Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great shopping location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Stayed here for a shopping trip. Everything was close. The hotel was adequate because we were barely there. Would only recommend it for a similar type of trip. If you like to spend a lot of time at the hotel, choose somewhere else. Rooms are small and dated. Hallways smell like carpet freshener. Amenities very limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watertown Ny

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the room and the convenience of an iron and iron board,the cleanliness of the room and bathroom, also a safe for your valuables.
Cons: Having a micro wave in the room
Location: Great location right off of Highway 90; Splash Lagoon across the street and a gas station located near by lots of shopping centers near by.
I had a great experience at the Microtel Hotel...I would recommend it to everyone that is visiting in the Erie Pa area. Great breakfast in the morning, great customer service, free parking quick and efficient in and out customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Sisters weekend

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We stay here every year. Love the location. Love everything about this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Fit the bill!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: The location was good and the staff was anxious to please and to give us a room with a view, which we appreciated.
Cons: I would suggest the butter pats be removed from the frig the night before or very early a.m.. They were too hard to spread.
Location: Everything is nearby!
We were staying to go shopping and for a little getaway. Enjoyed the time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny, Ny

Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Centrally located. It's the one saving grace of this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clarion, pa

Overnight Shopping

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nicely situated amongst plenty of shopping and eateries. Easy check in, easy stay for a great rate!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Clean, quiet, very nice hotel. Only thing I missed was having a coffee pot in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON

Nice Hotel close to Erie Shopping

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Right off the highway and close to Target!
Location: Right off the highway and on Peach St. which is the main strip if you want to shop in Erie!
The hotel was easy to find, clean and perfect for our one night stay. Nothing overly flashy or glamorous, but that isn't what I was looking for. I wanted, good price, clean, right off the highway and close to Target and that is what I got! Room was small, but we weren't in it for very long as we checked in late and left early!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gteat Hotel, Excellent Location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice area, plenty of parking & good location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Splash zone indoor water park, Presque Isle Casino, Erie Zoo.
The room was clean, spacious and the location is convenient to Mercyhurst University Splash Zone Waterpark and the casino.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

VERY OUTDATED, but cheap, safe, & clean.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: cheap, safe, clean, comfortable, & had a free breakfast in the morning. It is close to the Millcreek Mall, Splash Lagoon, and area chain restaurants
Cons: The hotel is VERY outdated.
Location: cheap, safe, clean, comfortable, & had a free breakfast in the morning. It is close to the Millcreek Mall, Splash Lagoon, and area chain restaurants.
The hotel is VERY outdated. However it was cheap, safe, clean, comfortable, and had a free breakfast in the morning. It is close to the Millcreek Mall, Splash Lagoon, and area chain restaurants.