Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Close to the park and lake. Clean. Kids loved the pool. Good breakfast at reasonable cost. Would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Nice hotel and close to the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
My 5yr old loved the pool and hotel. Presque Isle state park was not far from our hotel and waldermeer park was down one street. The only thing I didn't like about our hotel is my receipt the last day we was there being left in front of my door. I feel it should have been slipped under the door. However, it was a nice hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We booked a pool view room and had a very nice stay. Rooms are spacious and clean. Pool is excellent. Beds are hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It wasn't anything special. Rooms were just clean enough and big enough but nothing wow. However one of our comforters had a huge stain on it. The staff though is not very friendly and were making people wait for rooms hour after check in time. Then they would be on the phone (personal calls mind you) and ignore guests. We got a room a half an hour after check in because we had to keep complaining that we had a toddler freaking out. All in all it is what I expected for the price aside from the staff. Definitely, are much worse hotels to stay at then this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointed

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms, carpeting, mattresses
Location: Shopping
Spent a fair bit of money to stay and was expecting much better conditions. They made the hotel look attractive especially online. The lobby was the nicest part of the hotel but where do you sleep? Not in the lobby I should hope. I truly hope the Manager takes the time to read this review. The room is where the customer sleeps, showers, etc. So why make the lobby nice and the rooms not so nice. The mattress was not great and the carpeting was very outdated and I just had this strange feeling that I was expecting Bed Bugs just from the way everything looked. Before going to bed I did check and there was nothing. Is that the only thing that was positive?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Great place! Great price!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I took my two young granddaughters here for a two night stay. Even though it was summer the weather was iffy. Having the heated indoor pool was awesome. They spent hours swimming. We went over to Scott Park and walked the trail and played on the playground. I was a little disappointed that at a time most places give a free breakfast, I had to pay $6 a piece for breakfast. However, the breakfast buffet was good and we enjoyed sitting in the restaurant to eat. Overall I was very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Satisfactory, close to Waldameer Park.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Nice swimming pool.
Cons: Upgrade the room (cleaner carpets, etc).
Location: Lake Erie, need I say anymore?
Stayed two nights. Hotel is outdated. Carpets in my room were not very clean. Staff was nice. Swimming pool was a life saver (kids) when it rained one day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, pa

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Had an issue with staff.... pool was great tho. Breakfast was ok. Bed was pretty comfortable. Room had a weird smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet,safe.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: i like it quiet
Cons: complimentary breakfast
Location: easy to Presque Isle state park
It was a big hotel, with a rather big size. nothing more to say hahhahaha
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Hotel in convenient location, nice pool area

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The pool area was well kept and a nice place to unwind from the activities of the day.
Cons: Pillows were too soft, but that is subjective.
Location: We didn't have much time to explore the area as we were attending a function at the Convention Center, but the area looks lovely!
Hotel is billed as non-smoking although walking throughout the hallways there is a definite lingering smell of fresh smoke. The staff is pleasant and efficient. Bathrooms are very, very small and walls are very, very thin.