Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Great location!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to restaurants, shopping and highway
Location: We were right off the highway, so it was easy to start our trek south to Pittsburgh the next day without backtracking!
We stayed at the Comfort Inn on Peach street as an overnighter to break up the drive to a hockey tournament in Pittsburgh on the Thanksgiving weekend. We were looking for a hotel with a reasonable rate, clean/comfortable with breakfast included. This hotel certainly provided all three. Not only was it was located right off the highway and close to many great restaurants, there was lots of shopping nearby as well. The staff were friendly and efficient. It was a great stay, and I would certainly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient clean hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay. Too many kids to use the pool. Would have liked a few more non fat low sugar options for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toront, Canada

Girls Weekend Shopping.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location to highway, shopping and water park.
Cons: More sound proofing. You can hear everything going on in hall. Kids running and peoples conversations. Food gone by 9, no refills. tables not cleaned.
Location: Lots of shopping. Plan your excursion well! Water park is attached so no need to go outside. Plenty of restaurants to choose from.
The front desk staff very friendly and helpful. The room very clean and neat. Great location if you have kids because it's attached to the Splash Water Park. You can go shop while hubby and kids go play and join them after.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The need to replace the toilet seats, they have done upgrades to the rooms. But the seat was pealing and had chunks missing. Look horrible and you were afraid to use it. It did not look that clean, though everything else was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A summery of my stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room and breakfast in the morning were great. The only thing that wasn't good was the internet it was very weak and kept disconnecting. Lucky for me I had my own wireless hotspot and was able to use my computer. There was also no toilet paper in the bathroom, but Housekeeping was all too happy to give me a roll. Over all I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was decent and service was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel! Don't count on breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Close to Splash Lagoon. The staff who checked us in were very helpful and accommodating. They made sure we had easy access to our room with a stroller, because many of the roooms are not accessible. The staff at the front desk who checked is out were also very friendly.
Cons: They cleaned up breakfast before it was over. There were a lot of people still eating and all of the food was put away. Much of the food was gone and not replenished long before breakfast was over.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby and all of the fun places in Erie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, basic

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and cheap
Cons: I would recommend asking for a room on the side away from the highway, otherwise noisy. No elevator, had to lug our suitcases up to second floor.
Location: Restaurant need by! Great Pizza delivery.
For the cost this was a good clean basic hotel. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Alexis, the receptionist was fantastic. Great customer service