Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Convenient location for a stay in Erie

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice location convenient to the beach area. Great Staff. Very family friendly. Comfortable room. Nice indoor pool. Good places nearby to eat as well. We had a great time. Would stay again. If you go to Erie, check into the Clarion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This hotel had all we needed for our two day stay. Room was ready when we checked in and infant crib was already in our room for us. Nice indoor pool area. Delicious dinner and nice breakfast buffet in the hotel. Location is close to Presque Isle state park and other area attractions such as the zoo. All the staff we spoke to were very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again if we're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel lots around to do

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Had a good stay, clean, comfortable, had children with me and it was kid friendly. Was central location close to lake but also close to city and shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and the kids loved the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erie Clarion is an Aging Well Used Property

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Property is well used, in need of some renovations and update. Décor from the 1980's and gloomy, the whole place could use better lighting. Pool area looks good and well utilized by families which is probably the feature attraction of this Hotel. The TV was too small for the room, the reception was very grainy which made it hard and irritating to watch. Also the pump room made a lot of noise if your room was close to it on the ground and second floor. Room and comfort was satisfactory, will only stay here if the price goes down to $80.00 or less.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lower Burrell

OK stay

Posted Feb 15, 2016
My husband and I stayed one night over valentines weekend because it was close to a restaurant we had reservations to and it had a pool and hot tub. Unfortunately, the hot tub and the pool was taken over by a group with around 20 young kids the whole day. The sauna was nice though. We would stay again, although not for valentines weekend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Last minute

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Definitely needs renovations. Rooms were musty and aged. Bathroom was clean but old and tired. Bed was very uncomfortable and old. The staff were amazing from the front desk to the restaraunt.
3 out of 5
by Janice from Bethlehem

Ok

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
the alarm was going off early morning
4 out of 5
by Anschi

Ferien

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Preis-leistungs-verhältniss dieses Hotels ist super! Das Zimmer was sauber, und ruhig. Am Pool kommt man richtig in Ferien Stimmung. Das Personal was sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Einziger Nachteil war der Standort, da man ohne Auto nicht weit kommt da es dort kaum ein Gehweg neben den Strassen gibt, diese gibt es fast nur in Downtown.
5 out of 5
by patrick

good value, great service

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were comfortable in the room, at the restaurant/lounge.