Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erie pa

Was not happy about the room size nor price.

Posted Jan 16, 2018
They would not givevus a rollaway bed.they tried charging me a adult price.for a kid that needed the bed.i will never come back there not happy at.all paid the price for a suite amount and its clearly a box of a room.the floors felt like they were falling in.just terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Econo Lodge Staff, Hotel Management
So sorry you were not pleased with your stay. We will be doing some renovations in the near future. Perhaps you could give us another try to provide you with better service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous swimming pool and hot tub

Posted Dec 14, 2017
The beds were the worst I've ever slept in the staff was not over-friendly for the price it was overall a good
4 out of 5
by Desiree

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price range. We chose them because they allow dogs and the beautiful pool and hot tub were an added bonus. Pros: dogs, pool, super helpful and friendly staff Cons: sauna and ice machine were out of order. Internet sucks.
1 out of 5
by Isaac Stuart from Coalport, Pennsylvania

Never Again

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
I will never stay at this hotel again. We were placed on the 3rd floor and it smelled like smoke. We found out later that some rooms on the 3rd floor are still smoking rooms. The beds were uncomfortable and to make things worse the last night had kids running up and down the hallways knocking on doors after midnight, even though they have quiet hours beginning at 10. I will pay the extra money to stay at a nicer hotel when visiting family in the area.
1 out of 5
by margie

Not so good

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was awful, the bed was terrible, the tub didn't work, it wasn't very clean. I will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel was super close to the Interstate. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Good value for your money. The breakfast and the coffee were good. We would stay there again when we come back to Erie.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was nice. Breakfast was wonderful. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oshawa ont

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Pool area
Nice hotel close to shopping and with the IHOP right next door made the stay pleasant
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Disappointed

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was strict 4pm check in first time ever we have checked in early on other stays then bkft was terrible open til 930 but stopped replacing items before 9a worst stay we ever had there will most likely find a new place when we visit Erie
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The breakfast was disappointing out of stuff no staff to refill at 8:30 in morning came in about nine had to tell him to fill things . The outside of shower had black mold on bottom rug in halls were dirty . We're looking to get different hotel next time . This hotel has gone down hill