Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Staff was courteous and nice. The hotel was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: POOL
Cons: TVS WERE OLD COULD UPDATE
Location: LOTS TO DO NEAR BY
WE HAD A GREAT TIME STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL.THEY HAD A VERY NICE POOL AND THE FREE BREAKFAST WAS WELL WORHT THE PRICE OF THE ROOM.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
The breakfast was better than i have had in any other hotel. The pool and hot tub very spacious and clean. Our room was spotless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Happy.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was OK. Was supposed to have jetted tubs and didnt. Not roomy at all..pool was ok.but looked alot better and bigger on the web page.
4 out of 5
by Shawn from Derry, Pa

Weekend Getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nicole greeted us upon check-in and made us feel welcomed. Nicole helped us with directions to a couple of stores, since we weren't familiar with the area. Free breakfast was outstanding, we enjoyed the indoor pool and spa area. We will definitely be booking a room again in the future with Econo Lodge Erie.
3 out of 5
by Pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Allegany

Good price, clean, good amenities.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean. We enjoyed the free breakfast and WiFi. We also took advantage of the pool and hot tub. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Pam from Apollo, PA

30th birthday getaway/Comedy Club stay.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and rooms were very clean. I particularly enjoyed a room that looked out at the pool and Jacuzzi (which were both excellent).Breakfast was ok but didn't have any waffles and donuts weren't restocked once they were gone. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. We will definitely stay here again!Suprised that there don't appear to be many places local bars/Pizza shops that stay open beyond 10 or so on a Saturday night, unless they were off the beaten path???
2 out of 5
by Nicole from Bethel Park, PA

Will not return

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel recently when we had a family emergency. Overall if you are just looking for a place to sleep it is not that bad. However, if you are expecting anything else, this place is lacking. When we arrived there was no one at the desk. After we stood there for a couple of minutes someone shouted out that they would be there in a minute. The staff was not rude but I would say they were indifferent. We went up to our room and my brother and his family went to his. Our room was ok; however, my brother had to immediately return to the desk and have his room switched. When he entered the original room the beds were not on their frames and it looked like the furniture was being moved around. His new room had no towels. The front desk informed us that they were out of towels. The pool water was a freezing but the room was 100 degrees. There were no towels at the pool either. We were told that "hopefully there would be towels in the morning". The shower squealed when it was on and went from extremely hot to freezing. This was tons of fun with children who were trying to shower. The carpet in the hall and the main stair case was never vacuumed and disgusting. I know they never vacuumed it because we were there for 2 nights and it never got cleaned. As other reviews have stated breakfast was nothing to brag about. I would NEVER stay at this hotel again. For an extra couple of $$ we could have stayed at the Econo Lodge right next door. It is a much nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated..........

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Good location. Dated rooms. Old shower stalls - leaking- moldy. Tube Tvs. Very noisey on pool side.