Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Several restaurants within walking distance and located close to lots of activities.
I enjoyed this hotel. Needed new shower head. Staff is very polite and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were afraid to walk on the carpet in our bare feet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location pool was great

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Carpet was disgusting didn't want to walk in bare feet an it seems to be rundown bad condition
5 out of 5
by Tami from Salem, OH

Loved the Lodge!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great! The staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Rebecca from Lake county

Disappointed

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We were so looking forward to getting away and when we walked into our room we were disappointed. The mattress was so nasty we went to Kmart and bought comforters and pillows. The air conditioning was near the bathroom so sleeping was difficult since it was very hot outside. The best part was the nice staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Would not stay again

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: location, pool
Cons: update, cleanliness
Location: presque isle
Staff was friendly, breakfast was nice. But hotel was old and dated. Shower was still dirty with hair in tub, towels had dirty handprints on them. We actually used our swimming towels to shower. Pool was nice and kids enjoyed that. Overall, I would not stay again. Not the worse place I have ever stayed, however not worth going to again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ikke å anbefale

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
wi-fi bare i lobbyen; skittent sengetøy; ingen frokost som var lovet ved bestilling
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Right on road to beach and near grocery on 12

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: WE were happy with how quite it was . WE were happy with non smoking in rooms. I got cards to share in my home town.
Cons: LOCATION LOCATION LOCATIONS PERFECT . MAYBE micrwave instruction and TV .WE got help.
Location: DO share info on one of a kind stores maybe a be map to grocery dollar store state street for dock tower and water taxi Time of sun set.
We had fun in clean pool with cool place for lunch . We could use wIWF in lobby. Manager helped with all needs. We missed weekend breakfast and bond fire but we came weekdays. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by DIANNE from hermitage,pa

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
close to waldameer nice place to stay for price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: close to every thing
Cons: the doors and locks need fixed more insulation could hear people next door
had a hard time unlocking door people next door slam the door all night long and was very noisy could not sleep well at all