Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Very accommodating and amazing breakfast! Very convenient to main road which has everything, even in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new albany, in

Nice hotel and excellent value.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Overall condition and value
Cons: This is a pet peeve with not just this hotel, but think the maintenance program could be enhanced so that repairs can be made prior to things failing.
Location: Location was great and served our needs well.
Room was very clean and reasonably maintained. Shower faucet should be tightened before it falls off. Heat/air was comfortable. Exercise room has good quality equipment. Check-in was okay but think desk clerk got distracted by other guests checking in at same time.. I booked 4 rooms under my name for our party and would have thought a thank-you be the minimum response but did not even receive the internet access information. Those traveling with my party were Hilton members and received more attentive service even though they were not the reason we were at the hotel. Was not offered to join the club. (I'm a member of 2 other hotel groups so am familiar with how the programs work. This was a missed opportunity!)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Jen Fisher, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Please contact me direct at the email or phone number below if there is anything else we can do for you at this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Erie Marathon

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Plan on staying again! Hotel Staff was helpful and friendly. Everything was perfect and could not have asked for a better location and reasonable price. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Jen Fisher, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Great for a decent price!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Nice and easy to find. Close to everything.
Cons: Free breakfast.
Room was clean and comfortable. No view, but none e,expected. Very accommodating and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Jen Fisher, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Not a garden inn

Posted Aug 23, 2017
There wasn't anything wrong with this hotel, except for the fact it has a garden inn name on it. The rooms show their age, and the mattress was horrible. Any other garden inn I have stayed at has been top notch in every aspect. This one simply needs some updating, and needs to re-evaluate what competitors are giving for the price they charge. Not a bad hotel but not worth the name nor the price they charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Jen Fisher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Please know our hotel with be going through updates here in the near future. Thank you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener Ontario Canada

Close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The beds and restaurant.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping and A wide range of restaurants.
We have stayed in Erie often, this is the first time at this Hilton. We will definitely return !! The restaurant that is in the hotel is awesome, you have to pay for breakfast but was well worth the extra cost. Order your breakfast as you like it and then brought to your table. Looking forward to our return to Erie and staying at the Hilton Garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Jen Fisher, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Erie. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from n.c.

Just Passing Through

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms,Great staff
Location: Close to lots of everything
Nice Place,Staff was very helpful!!!!!! lots to do in Erie
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017 by Jen Fisher, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay. Please come back to visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Hasan

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star rating
3 out of 5
by Alex

Nice Hotel, Customer Service was Lacking

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here one night for business. I was disappointed by the lack of customer service at check-in. They barely spoke or made eye contact, didn't explain any amenities (gym, etc.) other than the restaurant. The room was nice. Very clean & comfortable. There are a bunch of places to eat and shop close by. Very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star rating