Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Location: We visited the Erie zoo, the Tom Ridge Environmental Center (highly recommend it) and the beaches at Presque Isle. We also toured the tall ship Niagra
Staff were very accommodating and the motel was in a good location close to Erie as well as Presque Isle. Motel is not brand new but is clean, comfortable and well maintained. Was expecting only coffee and a breakfast roll for breakfast but they also offered juice, cold cereal, toast, muffins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Glass House, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, Janet, for letting us know about your recent stay at the Glass House Inn. It sounds like you hit a variety of Erie's hot spots during your visit, and we're so glad that you enjoyed yourself so much. We really appreciate it that you took the time to write this wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're traveling this way. Best, Tim & Laura, owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice and comfortable,.....will look to stay here every time we come to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
We really pride ourselves in making our guests feel at home during their stay here at the Glass House Inn, and we're so happy that you felt so comfortable while you were here. We really look forward to seeing you again the next time you're visiting Erie. Best, Tim & Laura, owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, PA

quaint motel with old time feel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: close to Presque Isle and Waldemeer
I happened upon this motel by chance and will definitely be returning by choice. I loved the location, the staff, the pool, the landscaping, and especially the outside entrances to each room. No dim, stuffy hallways to navigate through to find our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
We;re so happy that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay here so much, Linda. And thank you for leaving us this wonderful review. We hope that you'll pay us another visit the next time you make your way to Erie. All the best, Tim & Laura, owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Location: Very convenient to Presque Isle State Park.
Not fancy, but very clean, with a staff that was warm and welcoming. I noticed lots of families with children, everyone enjoying themselves. Very nice relaxed atmosphere. Would be happy to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Glass House Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our motel. We pride ourselves on making everyone feel comfortable and at home at the Glass House Inn, and it's always appreciated when our efforts are acknowledged. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Erie. We really look forward to it! All the best, Tim & Laura, owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest MO

Old School motel cute

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I enjoyed the old school style of this Motel. It brought back fond memories of when our family drove from Indiana to CA every summer. We would stay in Motels off of the famous Route 66! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west mifflin pa

Ok stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Only complaint was sound of doors closing, very loud, need to do something about this , very annoying
3 out of 5
by Traci

Okay stay for 1 night only

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
For a last minute hotel issue, this was okay. Room was completely out-dated.room spelled musty and carpet felt sticky and mattress was really soft. Definitely overpriced x2 but again it was a holiday weekend. Although would stay there again if in a pinch but not on a holiday.
4 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by debra

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
we had a great stay overall. The pool was heatedcso even a lil rain didnt damper our fun.Close to everything and hotel was clean n a lil old fashioned but thats what gives it its uniqueness :) def would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Vintage local flavor near Waldameer :)

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed with our family today of 3. Smelled clean. Very clean with no worries. Cute vintage bathroom with a separate vanity the girls enjoyed. Screen door. Single story. Safe. Parked right in front of the room. Small pool and covered picnic table area. It was full, but it was quiet - never heard our neighbors. Wifi worked well. Great value. Don't drive by. No problems checking in. We enjoyed baseball, Presque Isle State Park, Waldameer and more - easy drive within minutes. We'll be back!