Ratings based on 1,272 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, and cute, great breakfast

Posted Jun 18, 2018
I had a great night's sleep on a comfortable bed with plenty of pillows. The rooms are a little smaller than usual which I don't mind at all, they make very good use of the space including a cute little window seat. The complimentary breakfast is awesome, hot food, lots of options and things like fruit and whipped cream to put on the waffles. I will stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Clean, comfortable bed. Air conditioning fan was loud and clunky, off and on all night. The bathroom fan was clunky, too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Very friendly staff! Room was exactly what we needed for our 1 night stay. Very clean and we enjoyed our free breakfast the next day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, PA

Posted Jun 9, 2018
I love this hotel and stay here whenever I visit Erie, which is several times a year. I have never had any issues. The hotel staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean. The complimentary breakfast is good and the hotel is quiet and conveniently located to area attractions and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi

Gone downhill

Posted Jun 5, 2018
We've stayed here many times but this last time might be our last. Someone left the window open so the cushions near them were sopping wet. The floor was sticky. There were stains on the comforter. Hot water didn't last long in the morning. The lights sometimes went on, sometimes not. Sometimes they just got very bright for no reason without anyone touching them. The waffle machine and coffee maker were broken. Staff was nice and friendly though. Never had problems before. Hopefully these issues will be addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite satisfied

Posted May 31, 2018
The Microtel has compact rooms and a full breakfast. Staff is wonderfully helpful and attentive and everything seems clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2018