Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

poor hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel was run down. The room was hot and sticky. The lights did not work the air was poor. The bathroom was poorly lit. The tv did not work. The ceiling has pieces falling down. The pool was not open
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Never, Ever Stay Here

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Presque Isle is close by.
This hotel must be managed by slum lords. The hotel was dirty, run down. Broken windows/stained and yellowed look out over the building. The room was dark, the bedding had holes in it. There were dirty tissues in the back of the bed and stained sheets. The bathroom was dirty. Erie Chamber Commerce needs to report this hotel to the Better Business Bureau. The elevator was not working properly, skipping floors, it was unsafe. My husband and I drove up from Pittsburgh to spend the day and were going to sleep over and stay until the morning. We never slept there, lost $105.00 and were completely disappointed. I would rather have slept in my car. Shame on them for running such a business and taking people's hard-earned money for it. Sara Bach
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

horrible

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Room was dirty, dated and in extreme disrepair. We knew this was not a good hotel but it failed to meet the one expectation sleep. It was noisy and other guests blasted music and partied until 4:00am. Hotel staff refused to tell them to quiet out of fear.
3 out of 5
by Julie

Dated, but ok....

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The location was convenient for Roar on the Shore, about 12 blocks away. The hotel was dated and should have been cleaner. The pool was closed and breakfast was ok if you like bagels and coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Should close there doors

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I was looking for a cheap stay for a single night. Boy, was that a big mistake. Rooms were dirty, bathtub moldy, bed uncomfortable, decor from the 80's. Just overall bad..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ida M

Dump

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Dump
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
I will never stay here again. The wall paper was peeling off the wall. The heat didn't work had to have someone come and fix it. Not happy at all.
1 out of 5
by downtown erie from erie, pa

downtown

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
an absolute horrid place, if I could use negative numbers, it would be more accurate.
2 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
no water pressure, everything extremely outdated. Half of the lights in the room didn't work, no remote, not clean.