Ratings based on 1,175 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, Pa

Conveniently Located

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I stay here often. The rooms are comfortable though in need of some TLC. The staff is friendly and the hotel is conveniently located near major restaurants, shopping, the interstate, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, OH

Overnight for Casino visit

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel is clean, close to freeway. Many activites and restaurants very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This is a comfortable hotel with plenty of parking and right off the 90. Close to many attractions and a breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

this hotel is very close to all shopping areas.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We use the Microtel as a base when we want to shop in Erie PA. It is in a great location, close to the mall and other shops. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic, but clean. Breakfast is OK and easy for a quick start to your day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Good basic hotel for price

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cons: The breakfast buffet offers eggs, waffles, pancakes, but is somewhat haphazardly set up.
Microtel Inn in Erie is located conveniently on the main thoroughfare Peach St. The price is good for a basic hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Twin beds were cute

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The room was small with twin beds but they were clean and comfy. The front desk staff were helpful with suggestions regarding dinner and potential traffic issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarion, PA

Hair in the Bed & Not Mine!!!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Either wash the sheets between guests or get a maid that is not loosing her hair....
We pulled the sheets back to go to bed and in the middle of the sheet was a 12 inch long black hair. Neither my wife or I have black hair or hair longer than 3 inches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from erie

Easy to find.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Just what we needed with hot breakfast. Pillows good. Enough light to read in bed. TV easy to use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday weekend...older, but clean

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We were in the Erie area to visit family over the holiday weekend and surprised at the pricing jump by the other hotel brands where we generally stay. For a quick night's sleep, the hotel was very adequate... older, but clean. Our room was right across from the elevator and ice machine and we were concerned about noise level, but luckily not a lot of foot traffic to either during the late evening/night. The fan in our room had noise issues... problem for me, but not my husband, so maybe not as bad as I thought at the time. Breakfast was standard/adequate. Coffee machine had nice features (allowed you to make specific selections), but only allowing one person to access at a time and being slow, it was not a good set up for a busy hotel breakfast area. Overall, the stay was fine. I would stay for a quick stop through again, especially if during a time when the other hotels have taken advantage of holiday travelers with regards to pricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Convienent to highway and restaurants

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay and would stay again if we ever need to get away!!