Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel with clean and well-maintained. Staff was excellent and breakfast was very good. We look forward to finding another the Quinta hotel on our next adventure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagaman NY

Travelling

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway
Stayed overnight while on a road trip. Good comfortable room, although a little stuffy and dusty. Easy on/off the highway. Nice folks at the front desk. LaQuinta seems to be a good basic value across the whole chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Keith- Thank you for your review of La Quinta Erie. I'm glad you found your stay to be of good value and the front desk to be friendly. Also- thanks for reporting the dustiness of your guest room. I'll pass your notes to the housekeeping manager, we will make sure to address this issue. Thank you for letting us know! Sincerely, Mark Gnacinski General Manager La Quinta Inns & Suites Erie, PA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Staff was helpful and polite but lacking the friendly conversational manner.
Location: ?
Thank you for allowing us to bring the dog. Saved us three days of boarding fees. We also appreciate you accommodating our late check out. We would come stay again. Breakfast was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous- Thanks for your review of LQ Erie. We love being a pet friendly hotel, it's a lot of fun for us, and I'm glad it was convenient for your family as well! We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank you, Mark Gnacinski General Manager La Quinta Inns & Suites Erie, PA
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for your money

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Only bad was they had no towels n made no attempt to get us any
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous- Thanks for taking time out to tell us about your stay in LQ Erie. We have just ordered more towels to bolster our inventory. We should no longer have an issue with having additional towels available. I apologize we were unable to get you extras due to our low inventory at the time of your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Mark Gnacinski General Manager La Quinta Inns & Suites Erie, PA
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Basic Nothing Special

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Pool temperature
Staff was pleasant .... Room was very basic .... Heater was loud and noisy buy at least it worked .... Pool was nice but water was freezing cold ... that sucked as we wanted to go for a swim but way too cold for a swim ! Breakfast was decent ( and included ) ... I didn't expect much so I'm not overly disappointed ( as you get what you pay for ) but I won't stay there again because of the Pool Experience.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Great stay!

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay for a great price. 5 min away from the wonderful indoor water park!
5 out of 5
by JEFFREY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: We thought the bed was very comfortable & I loved the shower! It was a very nice room.
Cons: I wish the pool was open later - I like going to the pool late in the evening. 10PM just seemed very early to us.
Location: The casino is right down the road - fast food places very close. The interstate is right there so you could jump on the interstate and be at the mall
We booked a room just for a little getaway. It was our first time at this hotel, and we thought that it was very ice. We never made it to the pool but it sure looked nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Good morning Sandee- Thank you for telling us about your stay with us! I am glad you found the room to be nice! We hope you can come back and enjoy the pool some time! Sincerely, Mark Gnacinski General Manager La Quinta Inns & Suites Erie, PA
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic.

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The weather was bad. But everything else was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello- Thank you for giving us some insight on your stay at LQ Erie. We do get some terrible weather in our neck of the woods, but I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel. Maybe one day you can stop by again during the nicer months and enjoy some of the areas summer attractions! Sincerely, Mark Gnacinski General Manager La Quinta Inns & Suites Erie, PA
5 out of 5
by Catherine L

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Our room was very clean, comfortable beds. Quiet. No problems!