Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mercer

Hotel near everything shopping state park diningi

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: easy entering parking and uncracked sidewalksK
Cons: Staff communication with each other. a better communication system for the janitor, repairman
Location: The tom Ridge Center is near by also the state park has many picnic area and beautiful views of the lake and the bay Mill Creek Mall has shopping
Check in was quick and easy The room was another story. The Curtains need repaired There was no breakfast that was supposed to be provided. The TV was only working on one channel reported it on our first night did not get it fixed till late the second night.the pillows were skimpy it took each of us three pillows to get our normal one pillow no hand towels but gave us an extra bath towel. the toilet was low had to purchase a riser. The sink was chipped and someone could get cut The air conditioner did not cool the room could not use the easy chair as the table in front of it was blocking the use of it. The bathroom tub needs a mat as the tub is very slippery. also the plaster above the molding needs repaired. The beds were soft.. There is no secondary security lock on the door. I would seriously consider not staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location near Presque Isle State Park

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hard working manager was available for late check in and assistance with electronics.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Good Location Awful Place

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Pool, location, and honestly the other people staying there, also price
Cons: Demolish it and start again.
Location: Presque Isle state park, LECOM college, waterpark, bicentennial tower.....
This place was less than a mile away from the state park and it was at a great price. There are a lot of things about this place that need to change. They did let me check in early! One of the owners was camped out in the lobby where the continental breakfast was supposed to be ( it was not). There where papers and books everywhere, the staff was rude and never available. The room was extremely dirty and the towels and the sheets where ripped and had holes in them. No remote for the TV and the Direct TV stoped working. The grounds where nice, easy to have a small child. There was a nice pool and garden area where he could play.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, New York

Posted Aug 17, 2017
There were stains on sheets and towels, which clearly need to be thrown out. I was also bit by something, possibly a spider in my sleep one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

A room from the original pysco movie...

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Checked in and went into the room. Blasted with the scent of mold trying to be covered up by Lysol. I have sinus issues and my guest was asthmatic. Didn't even bring in our luggage and took a $185 lose and didn't stay. Expedia please get this nasty hotel off your site! Can we rate in the negatives?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pgh, PA

NEVER STAY HERE

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: It had hot water.
Below are a list of problems we experienced with this hotel: 1. The pool was not available due to the fact they needed a first aid kit!? 2. I do not believe there was a cleaning staff. Place seemed run by 2 people that were not professional. 3. Curtains in room were dirty and the some of the hooks on the curtains were missing. 4. The one bed board fell when my friend got in her bed. 5. Fleas in bathroom. 6. Light above the bathroom sink was not working. 7. Towels really worn and had stains. 8. The lampshade near the beds was dirty and ripped. This is my first time using Expedia and my last time. The representation of this hotel was very misleading.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Pa.

Terrible place to stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The only thing going for this place was it's location.
Cons: Everything.Management, service, cleanliness.
This is the worst place I have ever stayed. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. The office didn't open till 9 AM. Some people like to have coffee in the mornings. The health dept. shut the pool down, so we didn't have use of it. The WiFi didn't work. The mattress and bed clothes had stains. Had to fix curtains so they would shut. There was no daily housekeeping. The carpet was sticky. Needed cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Terrible

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This place should not be advertised on expedia. It was dirty and scary It looked like a old motel room murder site from the TV show csi. Many people live there. I was afraid to get under the bed. Sheets and towels were stained Pool was closed by the heath department. No breakfast even though it was advertised. I was afraid to leave my room once we checked in. People were outside by window late at night drinking. Do not stay here. I was suppose to stay two nights but we checked out the next morning and lost out on the money but I didn't care. I needed to feel safe and clean. That place should charge 25 a night. Just awful!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Hotel was clean. Service was terrible. Guests were noisy and rude
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Dirty, drug use going on outside. Couldn't wait to check out of this place. Only stayed one night of the two we were scheduled to stay.