Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Florida

Posted Jun 21, 2018
This hotel was the top hotel in Erie for many years and still wonderful, but aging. You can't beat this hotel in Erie. Free Breakfast is the luxury dining room with a regular breakfast. The hotel is still superb, but will be going through a multi-million dollar upgrade this year and it will stand tall in the local area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jun 11, 2018
The heating/cooling unit left some to be desired. The key kept resetting causing a trip to the front office. The carpets in the hallways are very dirty. On a high note your staff was cheerful, helpful and receptive. My room was kept clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, Ohio

Posted Jun 6, 2018
We went down for Breakfast and came back up to pick up our luggage and both our key card failed to open the door. We called the desk and they sent the Desk Manager out with new card. It did not work she got the Houskeeper card it did not work . Went and got a key in which broke off in the door. My wife ended up missing her 10am Apt. we then waited for a Maintenance man from another Property to bring a Master Key.we finally got in grabbed are luggage and went to check out. They had charge my Credit card the night before.. I asked for the Manager The Desk said she was in a meeting with the District Manger and they would return my call. They never have. I have called three times and they always say she is not in and she will call back. This has been very Frustrating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, PA

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Nice hotel close to the beach and in walking distance to restaurants. Free yummy breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2018
Pretty large room, hotel next to a convenient restaurant with good traditional American food. Breakfast OK, big plus: real plates, cutlery. Others said the bacon was very good. Negatives, standard weak hotel coffee, lack of much fresh fruit (apples and oranges only).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 15, 2018
check in staff friendly, check out staff not friendly Clean but very outdated and dark Pool needs painting and cleaning up, chipped paint in hot tub, pool water cloudy Smells old Tv service excellent Room clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2018