Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room needs a lot of work.

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything in the room was old and worn out. Tv did not work, bad carpet, long time to get hot water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mercer

Hotel near everything shopping state park diningi

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: easy entering parking and uncracked sidewalksK
Cons: Staff communication with each other. a better communication system for the janitor, repairman
Location: The tom Ridge Center is near by also the state park has many picnic area and beautiful views of the lake and the bay Mill Creek Mall has shopping
Check in was quick and easy The room was another story. The Curtains need repaired There was no breakfast that was supposed to be provided. The TV was only working on one channel reported it on our first night did not get it fixed till late the second night.the pillows were skimpy it took each of us three pillows to get our normal one pillow no hand towels but gave us an extra bath towel. the toilet was low had to purchase a riser. The sink was chipped and someone could get cut The air conditioner did not cool the room could not use the easy chair as the table in front of it was blocking the use of it. The bathroom tub needs a mat as the tub is very slippery. also the plaster above the molding needs repaired. The beds were soft.. There is no secondary security lock on the door. I would seriously consider not staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry but no.

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
To begin with it was cheap. However, the fitted sheet did not fit the bed. Carpets and furniture very dirty, stained, ever stains on white washcloths....there were food particles in microwave. Don't know what was going on next door, but people coming and going in the night and a Harley motorcycle starting up at 1:30am. I had no choice to move bc only one night and getting up at 4am for marathon in park. Not much sleep. Locks on doors made me nervous. Drapes didn't close all the way.
2 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
BED BUGS!!! I am covered with bug bites. I wondered why the head board was removed from the wall. I saw bug skeletons, but didn't make the connection until after I checked out, and found several dozen bug bites all over me. I didn't like this motel while staying there, but after figuring out I now may have infested my home with bed bugs, I am disgusted by the whole experience. The owner is so cheap, she will not do anything about this problem! Do not stay here! She needs to do what is needed to remedy this problem. She is one of the reasons these parasites are a problem in the US. Cheap, lazy, unethical motel owners, ignoring the fact that her motel is infested with BED BUGS. In addition to this horrific problem, there are some other issues. The maid never made up our room. I had to take my soiled towels to the front desk to get new ones before showering. We were first given a key to a room that was dirty. I could not charge my laptop, because there were no electrical outlets that had a third prong. I had work to complete and could not. Appliances in the room with a third prong had that prong cut off! Wifi is slow. The place is just worn out and crusty. They requested that I write my credit card number down on an index card! No, no, no! "Only the owner can see it." I replied "and you!" Do not give them your credit card number. I had already paid for the room. The man at the front desk was friendly. BED BUGS!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good location near Presque Isle State Park

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Hard working manager was available for late check in and assistance with electronics.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby smelled of smoke horrible. The room was dirty and out of date. Carpets and furniture were stained and dirty looking. Sheets had stains. The "residents" living in neighboring rooms were outside of room smoking and talking loudly until 2am.
1 out of 5
by Bibi Yasmin

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
This is by far the worst place i have ever come across. It was unkept and clearly violated many health violations...as there was dried blood on the bedding and what appeared to be urine stains on the mattresses. My family and i literally stood there for less than 5 hours only because it was to late to find another place. we slept fully clothes on the bed for a brief moment just to rest enough to hit the road safely. please stay away from this place. i will let the pictures speak for themselves.
1 out of 5
by Kerri

Won't return

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room was gross and hotel was so loud. There were so many people in the room next to us. The surface looked clean,behind the beds and in the corners were filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place I've ever stayed.

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely horrible they don't clean your room and you have to fight to get clean towels. Then had to deal with cops showing up and putting the owner's boyfriend in handcuffs.