Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Chippewa

Cold shower

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Quite area near the highway. The hotel is under construction and the shower was luke warm for all our showers. The hot tub was not hot. Only one place close by to get dinner, it was okay but inexpensive. Small gas station across the street. We chose this location for the nearness to the wine trail and the general idea that the hotel would be in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by hiexnortheast, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jay Shah
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Still under construction but staff do their best

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Cons: finish construction and add parking spaces
Still under construction but the staff do their best to make everything okay. Room was spacious and comfortable...and free buffet breakfast food is checked/refilled continuously during the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by hiexnortheast, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because of our hotel expansion parking situation, sorry we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Jay Shah
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel !!

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Nice staff, very clean rooms, and wonderful pool area. Their "Free" breakfast was outstanding!!! Easy parking and unloading. Family dining & pub next to hotel with children's menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by hiexnortheast, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your "Five Star" review! We always put a lot of work into making sure we provide the best guest experience possible, so it's always encouraging to be recognized for that effort, in as many or as few words as you like. I'll definitely be passing your regards along to our staff. :-) I hope you will stay with at our Holiday Inn Express North East (Erie) the next time your travels bring you to our area. Thank you for being a valued IHG guest. Sincerely, Jay Shah
5 out of 5
by edward

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by hiexnortheast, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so very much for your kind words and praise of the Holiday Inn Express North East, PA team.As you mentioned our amazing associates truly make our hotel a "first rate hotel experience" and as a result of their authentic hospitality, our hotel is currently ranked very high in "Overall Guest Experience" We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Sincerely, Jay Shah
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Five stars!

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Made an unplanned stay there recently when we had to stop driving west due to a lake-effect snowstorm with whiteout conditions. The room was great and the staff was helpful. It was a blessing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by hiexnortheast, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate your five star review and sharing your experience with us. Thank you for acknowledging our commitment to excellent service and amazing associates. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the future. Sincerely, Jay Shah
5 out of 5
by Sheri from Connecticut

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
From start to finish a quality experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by hiexnortheast, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We cannot thank you enough for your five star reviews and truly appreciate you taking your valuable time to share your experience with us. Our team takes great pride in being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the North East, PA area and was elated to hear you experienced that as well with our amazing associates. Sincerely, Jay Shah
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Room and hotel was clean. The staff was fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by hiexnortheast, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with the online community! It is great to hear all of the wonderful things you have to say about your time here with us. The best compliment a guest can pay to a hotel is that you would recommend us to anyone and we very sincerely appreciate it. I know my staff will be delighted when I share your kind words with them. Our number one goal is to make our guests feel at home and it is great that we were able to do that for you. Thank you for such a great review and I hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Jay Shah
4 out of 5
by Amanda and Dave from Ontario

Stayed New Years Eve

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed New Years Eve (went to dinner and movie in Erie) - Receptionist at front desk, very pleasant, easy to chat with. Breakfast was adequate. Only complaint was being able to hear guests above us walking back and forth - though didn't sound like party activity. Even a heavy footed person should not be making an impact on guests trying to sleep a floor below. Probably only complaint
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by hiexnortheast, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jay Shah
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hazelhurst PA

Pleasant and comfortable

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Even though this is a Holiday Inn Express, All amenities and lay out similar, they are definitely not all alike! This one was like a breath of fresh air!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by hiexnortheast, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review with the online community! It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. I am very happy that so many different aspects of your stay went so well such as the cleanliness, service, and breakfast. I will make sure to share with our staff in each of these areas that they did such a wonderful job for you. It takes our entire team to make our guests feel comfortable and at home and I am very happy that we were able to accomplish that for you. Thank you for such a great review and I sincerely look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Jay Shah
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, great service, faily loud location

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in decent condition, what would be expected, they are doing renovations. The service was great, staff was extremely friendly. They made us feel at home. Breakfast was delicious, good assortment of hot food. They had soup at night, which I've only seen at more expensive hotels. The reason for my lower rating was mostly because of the loud location. We're light sleepers and there was quite a bit more traffic than I'd expected, and a few minor issues with the room (door wouldn't lock, trouble with heat at night) - I didn't bring these issues up to staff, I'm sure they would have fixed them, but the location is still a bit loud. I'd stay here again due to the service we received and the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by hiexnortheast, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for any shortcomings you experienced with out side noise. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Sincerely, Jay Shah