Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location pool was great

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Carpet was disgusting didn't want to walk in bare feet an it seems to be rundown bad condition
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Would not stay again

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: location, pool
Cons: update, cleanliness
Location: presque isle
Staff was friendly, breakfast was nice. But hotel was old and dated. Shower was still dirty with hair in tub, towels had dirty handprints on them. We actually used our swimming towels to shower. Pool was nice and kids enjoyed that. Overall, I would not stay again. Not the worse place I have ever stayed, however not worth going to again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Right on road to beach and near grocery on 12

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: WE were happy with how quite it was . WE were happy with non smoking in rooms. I got cards to share in my home town.
Cons: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATIONS PERFECT . MAYBE micrwave instruction and TV .WE got help.
Location: DO share info on one of a kind stores maybe a be map to grocery dollar store state street for dock tower and water taxi Time of sun set.
We had fun in clean pool with cool place for lunch . We could use wIWF in lobby. Manager helped with all needs. We missed weekend breakfast and bond fire but we came weekdays. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: close to every thing
Cons: the doors and locks need fixed more insulation could hear people next door
had a hard time unlocking door people next door slam the door all night long and was very noisy could not sleep well at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Old motel but price is right

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Has a pool and play area for kids. Enjoyed having tea in the morning in the gazebo.
Cons: Room could use an upgrade from the 70's, at least some paint.
Hotel personnel were pleasant enough. Hotel has easy access to the peninsula.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

DONT STAY HERE

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Dirty, dirty, dirty, dirty, dirty, dirty , dirty, dirty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Not so nice

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location to Presqile Isle and waldamere park
Noisy neighbors,no wifi,no breakfast,had 2 rooms one had big gap at bottom of door and no receiver on phone.the other room had an awful smell to it. No little shampoos ,shower caps etc left at 10 am and office locked no one there rang door bell no one came to door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mayville, ny

Great hotel for price.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
If you are looking for a nice cheap place to stay this is it.. Room was clean. In need of updating but everything worked (tv, fridge, ac).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
called ahead to cancel 3rd night stay -when arrived was told the hotel couldn't cancel the 3rd night and I would be charged, but they don't charge -expedia does the charging. Went back and forth with both. Finally was promised reimbursement for 3rd night. Wouldn't stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Not so clean, needs lots of improvements

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Refrigerator, microwave in the room
While we did not expect anything extraordinary, the room was below our expectations. The toilet was leaking and made noise every 5 minutes. The bathtub didn't drain water well. The walls were dirty in the bathroom. The carpet in the room was not vacuumed before we moved in - there were leaves and other trash on the floor. The service was bad. We stayed for 3 nights. After the first night no housekeeping bothered to check on our room. On the second morning, they didn't change trash or put more soap. No shampoo or hair drier in the room. The walls are so thin we could hear the people in the next room.