Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

great location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location, 2 bedroom suite was nice
Cons: Housekeeping, quieter ice maker/fridge, quieter dishwasher
Walking distance to mall and restaurants. Very close to movie theater. Easy drive to Presque Isle park. Housekeeping needs some help. One morning slept in with do not disturb sign. Took off sign and was out of room by 10:30-11 am, gone all day, room was never cleaned, out of coffee, shampoo, etc. if you are not out of your room by 9:30, your room does not get cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, Indiana

Disappointed and Not Clean

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Cons: I think the whole place needs a renovation. It is outdated and looks old and dirty. It even smells old and dirty.
We came in town for a family reunion. We thought staying so close to the mall and restaurants would have been a great idea. Unfortunately, our room was filthy. The mirrored closet doors were impossible to move. One of them had a crack at the bottom and we were worried about them coming off their track and braking into several pieces. There was a piece of tile toe kick that had fallen off the bottom of the cabinet and remained in the same spot our whole stay, which is an indication that the bathroom floors were never cleaned. The floors were sticky and had dirt and hair in the corners. After the first night, we did not go barefoot in the room. The room just did not smell fresh. The beds were clean and since we were only sleeping and showering there, we decided to stay. July in Erie, PA is busy and we wouldn't all be able to stay at same place. I will not stay there again and I would not recommend it to any of my family or friends. When we checked out, we told the young lady at the front desk our concerns with our room and she did give us a discount. She apologized and we told her it wasn't her fault. We just wanted them to be aware of our issues with our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Located in a great spot liked having that much space also.
Cons: Things are looking worn out and it needs a good over all cleaning.
Location: Everything you could need located close by.
Breakfast was wonderful and staff very helpful. Lots of space in.the rooms. My grandchildrenloved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Stayed there 2 nights and all we want to say is great. The only thing I want to comment on is the sink in our room is bot drain and we called front desk twice and no body took care of it. Then come back from our water trip and it not been taken care of yet. So has to go down and got taken care off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Very spacious hotel with great location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, room, pool
Cons: The extractor in our bathroom was very noisy
Location: many, many restaurants and a bunch of stores as well
Room is very spacious with full kitchen, the location is great with many restaurants and stores nearby, also very close to the nay and the many options there. Breakfast was really good as well, 12pm checkout was nice to have, and staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Accommodations were excellent. Very family friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener, Ontario Canada

Nice hotel, close to shopping

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room maintainance
Location: Walking distance to shopping and restaurants.
Our room showed some wear and tear, eg. Stains on sofa cushion, desk chair cushion and on drapes. The towel hook on the bathroom door was broken off. These items are easily fixed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
The hotel is in a good location, close to a mall and other shopping. Hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the rooms are great. They serve a legitimate breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Homewood suites. I hope you felt at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie,Pa

Will never stay here again

Posted Apr 19, 2017
First off i found heart medication in the living-room on the floor that came out of a drawer second of the hotel staff was very rude assuming i was having a party when it was someone else they seen with a cart of snacks just so happened we got on the elevator at the same time so they were gonna put me and my family out without a refund
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean, convenient!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, convenience
Cons: Communication regarding the broken spa which has been going on for MONTHS we were told!!!
Our second stay at Homewood Suites. We very much enjoy the convenience of the two bedroom suite as we were traveling with a child. Kitchen comes in very handy. We were very annoyed to find out that the Spa was broken. We wish we were given this info when we booked. This would have been a deal breaker but we choose the non refund reservation so we were stuck! It is a shame because we this is our second stay and normally are very pleased with the accommodations. We looked forward to a soak after a hard week at work and then the prep and travel. We specifically came here for the pool (grandchild) and spa! A credit would go a long way to us remaining loyal customers. There are too many choices in this area for any hotel to take customers for granted and we will certainly do our research before we book our next stay!