Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
The set up.of hotel was cute. It was lije tour own little apt.. It was clean & quiet and cost savy. Nice place to stay if your in erie...rooms were clean & so was linen om bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by GHI, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to let us know about your recent stay at the Glass House Inn. We're happy that you were so pleased with your room and that you enjoyed your stay here so much! If you ever find yourself traveling to Erie again we hope you'll pay us another visit. Best, Tim & Laura, owners
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's not the best but it's fine.

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Make sure you get a shower before everyone else or you won't have any hot water. Also the walls are paper thin so you can hear everything happening next door. It was an okay place to stay you just get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2018 by GHI, Hotel Management
We're sorry that you didn't have hot water for a shower during your stay. After receiving this review we did check all of our boilers and hot water tanks. Everything seemed to be in working order, but it is something that we'll keep a close eye on in case there's a problem that we've overlooked. Thank you for reaching out to us. Best, Tim & Laura, owners
5 out of 5
by Erin

Clean rooms and sweet people.

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is a quaint, clean, quiet stop. The workers were all very friendly. This motel is well taken care of and homey. The free breakfast was pretty limited but a nice touch. We didn’t have any complaints and enjoyed the nice hot water in the shower. We would stay again if we visit the area in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Erin, for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at the Glass House Inn. Our staff really does go above and beyond to make our guests feel comfortable and at home while at our motel, and we're so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're visiting Erie. All the best, Tim & Laura, owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga

Nice for the price but dated.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
For the price it’s great bonus small breakfast. But very basic room a little dated but for a night it was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Glass House, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at the Glass House Inn. We're happy that you were comfortable during your overnight visit and that you enjoyed our continental breakfast before you departed. In your review you pointed out that our rooms are a "little dated." We're the third generation owners of our family-run motel and most of our guests enjoy the classic features here. It's because of this that we'll continue to maintain and preserve them for posterity. Again, thank you for reaching out to us and we hope you'll visit here again if you ever find yourself in Erie. All the best, Tim & Laura, owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Staff is excellent!!! Location is great as it is just up the street from the peninsula!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Glass House, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this very kind review. We're always grateful when our guests reach out to let us know about their stay at the Glass House Inn. And it's especially gratifying when we learn that our staff continues to provide our visitors with a warm, welcoming place to call home during their stay in Erie. We hope to see you again the next time you visit our city. All the best, Tim & Laura, owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quaint place.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Location: Serafini's has probably the 2nd best spaghetti sauce I have ever tasted (2nd only to my mom's best batches)... and I married an Italian!!
Nice rooms, great price and decent location. I recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Glass House, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for letting us know about your recent stay at the Glass House Inn. We're so happy that you chose to support one of Erie's many family-owned restaurants whilel you were in our city. Like so many of our local eateries, Serafini's never disappoints! We always appreciate it when our guests reach out to us after they visit, and it's especially nice to receive a great review like yours. We hope to see you again the next time you travel this way. All the best, Tim & Laura, owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

nice cute hotel and incredible hospitality

Posted Nov 25, 2017
I stayed Glass house inn for steelhead fishing on Elk Creek in November. The room was cozy and nice clean. There are some wear and tear but nothing too much. Continental breakfast is complimentary. Nothing lavish, but enough for a fisherman.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Glass House, Hotel Management
Thank you, Mark, for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our motel. We really make an effort here at the Glass House Inn to provide our guests with a clean, cozy, comfortable place to call home during their visit to Erie, and it means a lot to us when our efforts are appreciated. Again, thank you and we hope to see you next November when the steelhead are running in our local waterways! All the best, Tim & Laura, owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Very nice and cozy. Old time charm. Easy access and ample parking. Very easy to find and staff helped us find a place to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Glass House, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay at the Glass House Inn. We always appreciate receiving feedback as it helps us to better serve our guests, and positive reviews like yours let us know that we're on the right track. We hope you'll visit with us again the next time your travels bring you to Erie. All the best, Tim & Laura, owners
4 out of 5
by Ann

Nice but bit Noisy

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Room was impeccably clean. Only complaint is the noise factor; I could hear TV, talking, etc. in adjacent rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at the Glass House Inn. We always appreciate it when our guests reach out to us after paying us a visit. We're sorry that the people in the next room proved to be a bit too noisy for you. If you would have let us know we would have been happy to relocate you to another room. Again, thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope you'll stay with us again the next time you travel to Erie. Best, Tim & Laura, owners
4 out of 5
by DOMINIC

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The place was clean and comfortable, more like a bed & breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
We're so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Glass House Inn, Dominic. We like to provide our guests with a clean, cozy, comfortable place to call home while they're visiting Erie, and it's always appreciated when our efforts are acknowledged. We hope that you'll pay us another visit the next time you're in town. All the best, Tim & Laura, owners