Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

O.K.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Mini fridge and microwave in room as well as coffee maker
Cons: Update the sinks and bathrooms.
Location: Good location, close to highway
Room was clean and suited us for a one night stay. Breakfast was also satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Karen10

Very cheap trip

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Orbitz
i went there for a LECOM interview. clean room with a nice bed. picked me up from the airport, dropped me off at lecom for my interview, and then dropped me off at the airport after the interview. the staff were really nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
stayed overnight on our way to niagara falls. room was very clean. hotel seemed clean, too. only negative was the free breakfast offered, nothing special. Coffee was the worst, had to stop elsewhere for a good cup of java. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Emir from Claymont,De

Nice stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean and includes microvawe, fridge, coffee maker and hairdryer (room 202).bed was ok little girm but comfortable. Breakfast was also good with variety of food. Overall nice stay in Days Inn Erie.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Golf trip to Erie

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Look after the customers
Location: location was good everything within 5 miles
When we went to check in we where told that 1 of our rooms was cancelled and that we had to call Expedia to find out why. Our rooms where prepaid and we did not cancel a room, we had a terrible odour in our room which did not go away even after they put bleach in our drains the hotel did not offer us another room we stayed 3 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unprofessional front desk staff

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in need of a makeover. One of the reasons we booked hotel was because they say they offer free shuttle to casino on weekends. We had to argue with front desk staff to get this accomadation. We travel to erie often. The other hotel we stay at was booked. We will not book here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, Pa

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Room was only surface clean. Coffee pot top was dusty. When moving the whole coffeemaker it was so dusty it looked like it had not been clean for some time. The window sill was quite nasty when we wiped it with a wet wash cloth the cloth was black. I would suggest the room service people use wet cloths to dust because dry dusting scatters the dust in the air then settles back down on what was dusted. Every floor does not have a ice machine which was very inconvenient because we had to go to the first floor for the ice. On a positive note the beds were quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen S.

In and out stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Orbitz
Since we didn't get in until 12:30 am on our way to a dance competition and family 96th birthday celebration in Pittsburgh,the only thing I can really judge is the staff...(we were on the road again by 5:30 am.) The gentleman at the desk was delightful and welcoming...our room was clean and comfortable...we would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels