Ratings based on 1,247 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Loved it. Friendly awesome staff awesome breaky in the am. Can’t wait to come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

We always stay here

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: As I said, just what you need, the basics, a clean room to sleep and a nice breakfast selection. Staff always ready to help you in any way they can
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location just off the I90 exit and still on a main street that offers many stores, banks, and restaurants
It's all you really need if you're making short trips from this hotel. It's clean, breakfast is a nice variety and the staff is always friendly and helpful. It's conveniently located right off the I90 exit and also on a main street to stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olean, NY

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Pros: Free hot breakfast!
Cons: None
Location: Great location
Clean rooms, great price and the hot breakfast was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for the price

Posted Mar 19, 2018
We stay at microtel when we do our bing shopping trips. It’s the perfect price, decent breakfast and it’s always clean. Although this location is getting older and starting to show it’s age.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018
It is just OK I probably would not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming atmosphere

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Great place to stay with pets, clean comfortable and local restaurants deliver....definitely stay again and recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Friendly staff, hotel a bit dated, very comfortable bed, only downside was the odor of cleaner in our room. Sensitive to fragrances, opened window and all good. Great coffee and breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingston, ontario, canada

Unimaginably small with 2 single beds

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Bigger room and bigger beds.
Location: Ok
Unimaginably small with 2 single beds , not what I expected for the price we could have a much better hotel. Never to book at Microtel again. My bad for not thinking much about the actual name of hotel and connecting the dots..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price good and convenient location

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: NA
Cons: See experience
Location: NA
I stayed in room 127 after rejecting another room that smelled strongly of chemicals. Room 127 had many cracks and discolorations in the bathroom sink and the carpet at the left side of the hall at the bathroom entrance was torn and loose. I pointed out the sink condition to the woman at the desk who dismissed my suggestion that the sink needed to be replaced. That came with a suggestion of not then, but some time soon. Does the management survey rooms on a regular basis? Is there a dress code for the desk staff? I do not expect to be back in Erie, it is your responsibility now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Virginia

Convenient and work for our needs.

Posted Feb 26, 2018
We needed a room for a quick one night stop. We look for something affordable, comfortable and convenient that would provide us breakfast the next morning. This was the perfect choice!