Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearfield,Pa

Great location!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: the size was nice, and location
Cons: new mattress's,carpet,update furniture,walls need painted and ceiling.....just need to up date everything!
Location: very close to Waldameer,close to restaurants,shopping,Presque Isle,Tom Ridge Center...etc
The room was big, but no table, and the desk they had in the room was old, had a drawer and the handle fell off...the king size bed was ok.....you can see the wear on the carpet...it needs replaced...It's starting to look old and wore out....and not much to choose from for the free breakfast....waffles,cold cereal,couple of oranges and thats about it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Comfort Inn Presque Isle, Erie, PA

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Close to Presque Isle-beautiful beaches, views and historical lighthouse.
I am surprised hotel has a fairly good rating. The hotel is planning a remodel this fall, and it is definitely needed. Hall carpets warped/torn/sticking up enough to trip on. Rooms have nothing but older beds and old dressers. No microwave or refrig. At least there was a small coffee maker. Older bed was too hard and my back was very sore in the morning. However, I did like the extra set of pillows: soft or firm. Bathroom was partially upgraded and very clean, which was nicer that the room itself. Staff was polite, but not overly friendly. The continental had hot food dishes including eggs, waffles and bacon, not bad. Pool was already closed for the season after labor day, even though it was still 80 degrees during stay 1 week later. Adding a hot tub during remodel would be nice also. We got a discount, however for about a hundred per night, I wouldn't stay another night until it is remodeled. I work in a hotel in San Diego, and these conditions would kill our business - but this is Penns. not Calif.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Disappointed

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: On a positive note, the breakfast was great and the staff was better than the first day.
Cons: Should let people know that there is no micro or refrigerator in the room. New carpets and better key reader.
Location: It is a great location to the beach. In the middle of all the place I needed to go. A very convenient location.
Placed us in a non-smoking room, but all you could smell was smoke. When I asked to be in a different room, I was first told they couldn't then I said a manager, They did some juggling and placed us in another room. There was no microwave nor a refrigerator. The carpet in the halls were terrible. I can not tell you how many times we had to get our keys reactivate. Was for sure over 10 times! I stayed there last year and was very impressed. I am not planning on staying there again on my return visit next year!! Mary Ann
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great hotel, close to beach. Last minute booking

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: -Amazing Breakfast!! -Very Clean -Pool
Cons: -Layout -Bed runner -Leaky shower curtain -A/C is COLD, no heat -Water pressure -Stingy check-in at 4PM, checkout at 11AM
Location: Beach, bars, pretty much everything is within a small radius of this hotel. Make sure you get the PRESQUE ISLE one, there is another one farther away
Had an enjoyable stay at the Comfort Inn Presque Isle. If you are an average traveler looking for a comfortable and clean place to rest your head you will be overly impressed. If you are someone who regularly stays at high-end hotels you will be sorely disappointed, but find a stellar hotel for the price you pay and at a prime location right near the beach; you could probably walk there if you wanted. The room I received was equipped with a Queen bed, armoire, luggage rack, desk, chair, armchair and ottoman, coffee maker, hairdryer, 3 drawer cabinet, tv, and 2 end tables. I will say the layout was very strange. but it may have been because I was put in a handicap-accessible room. I was disgusted by the "runner" that was placed on the comforter. It was badly stained, soaked with [you know]. Needs to be burned. But everything else was very clean. On the first night of my stay I was taking a shower when I heard man at the door, I checked with the front desk before opening, and the maintenance guy concluded shower curtain was leaking to the floor below me. I continued my shower anyway after sealing up the gaps and put some more towels on the floor. The breakfast was AMAZING. I went to Bob Evan's and I was disappointed because the free hotel breakfast I had the next day was much better. There's pretty much any breakfast food you can think of: coffee, tea, milk, hot chocolate, juice, cereal, breads, danish, waffles, sausage, and my favorite was the cheese omelets. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh, PA

Great value, nice amenities, clean and safe

Posted Aug 20, 2016
As a female business traveler, I have certain things I look for in a hotel. Bright bathroom is one of them - putting makeup on in the dark sucks. Safe room is another. It's nice to have a pool. Coffee. WiFi. Not too picky. I'm not usually in my room. This hotel has a great, brightly lit bathroom. The premise seemed very safe and I appreciate being put on the second floor. The outdoor pool was a perk. Very clean and quiet building. Convenient. Minor complaints - A little annoyed that coffee ran out during breakfast in the lobby since I was in a rush. WiFi was solid but it kicked me off from time to time and was a chore to sign in. Overall, nice find, especially during peak tourist season. My new "go to" lodging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from At work

Close to the airport

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Move the hotel to a better neighborhood ( just joking)
Normally do not stay at the Comfort Inn , stay on Peach St 8-9 miles away. Due the possible weather turning bad everywhere I needed to go was with 5 miles of the hotel. It was 3 nights and out , a couple good places to eat,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near airport with free airport shuttle

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Arrived after midnight at airport and no problem getting picked up by hotel shuttle. Room comfortable, breakfast good, returned be to airport to pick up rental car - all very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Cons: The Internet does not require a password and they only have one access point. It was difficult to gain access at times.
Location: Dinner at Serefini's was very good and very close to the hotel.
Our stay was for one night and the hotel was not very full. The area was very quiet as was the hotel most of the time. We were very comfortable and happy with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Nice hotel close to Waldamere and Presque Isle.

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: This hotel was very close to my mother-in-laws house and we would rather have our own space then feel crowded at her place.
Cons: The breakfast was OK other then the eggs, they were weird! I would bring my own coffee cup because I don't like drinking my coffee in stayrafoam cups
Www spent two nights here during the week, Tues. & Wed. nights. The hotel was fairly quiet although I would recommend an even number room that way you will not be facing the street. The beds were comfortable with a top sheet and heavy comforter, we asked for an additional blanket because the sheet alone was not enough and the comforter was too much, extra blanket was just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice close to airport

Posted Nov 5, 2015
nice hotel the best part is limo service to and from airport what a plus would stay again