Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice and comfortable,.....will look to stay here every time we come to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
We really pride ourselves in making our guests feel at home during their stay here at the Glass House Inn, and we're so happy that you felt so comfortable while you were here. We really look forward to seeing you again the next time you're visiting Erie. Best, Tim & Laura, owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, PA

quaint motel with old time feel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: close to Presque Isle and Waldemeer
I happened upon this motel by chance and will definitely be returning by choice. I loved the location, the staff, the pool, the landscaping, and especially the outside entrances to each room. No dim, stuffy hallways to navigate through to find our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
We;re so happy that you found us and that you enjoyed your stay here so much, Linda. And thank you for leaving us this wonderful review. We hope that you'll pay us another visit the next time you make your way to Erie. All the best, Tim & Laura, owners
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly place to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Location: Very convenient to Presque Isle State Park.
Not fancy, but very clean, with a staff that was warm and welcoming. I noticed lots of families with children, everyone enjoying themselves. Very nice relaxed atmosphere. Would be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest MO

Old School motel cute

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I enjoyed the old school style of this Motel. It brought back fond memories of when our family drove from Indiana to CA every summer. We would stay in Motels off of the famous Route 66! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west mifflin pa

Ok stay

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Only complaint was sound of doors closing, very loud, need to do something about this , very annoying
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Vintage local flavor near Waldameer :)

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed with our family today of 3. Smelled clean. Very clean with no worries. Cute vintage bathroom with a separate vanity the girls enjoyed. Screen door. Single story. Safe. Parked right in front of the room. Small pool and covered picnic table area. It was full, but it was quiet - never heard our neighbors. Wifi worked well. Great value. Don't drive by. No problems checking in. We enjoyed baseball, Presque Isle State Park, Waldameer and more - easy drive within minutes. We'll be back!
2 out of 5
by HEIDI

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
HOTEL WAS VERY OUT DATED. CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GOOD HAIR DRYER STILL HAD SOMEONE ELSE'S HAIR IN IT, OTHER THAN THAT ROOM WAS CLEAN. WON'T GO BACK WILL STICK WITH VIRGINIA BEACH WHERE WE ALWAYS HAVE A GREAT TIME. BED VERY HARD AND UNCOMFY SO I SLEPT IN RECLINER WHICH WAS COMFY. BUT BED HURT MY HUSBANDS BAD BACK.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Erie Pa

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and clean Motel, the landscaping was pretty, the pool area was clean and enjoyable!
5 out of 5
by REGINA

great for budget stop over

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Very good for a budget stay. Older style but very clean and comfortable. Lovely staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at the Glass House Inn. We appreciate your patronage and we hope that you'll visit us again the next time you're in Erie. Best, Tim & Laura, owners