Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
21% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not cheap enough

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The downtown Erie crack den. The ice machine was leaking and there was towels all over the floor around it. And an empty box of Magnum condoms. The building does not appear to have been maintenanced for at least 15 years. The ceiling is very low in the bathroom and the tiles are moldy. Lucky there were not bed bugs. Very shady ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Difficulty checking in: reservation lost

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: It is near near Amtrak, the Warner (a concert-hall), many churches, and a community theater. It is an easy enough walk from a diner (25th and State).
At first, my reservation was lost. It was discovered only after my complaint to Expedia brought up my reservation on their computer. Management either poorly trained, incompetent, or less than helpful, although always at least not impolite. They seemed fearful of their situation, which did not increase my own comfort. TV very old SD cathode-ray, apparently pay-only. Internet-connection intermittent and easily strained. Otherwise, a clean, comfortable room with no safety-issues known to me, in a location good for me (near Amtrak and the person I was visiting), and at a reasonable price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: It wasn't too far away from our destinations.
Cons: Pretty much everything! They should not have windows that slide opened along the outside wall where people are hanging out. It should just be glass.
Location: There are plenty of things to do nearby in Erie, such as go to Presque Isle, Waldamere Water and Amusement Park, Splash Lagoon, Erie Milcreek Mall
This hotel needs some serious updating. The beds are terrible, the foundations were nasty looking(brown stains on the sides) and the mattresses were very uncomfortable. The showers have no water pressure and are very noisy. The bathroom is too small. The edging around the wall is falling off. The lights were extremely dim! The carpet was not clean. The pillows smelled musty. We had to move the bed out a little to use the electrical outlet. There were not enough towels, wash cloths, etc... in the room for four people. It was not in the best part of town, but we had very few choices! There were some strange people hanging around right outside our door. There were cigarettes in the hallways by the elevators. There were a lot of spiders hanging from the sliding opened windows in the outside hallway! There were also people hanging out there. It should just be glass, not opened. It was definitely not worth the price! I've stayed at MUCH nicer hotels for a lot less money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Hotel facilities and condition are too old, hotel facilities and condition are too old, hotel facilities and condition are too old, hotel facilities and condition are too old, hotel facilities and condition are too old, hotel facilities and condition are too old, hotel facilities and condition are too old, hotel facilities and condition are too old, hotel facilities and condition are too old, hotel facilities and condition are too old, hotel facilities and condition are too old, hotel facilities and condition are too old,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New Jersey

Not even close to being as advertised!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: There were no bugs in the room.
Cons: Don't know where to begin!
Location: Location was convenient. It isn't in all that nice of a neighborhood which appeared to be mostly office buildings and industrial buildings.
There are NO roll away beds and the pool has not been opened, it is still covered. The room was small, the TV picture was not clear, there's minimal water pressure. The ice machine and elevator were broken. The hallways were HOT. Only the first floor hallway was cool. The hallways and exterior room access, lacking windows but having intermittent openings, were decrepit and strange. Assorted intoxicated and impoverished individuals solicited us or were noticeable when we were outside the room. The breakfast is not properly continental.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay there again

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Horrible and disgusting and too much money for it being a dump
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Perfect location for a night away from home

Posted Nov 10, 2015
I stay here everyone and a while when I visit Erie and go out downtown it's very close to the entertainment district and I have always been pleased with my stay. Yes the building is old and some updates might be needed but for an overnight stay it was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Cons: Everything
The hotel was filthy and rundown, beds were dreadful and sheets were dirty room smelled awful. Would not recommend at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Old crappy, dirty and disgusting motel. Has to be the crappiest motel that I have ever had the displeasure to stay at in my life. Do yourself a favor and stay some place else. I would stay in my car next time. Please knock this place down and build something new.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cary, n.c.

We thought the place was condemned

Posted Sep 29, 2015
State of disrepair ugly location Beware not as advertised