Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for family getaway

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This was a family trip and the experience was very positive. It was also our wedding anniversary, and the front desk staff was accommodating of holding a flower delivery for my husband to surprise me with on the middle-day of our stay! The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Yay! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us this wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you and your family had enjoyed your experience, and also that your husband's thoughtful surprise was a success! We love having the opportunity to set up secret missions and other such personalized experiences, which we feel really contribute to creating valuable memories of your stay. We're elated to hear everything went so well, and really look forward to seeing you back in the future.
5 out of 5
by Regina from Massachussets

Great stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Just passing through on our way back to mass so only there for sleeping showering and breakfast. But it was a great comfortable nights sleep and great breakfast. We stayed at another holiday Inn express on the way to Wisconsin and this one was much nicer, cleaner and comfortable. Also staff was way very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us such a great review of your recent stay! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed and thought so highly of us, and we sincerely appreciate your loyalty to Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Great hotel! Staff could be friendlier! Room was clean and breakfast was hot! The beds were comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us such a wonderful review of your stay. We're happy to hear you had enjoyed your experience with us overall. I'm sad to hear you had a slightly dissatisfactory encounter with our staff, and I would be happy to speak with you in further detail about this at your convenience. Please feel free to reach me at the hotel. Customer service is something we are very passionate about, and strive to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests! We hope to make it up to you the next time you visit us in Erie, PA!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Hotel for any kind of get away......

Posted Mar 23, 2016
I went here for a mini vacation with 4 children ages 4 years to 13 years & I honestly loved all the hotels accommodations for us & also we spent 2 days in Splash Lagoon ~ We all are very happy with everything!!!!!! Thank you very much Holiday Inn The Free all you can eat Breakfast every morning from 6AM - 10AM is also Excellent & The staff is so awesome.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Yay! Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us your review of your recent stay. We are so happy to hear you had enjoyed your mini vacation with the kids, including the water park we're connected to. We hope you'll return to see us again in the near future, and we look forward to continuing to provide you with more great experiences!
5 out of 5
by Kayla from Stow

Waterpark Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for Splash Lagoon and was pleasantly surprised! Great accommodations for kids and adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! We sincerely appreciate your insight, and are elated to hear you and the whole family had enjoyed your Splash Lagoon vacation so much. We look forward to providing you many more great stays in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was ok

Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
the only thing i didnt like was we were put in a handicapped room ..the shower was strange having to move the head up to use ..when i went to use the hair dryer it was in a pouch on the bathroom door who ever used it before stuck all their garbage in the bag ...kleenex ...soap papers ...yuck ...the cleaners need to make sure they check stuff like that
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us your recent review of your experience. I am so sorry to hear of the dissatisfaction you had encountered with the hairdryer bag on the back of your door, and I can certainly understand your perspective. I have passed this along to our Executive Housekeeper and team, and will ensure that this does not happen again. We appreciate your insight, and hope you'll consider giving us a second chance to make it up to you.
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Pittsburgh

Nice family overnight trip

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Conveniently attached to the watermark. Very comfortable and easy for a family of 4. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review of your recent experience. We're elated to hear everything was to your liking, and hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Danny DC

Trip

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Orbitz
Nice clean friendly hotel Close to Hwy and shops Renovating right now so once done will be good
4 out of 5
by Xlscior from Erie, PA

Layover at Erie

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
A short stay while on our way to Niagara Falls. Stayed the night. Staff was very understanding and cooperative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review of your recent experience! We are elated to hear of the great experience you had with our team, and and are so happy to hear you had enjoyed until seeing your final destination of Niagara Falls (which we also hope you had enjoyed and had a wonderful time at-isn't it beautiful!?). Thank you again, we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Great stay!!

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was newly renovated, comfortable, spacious, and clean. We will look into staying at this hotel again if we travel back to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your recent review of your stay! We sincerely appreciate your kind words and compliments, and are elated to hear you had enjoyed your experience so much! We hope you will indeed stay with us the next time you travel through Erie, PA, and we look forward to welcoming you back with our warmest hello!