Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Retro motel, complete with old fashioned key.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, can drive right up to room.
Cons: modernization of rooms.
Location: Good location not far from state park and Lake.
Modern, glitzy motel sign, but old rooms. Clean but not up to modern conveniences for price they charge. Was very annoyed to learn that their ice machine was broken, so no cold drinking water for us. For price we paid for room they should have found some way to compensate.. I surely did not appreciate being told we could drive out into the night and "buy" some ice. NO! YOU need to provide!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White House, Tn

A jewel for years- an still is !

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The Glass House has been a family owed motel for many years. They are as family that takes great pride in their business and have continued the great services over the years. Not a shinny new glitzy hotel or inn with all the shinning bells and whistles trying to outdo each other, but a cozy, clean, friendly, well manicured motel that has entertained and pleased their customers again and again and again. And one that has learned that customer service, cleanliness, and comfort can always beat the big chains. I will stay here every time I visit Erie and hope that many that read this will stay at the Glass House and see how they beat the chains!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people run this motel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The people running the place are very nice and it seems they try hard but the motel is older and it shows. The bathroom is very small and not updated. It was fine for a one night stay but I doubt I would want to stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knox, PA

Perfect location, clean motel, friendly staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Within 5 miles of all major shopping & 2 short miles to waldemeer & the beach. Would definitely recommend. Rooms were a bit outdated, but perfectly clean & staff was very helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa.

Went to see the Tall ships.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very nice Motel with a very nice breakfast very friendly people and close to the beach also had a very clean pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute throwback motel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, pool, location,
Cons: breakfast is ok, just cereral, oatmeal, watermellon, coffee, juice and pasteries
Location: good location near food, shopping, and the pennisula
Great motel. clean, comofortable spacious bedrooms. Bathrooms are a little tight, but that is because it is an older motel. Don't let the word older mislead you. Decor is 70's, but all fixtures and condition of rooms are updated/excellent. Staff is friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
cockroaches in the room! Didn't get to have continental breakfast because they started their breakfast and 7:30 and I had to be at my place of testing at 7:30.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Night Swimming!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pool open late.
Cons: The bathrooms could use some updating
Location: Only two mile from Presquile Park which was the main reason for our trip.
A nice little motel. Nothing frilly. We love the fact that they keep the pool open to 11:00! Most places close their pool at 7:00 or 8:00. Our only complaint was the shower. The water pressure kept going up and down, sometimes down to a trickle (we were in an end unit). It could use a little updating but all in all it served our purpose and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Great weekend trip

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room GREAT staff and pool. Loved it and will return and recommend to anyone