Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearfield,Pa

Great location!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: the size was nice, and location
Cons: new mattress's,carpet,update furniture,walls need painted and ceiling.....just need to up date everything!
Location: very close to Waldameer,close to restaurants,shopping,Presque Isle,Tom Ridge Center...etc
The room was big, but no table, and the desk they had in the room was old, had a drawer and the handle fell off...the king size bed was ok.....you can see the wear on the carpet...it needs replaced...It's starting to look old and wore out....and not much to choose from for the free breakfast....waffles,cold cereal,couple of oranges and thats about it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Comfort Inn Presque Isle, Erie, PA

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Close to Presque Isle-beautiful beaches, views and historical lighthouse.
I am surprised hotel has a fairly good rating. The hotel is planning a remodel this fall, and it is definitely needed. Hall carpets warped/torn/sticking up enough to trip on. Rooms have nothing but older beds and old dressers. No microwave or refrig. At least there was a small coffee maker. Older bed was too hard and my back was very sore in the morning. However, I did like the extra set of pillows: soft or firm. Bathroom was partially upgraded and very clean, which was nicer that the room itself. Staff was polite, but not overly friendly. The continental had hot food dishes including eggs, waffles and bacon, not bad. Pool was already closed for the season after labor day, even though it was still 80 degrees during stay 1 week later. Adding a hot tub during remodel would be nice also. We got a discount, however for about a hundred per night, I wouldn't stay another night until it is remodeled. I work in a hotel in San Diego, and these conditions would kill our business - but this is Penns. not Calif.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN


Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: On a positive note, the breakfast was great and the staff was better than the first day.
Cons: Should let people know that there is no micro or refrigerator in the room. New carpets and better key reader.
Location: It is a great location to the beach. In the middle of all the place I needed to go. A very convenient location.
Placed us in a non-smoking room, but all you could smell was smoke. When I asked to be in a different room, I was first told they couldn't then I said a manager, They did some juggling and placed us in another room. There was no microwave nor a refrigerator. The carpet in the halls were terrible. I can not tell you how many times we had to get our keys reactivate. Was for sure over 10 times! I stayed there last year and was very impressed. I am not planning on staying there again on my return visit next year!! Mary Ann
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great hotel, close to beach. Last minute booking

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: -Amazing Breakfast!! -Very Clean -Pool
Cons: -Layout -Bed runner -Leaky shower curtain -A/C is COLD, no heat -Water pressure -Stingy check-in at 4PM, checkout at 11AM
Location: Beach, bars, pretty much everything is within a small radius of this hotel. Make sure you get the PRESQUE ISLE one, there is another one farther away
Had an enjoyable stay at the Comfort Inn Presque Isle. If you are an average traveler looking for a comfortable and clean place to rest your head you will be overly impressed. If you are someone who regularly stays at high-end hotels you will be sorely disappointed, but find a stellar hotel for the price you pay and at a prime location right near the beach; you could probably walk there if you wanted. The room I received was equipped with a Queen bed, armoire, luggage rack, desk, chair, armchair and ottoman, coffee maker, hairdryer, 3 drawer cabinet, tv, and 2 end tables. I will say the layout was very strange. but it may have been because I was put in a handicap-accessible room. I was disgusted by the "runner" that was placed on the comforter. It was badly stained, soaked with [you know]. Needs to be burned. But everything else was very clean. On the first night of my stay I was taking a shower when I heard man at the door, I checked with the front desk before opening, and the maintenance guy concluded shower curtain was leaking to the floor below me. I continued my shower anyway after sealing up the gaps and put some more towels on the floor. The breakfast was AMAZING. I went to Bob Evan's and I was disappointed because the free hotel breakfast I had the next day was much better. There's pretty much any breakfast food you can think of: coffee, tea, milk, hot chocolate, juice, cereal, breads, danish, waffles, sausage, and my favorite was the cheese omelets. Recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pgh, PA

Great value, nice amenities, clean and safe

Posted Aug 20, 2016
As a female business traveler, I have certain things I look for in a hotel. Bright bathroom is one of them - putting makeup on in the dark sucks. Safe room is another. It's nice to have a pool. Coffee. WiFi. Not too picky. I'm not usually in my room. This hotel has a great, brightly lit bathroom. The premise seemed very safe and I appreciate being put on the second floor. The outdoor pool was a perk. Very clean and quiet building. Convenient. Minor complaints - A little annoyed that coffee ran out during breakfast in the lobby since I was in a rush. WiFi was solid but it kicked me off from time to time and was a chore to sign in. Overall, nice find, especially during peak tourist season. My new "go to" lodging.
2 out of 5
by Joanne

just can't recommend this.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Old, dark, dingy. First floor Hallway carpeting was all wrinkled, like it had been wet. Room was dark, did appetite the refrigerator. Would not stay there again. The staff was ok.
5 out of 5
by Eugene from Massachusetts

Easy access to highway

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Right off the highway. Near to the events we were attending (Soccer game & Jazz & Rib Fest)
5 out of 5
by DAVID from Pittsburgh

we go here every year

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
A clean safe Hotel within a mile of several attractions
4 out of 5
by patty

Not returning.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Don't expect to get into your room before 4:00. Have never arrived a bit early to be turned away only to come back in the next hour. Really, there wasn't an identical room already cleaned that we could have been assigned to??? It was like our name was etched in rock outside our one and only room. Ridiculous!! We'll try one of the many other hotels in the area next time!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels