Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Great service in Erie

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Location ,the staff, and the shuttle service to the airport and back
Cons: The pool and hot tub were cold
Location: Food was with in walking distance and grocery store. Shuttle to the casino
All the staff was great for our stay. Very nice location was perfect near shopping and food. Shuttle service made things we did awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Fam Mini Victoria Weekend Getaway

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean, renovated, offered us a list of breakfasts to choose from. Moreover, our hotel was surrounded by popular restaurants and shopping.
Cons: I noticed the treatment of (2) grossly overweight employees at the front desk was belittling to a younger female coloured employee which I didn't like
Location: Great - as mentioned above; only mins from everything!
We enjoyed our stay at Marriott Courtyard on Erie. Rooms were spacious with mini fridge. Our stay included a selected breakfast which we got to choose from. We enjoyed the vicinity our hotel was located to which was literally 5 mins from many restaurants, grocery stores, multiple plazas which had some of our fave stores. Our hotel had access to a 24-hr fitness room and an indoor pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Not bad but could be better

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Restaurant and shower
Location: Splash Lagoon
The breakfast we paid for was extra and we all walked out starving. Not even a continental breakfast. They tell you what you can order. The cashier is also the cook so the food took a while. The showers were sub par. No pressure and old. Beds and room were good. Pool was a little too cold.
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel beds were not comfortable,pool was cold but would stay again.close to splash lagoon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude awakening

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Awakened at 6:30 am to sound or running water. Water was coming thru the bathroom ceiling from the room above. Called the front desk and was told maintenance didn't come in till seven. I suggested she call the room above us and ask them to turn off their water. We put towels on the floor and the trash bucket underneath the drip. A man came to our door, assessed the situation, and told us maintenance didn't come till seven. He then asked if we were checking out soon. I said might as well since we are already up. (No offer of another room to shower). We packed and left. No showers, as I was not about to mop the floor.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel wasn't what was advertised on the Expedia

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Cons: We had Canadian money the people in the USA want no part of. I drove tour buses in the USA for 35 years.
Location: Thought hotel was supposed to closer to be closer to our event.
hotel was supposed to be on Lake Erie, picture the hotel showed it was on Lake Erie and was not. Tried to charge different price. My grandaugters thought the hotel in Toronto we stayed in was far superior.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable and stylish. I liked the couch with footstool, it made for enough room to sit around the pull out table. The hotel was very nice. We enjoyed the pool are very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great hotel. Clean and spacious rooms. Situated close to all amenities. I would highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie pa

Nice hotel near lots of shopping

Posted Dec 7, 2016
My stay-was only a 1 night stay. It was a nice quiet room and very clean.