Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't like it

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Needs updated. A whole new overhaul. Did not like it at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Smells like smoke

Posted Oct 1, 2017
I checked into the hotel and checked out 15 min later. Room smell very bad and the bathtub had burn marks from cigarettes. When I checked out they didn’t even credit my card back. They said I had to deal with who I booked the room with. After Expedia called them the front desk person said she didn’t know how and the manager would do it the next day. I am still waiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Old and drab would not stay there

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Bad experience; when we saw the place we wanted to leave and did; the owner would not let us cancel and kept our money. This is an old and drab motel not hotel; don't stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Cons: Repair. Repair. Repair. Clean. Clean. Clean.
There is peeling paint and wallpaper everywhere. The carpeting in our suite was filthy and the room stank. The vents in the a/c and heating units were clogged with dust. Bedside lamp fixture was hanging loose by the wires. Only 2 jets in our Jacuzzi worked. The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. The towels were very thin. The furniture in the room was horribly scratched. The complimentary breakfast was adequate but their was only one toaster and it didn't toast but barely warmed my English muffin. The common rooms were in need of an update both in decor and lighting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This was a functional stop for us -- and it was just that -- functional. The rooms are really older. The conference center is what I'd expect from a Quality Inn, perhaps even better, but the rooms need some work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Needs to be updated otherwise fine. Breakfast was good, beds were comfortable. And location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niles, Ohio

Nice hotel near casino with a great pool and loung

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Very, very clean, friendly staff, great pool area, close to casino, excellent wings and hot breakfast and bar/restaurant area was pleasantly welcoming
Was only there for one night, stayed on first floor non-smoking. The hotel can use some TLC, however, our room was exceptionally clean! The breafast was very good and well stocked. Peach St was a bit farther then we thought so we ate dinner at the hotel. My wings were excellent, as was my margarita! The fried fish and shrimp dinner, not so good! The pool was very nice, wished we had time to use it! Overall I would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Crappy for the amount of money

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The room was terrible! Lobby and bar were updated, so we assumed our room would be as well. We were sadly mistaken. Very outdated and seemed very dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
The hotel looked old with flaking paint, pitted concrete stairs, and flaking concrete walkways.
1 out of 5
by Jill

Disappointed

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
First, I found the door in not easy to open, key turned green and door wouldn't open, Asked for a handicapped accessible room, had to WALK up a flight of stairs, (no elevator) the ONLY grab bar was in the middle of the bathtub, couldn't get in, beds were way too low to the ground and so soft had a hard time getting to sleep. even though the a/c was set on high and up to 10 (before I got there) the room was still very warm and humid. I was very very disappointed in this room and will NOT stay there again!