Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to medical offices on lower S

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Very good . Comfort,location and convenience.
Cons: N/A
Had same-day surgery. Too far to travel for early app't. Chose your hotel for convenience and economy for a 2-night stay for surgery and followup the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good to get a night's rest.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
For the rate per night it was the least expensive in the area. Room was clean and very suitable for getting sleep. There was a complimentary breakfast that did the trick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The first room we checked into smelled of cigarette smoke and they very quickly provided us with another room. Very courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Good hotel in the local area.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: The comfort level of the bed and pillows.
Cons: The door was very hard to shut. I had to lean my body weight into in from the inside and pull with both hands on the outside.
Location: The Erie Art Museum, Splash Lagoon, the beaches on Presque Isle, lots of shopping and food options.
It was pretty much what I expected. It was next to a busy road and my window faced it, but the noise level didn't bother me and I am a very light sleeper. I wish that the ceiling in between rooms was more sound proofed. I found it odd that the tv volume couldn't go down below 15 without being muted completely. The refrigerator worked too well. My stuff froze. The room door was very hard to shut so I paid extra attention to it so that I wouldn't leave it cracked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very good location to quickly get to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The ONLY complaint I have is that the rooms are rather small. However, it has to be one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed at. The employees and breakfast were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Close to everything: beach, casino.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Location: Casino, beaches, boat rides, water parks, and some excellent restaurants.
Everyone was very helpful guiding us to the things we wanted to do: Casino, beach, sunset boat ride. Everyone at the hotel was nice and courteous. The prices were also great. I would recommend to friends and faimily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batavia, NY

Presque Isle State Park

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient location and affordable
Cons: Staff could be more welcoming
Location: Every Restaurant imaginable is nearby, there is a mall and shopping plazas, hotel is across from Splash Lagoon and minutes from downtown Erie and Pre
The price was right! My daughter and I needed a get-a-way and we picked this hotel based on affordability for a single parent income. The hotel has no thrills but who needs all the extras when you are just sleeping there anyway?!? The rooms are clean, condensed and perfect for the two of us. The bed passed the kid jumping test and was comfortable. The window bench seat was a plus. The staff was ok, that's all I give them. They could have been a little more welcoming and you can't check-in a minute before its time but other than that, the hotel itself was easy to get to and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Good if you're just there to sleep

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Good location and very clean.
Cons: More comfortable bed, larger room size.
Location: Presque Isle, Splash Lagoon, MillCreek Mall.
The hotel was very clean and quiet. I was surprised to see just how small the room was, it was literally the smallest hotel room I've ever been in. Also, I found the bed quite uncomfortable and woke up both mornings with a sore back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
we could only get a smoking room. The view was nice but the room smelled strong of stale smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Economical no frills with great location

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast, our room was near the desk, breakfast, exit; cleanliness, sink, shower in good repair.
Cons: Temp control; cleaning staff plugging up the hall at breakfast.
Location: Very convenient location, just off I-90; one exit from 1-79 and casino the other way and very near all of Erie's shopping and dining heart
Quick check-in (and out) Good breakfast, no pool, no fridge or coffee in room. Ice only on floors 2 and 3. Small room but all the equipment worked well, but the a/c had no temp control (only heat, cool, fan with a dial from warm to cool and we never got it to a pleasing temp). Everything was clean. Staff was responsive, helpful and knowledgeable. If you don't need any frills and want a room close to the shopping and easy to head in any direction at a good price, this is for you.