Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Family vacation

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Hotel was very nice. Lots of room. Very clean. Pull out couch was a little uncomfortable. Other than that it was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the nice review. We hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Great location near Presque Isle

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We've stayed at this location before & enjoyed it. This visit was not as pleasurable. It started when Expedia said roll away bed/cribs were available during the booking. As we forgot to request one online, I called & asked the front desk staff to add a roll-away bed to our room. They cheerful lady said, I've noted it. We will take care of it. (Traveling with small children is not fun, but the separate door of this suite, & the supposed availability of a roll away bed & sofa bed was going to make it doable.) When we arrived we we're told by an unsympathetic and mostly unhelpful staff member that corporate did away with roll-away beds and cribs as they were a fire hazard. It was a terrible start to our stay as she shrugged her shoulders and said essentially, I don't know what to tell you. As it was late & our children were tired, we tried to make it work. There were additional concerns (a toilet that wouldn't flush, and a queen bed - like most others at most hotels- that seem smaller than any queen bed I can buy at any store, but the terrible miscommunication was the biggest concern. I want to be clear that when we chose to check out early, the manager sought me out, heard my concerns, and compensated us for our trouble. So while this room/location will not be a good fit for our family in this stage, I was impressed with the way the staff handled the situation on check out day (but not check in day or on the phone). Overall a good option -unless you need a crib
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your comments, yes last year we did away with the rollaways as they were a fire code complaint. but we do have pac-n-plays
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Pleased overall

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The bad: The hotel is a bit outdated. Stained furniture and not nearly enough room to accommodate guests is the dinning area. The pool is not heated an is unexpectedly fridged. The good: House keeping cleans your room daily. It was nice to come back to a clean suite every evening. The hot tub was wonderful. Breakfast was good and they did a great job keeping it stocked and clean with so many gueats. They will do whatever you ask for your comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments we will certainly look at the temp in the pool I know it is not as warm as the spa but we will see where it is set at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairless Hills, PA

Close to airport and all places I needed to go.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very clean. Breakfast was decent. Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by LH, Hotel Management
thank you for your review we hope to see you back again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bethel Park, PA

super happy and pleased

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Size of rooms and breakfast
Location: Tons of shopping. Mall close by and tons of restaurants.
I must say after reading the negative reviews I was really concerned about staying here. To my surprise it was great. I had a 2 bedroom suite and had no problems. Check in was easy and fast, any additional items such as blankets and towels were provided no problem. Nice location right by tons of shopping and easy access of highway. Complimentary hot breakfast in the morning was great. Staff was very quick on keeping up with all food items. Nothing was ever empty. Overall again a great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by LH, Hotel Management
Thank you for not trusting most of these reviews I am happy you were happy with your accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Just like home

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Stayed here during a weekend getaway to Erie,PA with the family. The hotel was close to the mall (within walking distance) and most main attractions. With plenty of parking at the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. It also included a fully functional kitchen. The pool and hot tub are hightly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester N.H.

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice hotel bed was very comfortable. staff was super friendly. The room was very clean. The only drawback was it was a little difficult to get to the hotel due to the road construction. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and reasonable cost. It was comfortable, quiet.
I was visiting on business but we had time to kyack on Presque Isle. We were very pleased with the location and price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Not my first choice in Erie

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel has great potential to be awesome, but the place needs a serious face lift. The property was very run down, the pool was gross and so full of chlorine, I couldn't even be in the pool room. The front desk people were friendly and did try to be helpful, but the set up to get checked in was a mess, they couldn't check us in early and couldn't give us a wifi password to use in order to work from the lobby. The rooms were below average, with old run down furniture and the cleaning of the room from housekeeping was sub par. We used our sleeper sofa and when we removed the sheets we balled them up to be taken by house keeping, they just left them in the middle of the room. They didn't change our sheets on the main bed, and everything was a mess. I have stayed at a few homewood suites hotels and have always been more than satisfied, but I will definitely look for another hotel for my next stay in Erie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

great location

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location, 2 bedroom suite was nice
Cons: Housekeeping, quieter ice maker/fridge, quieter dishwasher
Walking distance to mall and restaurants. Very close to movie theater. Easy drive to Presque Isle park. Housekeeping needs some help. One morning slept in with do not disturb sign. Took off sign and was out of room by 10:30-11 am, gone all day, room was never cleaned, out of coffee, shampoo, etc. if you are not out of your room by 9:30, your room does not get cleaned.