Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall OK, but......

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was very helpful in suggesting rainy day activities for the kids
Cons: Basic maintence
Location: Game Port, Erie Zoo
Staff was wonderful. However, the phone in the room did not work. There was very little water pressure from the bathroom sink, they did fix that the next morning. Someone really need to sweep the floor around the pool. I had to ask for enough towels for the four people in our room. I didnt have a pet, but a lot of people did and seemed very happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Erie hotel experience

Posted Aug 16, 2016
AC didn't work properly, Jacuzzi was broken, tiles were cracked and broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Good location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel was fine. We rented a room with a pull out sofa bed which was fine and worked well for us however there were no sheets or blankets for it. It took about 20 minutes and two trips to the front desk to get the right things. On our second day upon returning from the beach my family and I decided to shower befor dinner. While I was in the middle of washing my hair the water was turned off without warning. No sign was posted or staff notification of repairs being made. I had to sit I my room with a head full of conditioner for 45 minutes until the water was turned on. I understand things happen but you should notify guests when turning off the water. The rest of our time was uneventful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap....you get what you pay for

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel appears very modern and nice. However, the walls are thin so you can hear other guests, they don't air condition the lobby or elevator, the ice machines don't work, the free breakfast kind of sucks, the pillows are terrible and the beds have springs that poke you in the back. The bathroom shower caulking looked dirty and gross. Location is convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waynesburg, Pa

Great price, very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice place to stay and quite affordable. Staff was friendly and glad to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Second time staying here.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: The easiness of getting to it and back on the highway.
Cons: Only a bigger swimming pool.
Location: We went to the beach, Waldameer Amusement Park (which I thought was OKAY I'm use to Knoebels), the mall and other stores.
My daughter & I spent the last two summers staying here, this is a nice hotel. The pool could be bigger but we didn't use that but only once and for a short time because to many people came in. I really like the spot of the hotel easy to get too and keeps us away from the dreaded "Peach Street" coming from a one light town it's something I will just never get use to although everything is on that street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jamestown, NY

Nice Hotel, Suited My Needs

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The hotel was nice. When we got to the room there was a spider in the shower, making me think the room hadn't been used in awhile. I didn't like how the walk-in shower had a glass door so you could see yourself showering. Overall it was nice, it had what I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to casino

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Courteous staff helped us out on a few things nice friendly people recommend this to anybody
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oil City, PA

Christmas at LaQuinta

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: The roominess of the suite and bathroom.
Cons: The pool area is not very inviting.
Location: Restaurants, casino, indoor waterpark, zoo and Presque isle nearby
Our family decided to do Christmas at LaQuinta and we were very pleased. The rooms were clean and inviting. The staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were filling. Beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and roomy. The only problem I had was with the pool area. No ventilation caused a lot of moisture everywhere and as a nurse all I could do was look for mold...found none. The pool is definitely small but the girls could have cared less...they had a blast. Would definitely stay at LaQuinta again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Home for Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced.
Cons: Better WI-Fi, (more band width when there are a lot of users) The eggs at breakfast were those microwaveable discs, not too appetizing.
Location: The location was fine.
When I arrived they told me they did not have my reservation. They found it though it was under "Jr.", you would think programmers could solve easy things like this by now. The room was nice, clean and the beds were comfortable. The Wi-FI worked great for the first night but once the hotel filled up it was worthless.