Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It Was Good for the Money

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for a quick in and out visit with family. For the price, it was a good get. The room was neat, clean everything in place. The decor is very homey, though a bit out dated. The internet didn't seem to work for me, don't know if it was my brouser. Area was very convenient close to the highway. I am from Erie, so I was surprise of the prices in the area. If you are looking for an expensive place to stay, they do have microwave, mini frig to keep food and drinks. It would be ok for a few nights. The bed was good and firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susan from Toronto

Annual Getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome - as usual
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Friendly family run motel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, good continental breakfast, fast and easy check-in and check-out. No fuss no bother.
Cons: New screen door needed, could upgrade bathroom and flooring.
Location: Reaonably accessible to shopping, to Presquile state and amusement park, and to main state highways.
Since we only used for sleeping and for breakfast, can't really say too much other than what has been said below.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton,ontario

close to shopping

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: friendly
Cons: a little update on bathrooms
the motel was a little on the old side but was very friendly and very clean. and the beds were super comfortable. close to millcreek mall,walmart, target and easy to drive to grove city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Barbara from Pittsburgh

Glass House Inn

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn was very clean and pleasant and the proprietors were very nice. I liked the Early American decor. The bed was comfortable although I like a slightly softer pillow. Thanks. The location was good for the birding trip I was on, easy drive to Presque Isle State Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sairak from Canada

My Stay at Glass House Inn

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was family friendly hotel and it was like home. The staff were very accommodating and not far from the mall and the water slide for my daughters. It was a relaxing environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vivian from toronto

3rd visit - still good!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
This is my 3rd stay with the hotel. It's economical, clean and comfy. Make sure you call them in advance if you are arriving the hotel after 10 p.m. for arrangement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a wonderful place to stay.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: My favorite place to stay in Erie!!!!
Feels as though you are home away from home. Staff makes you feel like family. Rooms are cute. Lobby is like a dining room at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central New York

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Location: Short drive to several excellent brew pubs in downtown Erie.
We found The Glass House Inn on a travel site for a very good price. When we arrived we were a little concerned because it looked like an old-fashioned motel. But the whole experience turned out to be very warm and homey. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. We parked right next to our rooms and didn't have to drag luggage far. There was wi-fi in the room and in the breakfast dining room (which felt like being at Mom's). Would stay there again when passing through Erie.