Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very nice hotel with a nice close location to the beach. The breakfast buffet was excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linden, Pa

Only a few minutes from the peninsula

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The hotel wasn't 5 star , but it was a pretty nice place to stay. They have a beautiful atrium pool that makes you feel as though you're in the tropics. Breakfast was buffet and only $5. Saved a lot of money by eating there. The only thing I might suggest is better signage. It was very difficult to find the pool and restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice...

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Pool.
Cons: Cleanliness. General condition of hotel.
Location: near beaches, which are crowded.
This hotel is just tired. Dirty hallways. Noisy rooms. Virtually no insulation between rooms. Family nextdoor yelling almost all night. I don't know how it compares to other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Convenient location for a stay in Erie

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice location convenient to the beach area. Great Staff. Very family friendly. Comfortable room. Nice indoor pool. Good places nearby to eat as well. We had a great time. Would stay again. If you go to Erie, check into the Clarion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
This hotel had all we needed for our two day stay. Room was ready when we checked in and infant crib was already in our room for us. Nice indoor pool area. Delicious dinner and nice breakfast buffet in the hotel. Location is close to Presque Isle state park and other area attractions such as the zoo. All the staff we spoke to were very friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again if we're in the area.
3 out of 5
by Kelli

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were hard but room was clean. Liked that the room had microwave and fridge. Had a nice bar/restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Sondra

Erie getaways

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Took my sister and daughter for a 3 day getaway. The hotel was great. Very very easy to find and perfect location
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Boston

Nice stay in Erie

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted an inexpensive hotel with a clean room and a restaurant. Very pleased with my choice.
3 out of 5
by Dawn from Park City

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Clean and neat Location proximity to our event Easy check in and out Good Air Conditioning Good housekeeping Free Wifi Cons: Dated decor and amenities (although maintained) Overpriced for the condition and location Shower had issues (slow draining tub, water coming out of faucet and shower head) No bath mats