Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great experience clean good breakfast................m......................................m...........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great place close to everything ❤️ Only complaint would be there was no shower soap in the shower the container was missing and I called to get a replace and nobody came
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun hotel for families!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great pool, my kids loved it here and can't wait to go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: kids loved the pool and that it provided towels, rooms were nice
Cons: one bed needed a new comforter. and problem with one key card
Location: waldameer, the beach, and tom ridge center
overall was good, except for a few minor issues ice machines were down a day. comforter needed replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great pool and location but everything else is average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Close to the park and lake. Clean. Kids loved the pool. Good breakfast at reasonable cost. Would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Nice hotel and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
My 5yr old loved the pool and hotel. Presque Isle state park was not far from our hotel and waldermeer park was down one street. The only thing I didn't like about our hotel is my receipt the last day we was there being left in front of my door. I feel it should have been slipped under the door. However, it was a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We booked a pool view room and had a very nice stay. Rooms are spacious and clean. Pool is excellent. Beds are hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It wasn't anything special. Rooms were just clean enough and big enough but nothing wow. However one of our comforters had a huge stain on it. The staff though is not very friendly and were making people wait for rooms hour after check in time. Then they would be on the phone (personal calls mind you) and ignore guests. We got a room a half an hour after check in because we had to keep complaining that we had a toddler freaking out. All in all it is what I expected for the price aside from the staff. Definitely, are much worse hotels to stay at then this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointed

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms, carpeting, mattresses
Location: Shopping
Spent a fair bit of money to stay and was expecting much better conditions. They made the hotel look attractive especially online. The lobby was the nicest part of the hotel but where do you sleep? Not in the lobby I should hope. I truly hope the Manager takes the time to read this review. The room is where the customer sleeps, showers, etc. So why make the lobby nice and the rooms not so nice. The mattress was not great and the carpeting was very outdated and I just had this strange feeling that I was expecting Bed Bugs just from the way everything looked. Before going to bed I did check and there was nothing. Is that the only thing that was positive?