Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday Stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Decent hotel especially or price. Erie hotels run on the expensive side for some reason especially during the holidays. This hotel was reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Clean Hotel with great service

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shops and stores near by as well as many activities
It was very clean and the staff was great and we thought we heard someone giggle our door late that night and the management came running down to make sure everything was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel. Good value.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

preferred

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly/helpful staff/location/amenities.
Cons: They already plan to improve their indoor pool.
Location: Close to the Peninsula and beaches, airport, shopping, in house and nearby restaurants.
I return to the Clarion/Erie because of previous positive experiences.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place to spend a night or two.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The desk staff is very friendly. The breakfast staff is less than welcoming. Serving the breakfast in the swimming pool room is awkward as it is very humid Andover smells of chlorine. There is a laundry room which are used but they might as well keep it a secret as the door is it even marked that there is one I had asked several people where it was. I would stay there again only because it's convenient to where my friends live and it's not that bad for the price but it could be a whole lot better without a lot of effort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice all around

Posted Oct 17, 2016
This place was perfect for our purposes. We were in Erie for an overnight to see the hockey game. It's located in a nice spot - easy to downtown. The place was clean and well kept. Not a super high end place but very nice for the money. Although we did not take advantage of the pool and breakfast offerings by the pool area, it all looked great. Would stay again and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohii

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location was perfect for visiting Presque Isle, the casino, and the many wineries in the area.
Stayed only one night but definitely go back. Want to stay longer next time to enjoy the pool, hot tub, sauna room, gym. We ate at the hotel restaurant which was excellent but I noticed many other places to eat within walking distance. Breakfast buffet was also good too. Total cost for our stay was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Near Presque Isle; close to a number of convenience stores and restaurants.