it was supposed to be warm this weekend. What kind of response is that? I've NEVER been in a hotel you couldn't control the thermostat at least a little. The parking, the ramp gates were broken so we went through and were told to just put a paper in the window that stated we were staying at the hotel. The lighting felt like a horror movie setting as well. When it was time to take a shower, the rust on the shower rod and spray were nasty and we were lucky to have one set of towels. Best part was the little sign trying to guilt you not to have your sheets changed because it takes a lot of water......guess it takes a lot to clean the rooms too because the rugs were stained and nasty as well as the lamps. Not only that, in the DIM lighting we learned that the closet had zero hangers for our clothes and the drawer was stuck so we couldn't even use it. The breakfast buffet.....no. Just no. Between the engineers, homecoming and wedding guests complaining, you'd have thought a refund would have happened. No. DO NOT GO HERE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

It's a humble room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The room feels comfortable and simple enough to figure out where everything is.
Cons: The bathtub's drain has a bit of rust surrounding it in my room but since it's unrenovated, you might see those kind of things now and then.
Location: The bar called Sluggers I recommend. Fun environment, great food, and affordable drinks to have a great time.
The room I stayed in is not luxurious but I didn't need it to be. For a non renovated, it's good enough to enter and just fall onto the bed after a long flight. The bathrooms, since it isn't renovated, is a bit old looking. However, pass this, is pretty decent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Quiet lobby
Cons: Noisy guests, unclean free breakfast area
Location: Presque isle close, lots of shopping
Old hotel. Obvious cannot financially manage any longer