Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Rosemaria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by lucinda from Jamestown, N.Y.

Cozy and comfortable

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean, nice bathroom and all the extras such as iron and board, coffee maker , small fridge, hair dryer ect... The sheets felt like my grandmas when I was a kid, fresh and clean and crisp! The pool water was perfect, I played for half an hour and I'm 61 yrs old. The breakfast was free and had a nice selection of diff foods. The airport was right down the road, which made it easy to send my wife on her vacation. I would without a doubt stay at this location any time I am in town. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay a home away from home.
4 out of 5
by Robert J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph from North Canton

Comfort Inn Presque Isle

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
good breakfast/ booked very late at night/ nice stay/ friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Mistake on the Lake

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: The room itself was clean (and very cold).
Cons: Provide anti-slip device in the bath tubs, hire staff that speaks and UNDERSTANDS English, and get a cook that can prepare a decent breakfast.
Location: Lake Erie is minutes away, plenty of fast food and sit down restaurants. Interstate access less than five minutes away, as well as an International ai
The carpeting in the hallways was filthy, and wrinkled to the point that it was almost dangerous to walk on it. The bath tubs are VERY slippery, forcing us to buy a bath mat for our stay. We asked at the desk for a bath mat and they didn't have any. The free breakfast was horrid the first day. The eggs were watery and the bacon was like rubber. The ice machine on the third floor was not working, and the one on the second floor took forever to fill two small plastic bags. The Oriental maid staff did not understand English so communicating with them was impossible. Next time we visit Erie we will be staying somewhere else for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kane pa

Very nice place to stay!!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Stayed here 2 times this summer! Great place. The pool is wonderful so relaxing. Everyone was friendly. And the room was very comfortable and clean. Can't wait to go back!
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Janet from Warren

Presque Isle proximity

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hallway rugs need to be replaced. Otherwise quite a nice facility. So happy to be so close to Presque Isle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway with grand kids!

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, close to Waldameer. Great pool area!!!
Cons: Carpet is beginning to bunch up in some areas.
Location: We enjoyed pool for 4 hours. Ate lunch poolside. Good breakfast. Went to WAldameer!
Wonderful time, Great STAFF! Close to many options for meals. Great place to meet friends or family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pgh, Pa

The hotel was very clean. Staff was very helpful.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: nothing
Location: Hotel was close to the peninsula and a short drive to downtown and the Bay area. Very close to major highways.
The room was cleaned early in the morning so when we got back in the afternoon it was spotless. The front desk was very helpful in getting us direction to a local event. They even printed out a map.