Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Do It

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Peeling paint everywhere. No wifi! One bath towel, one face towel and one wash cloth in a "double room". Burned out lights all over the exterior. All for about $100 in the middle of Erie. Nuff said.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shelley from pa.

hotel... or homeless shelter?

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
This was a bad choice on my part. The first thing I get there. The front desk clerk was dressed in a dirty t shirt and ripped shorts. The driveway had holes in it I could fit myself into for a quick game of hide and seek. The door to my room was already open when I got there at 10 pm. All this before I even got in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Waste of money. No Value

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: 2 block walk to McDonalds.
Cons: Complete demolition of this hotel is needed. The Knights Inn brand should be ashamed.
Absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. This hotel has not been renovated since the 70's, the toliet was disgusting, the bathtub patched everywhere, the carpets smelled awful, extra sink vanity outside the bathroom doesn't work,useless counter that sloped. Cannot believe I paid the cost I did for this room. Should be a $30 a night room. Hotel residents up partying all night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wes from Cynthiana

There is a reason it is cheaper...

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
I booked the Knights Inn mostly because it was slightly less overpriced than the other hotels in Erie so I wasn't expecting much. It delivered. The rooms are sadly in need of maintenance and updating. I will give them credit for keeping them reasonably clean even though an empty beer bottled awaited us on check-in. The pool was disgusting. There is no other word for it. Why it wasn't drained is beyond me. Finally, when we got home, we discovered we left a pair of eyeglasses in the room when we checked out. It took me about a half dozen calls to get who was apparently the only person with the authority to mail them back to me. Then it took them 4 more days to get them on the road...at an expense of $25 (yes, ground shipping). We learned our lesson and will be suspect of all Knights Inns from now on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

1/2 way to cleveland

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: The hotel needs a total overhaul. But, I suppose you get what you pay for.
Location: Gannon University. Erie Seawolves stadium.
We asked for a wake up call at 6:00 a.m. and received a knock on the door at 6:20 a.m. There was a burnt cigarette hole in the blanket in a non-smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The outside of the Hotel looks like it was built in the 1950s and has not been updated.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, do not stay here

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: At least it had air conditioning
Cons: EVERYTHING. Clean their beds, check for bed bugs!
Location: Was a good location. Right downtown by the bars if that's where your looking to go.
The lady at the front desk was very rude. We asked for a non smoking room and as soon as we walked into the room all we could smell was smoke. She told us "well some people smoke in non smoking rooms, would you like me to spray something?" did not offer for us to switch rooms. There were spider webs all over the place. We didn't use the bedspreads. We went to Walmart and bought sheets to put over the beds and used our own blankets. Was very dirty, wouldn't be surprised if they didn't have bed bugs!!!! Will never stay again, was my first time paying for a cheap hotel but I didn't expect it to be this bad!! I've stayed at a motel 6 which was MUCH BETTER than this crap hole!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kinsman oh

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Needs some minor upkeep. The room was clean but required some minor repairs with wiring n the fridge was leaky. The beds n bathroom were clean though the bathroom also needed some cosmetic upkeep